Avis sur Eastman | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Eastman

Mis à jour le 8 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
65%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
Eastman CEO Mark J. Costa
Mark J. Costa
699 évaluations
  1. « Working hard with nice and competent people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Zaventem
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eastman à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Travail stimulant et exigent, axé sur les résultats. Horaires flexibles, rapport de confiance entre employeurs et employés. Haute concentration sur la sécurité et bien être de travailleurs. Les résultats sont reconnus et payés.

    Inconvénients

    Processus de décision parfois lent, vu la taille de l'entreprise. Forte dépendance des directives américaines, malgré les résultats obtenus en Europe.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continuez sur cette voie de relation de confiance et gratification du travail fourni, on ne vous quittera pas facilement et à coeur léger!

    Eastman2018-04-13
  2. Utile (1)

    « Onboarding @ Eastman EMEA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Gand
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eastman à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    After having the opportunity to work for a few employers, what strikes me the most is the drive of people and the empowerment that management gives to all employees to come up with fresh ideas to improve their work environment. Also, for a multinational, Eastman employees and managers are very accessible. There's is a very open culture for dialogue. Salaries and other benefit are industry standard. In short, I can... only recommend this company to everyone!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Due to working in a multinational, you'll need to be willing to find your own way. You can rely on peers & management, but you'll need to reach out yourself.

    Eastman2018-09-10
  3. « Chemical engineer in the process safety design team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Chemical Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Eastman à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work culture Flexible Timings Lots of things to learn

    Inconvénients

    I didn't find any cons in this company.

    Eastman2019-06-22
  4. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Eastman à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great organization. Employee focused company

    Inconvénients

    No comments to mention here.

    Eastman2017-11-04
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eastman à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity for advancement And Great training

    Inconvénients

    Lots of procedures to follow

    Eastman2017-09-13
  6. Utile (4)

    « Low ceiling, very little opportunity to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Sales Representative à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eastman à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Low pressure sales system Excellent opportunity to travel nationally Value in person sales over cold calling Very liberal with product samples and demonstrations

    Inconvénients

    "Do as I say, not as I do" management leadership style. Training program consisted of listening in on phone calls. Consistently denied opportunities to invest personally in the company - not taken to trade shows/ US corporate meetings and events. Given smallest sales territory by a massive margin and actually increased sales by a considerable percentage but constantly criticized based on relatively low numbers in... comparison to the those of the other reps.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't hire somebody to fill someone else's role until you're sure that person is actually leaving.

    Eastman2016-04-26
  7. « Regional Marketing Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eastman à

    Avantages

    Growth company Focused on high growth materials Cares on people

    Inconvénients

    Too much follow on procedure, making slow decision.

    Eastman2015-08-17
  8. « a »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Corporate Strategy Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez Eastman à temps plein

    Avantages

    team environment with good networking

    Inconvénients

    No cons that I can think of

    Eastman2019-11-04
  9. « Production supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eastman à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Everything Great benefits, great balance on work and family etc...

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Eastman2019-10-29
  10. « Opportunity options »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eastman à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    There are a lot of opportunities to try a lot of different kinds of jobs. Changing jobs every three years to try something new not uncommon, great way to get a good view of the company. People are genuinely nice, polite southern culture, and East Tennessee is a gorgeous place to live.

    Inconvénients

    Management does have their favorites, options for growth if you weren’t on that list are limited. With the southern culture comes some passive aggressiveness, they are not great with conflict. There are some limitations to the culture of the area, lack of diversity especially with trying to raise a young family.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trying to drive accountability is a good thing, but all the metrics Put in place around sales Calls is not driving the right behavior. Also building a business plan from the bottom up is a great concept but only if upper management doesn’t completely change the number at the end.

    Eastman2019-10-19
1535 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer