Avis sur ESPN | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ESPN

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

759 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
ESPN CEO James Pitaro
James Pitaro
317 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Good if you like sports and internal politics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à

    Avantages

    If you like sports it's amazing. Need to take a Day off to go to a game? No problem. Talking sports is part of the culture. Everybody there loves sports. Lots of different business units so there's room to move laterally and sometimes upwards.

    Inconvénients

    A bit of a monoculture especially since you're in rural Connecticut. The pay is crappy and inequitable - you can be doing the same job as your cube neighbor and making 20k less than they are. Political and somewhat corporate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay equitably. Have career paths to develop people. Promote from within. Keep up the technical innovation and sports friendly culture.

    ESPN2015-11-07
  2. « customer service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps partiel

    Avantages

    great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    none company was great to work for

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what your are doing

    ESPN2014-10-21
  3. « Great company , sustantial benefits, dificult to growt »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à Coral Gables, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    great working place, nice culture, and partnership

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to growth on the job, the book said you are able but the reality is different.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take the experience from your team, they will surprise you with the new ideas

    ESPN2019-09-16
  4. « Great Opportunities, Hard to Advance in LA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Marketing Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing access, great co-workers, fun product

    Inconvénients

    Low Pay, Hard to Advance

    ESPN2019-09-09
  5. « Above all the glamour, the job flattered to deceive. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I got to pursue my dream of working in the sports industry. Great opportunities to work with former athletes and interview them. Worth every minute spent, despite not being paid enough.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours but no overtime pay. Bosses tend to prefer an experienced voice rather than a newcomer’s, which was disappointing.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is still a gap between the hierarchies that desperately needs to be addressed.

    ESPN2019-08-30
  6. « Great job with great peeks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Statistical Analyst à Bristol, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ESPN à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Surrounded with like minded people

    Inconvénients

    None that I found. It was great all around

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to find more hours for part timers

    ESPN2019-08-10
  7. « Great office! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Planner 

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein

    Avantages

    I loved working with my teams and loved all the benefits the company provides. The business is fast-paced and expect a lot "fire drills" but it makes every day interesting.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of internal competition for very few job openings. You have to play the game to move up.

    ESPN2019-08-09
  8. « its sick »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chief Executive Officer à Bristol, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ESPN à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    itis sick and you will love it

    Inconvénients

    a lot of work so be tough

    Conseils à la direction

    stick thorugh it

    ESPN2019-08-12
  9. Utile (5)

    « Sucks if you're a woman. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Production Assistant à Bristol, CT
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It feels amazing contributing to the "Worldwide Leader" and being a part of something so well-run and successful.

    Inconvénients

    I felt like I was constantly being hit on by single male coworkers (Because who else were they going to date in rural Connecticut?) and that my sports knowledge was doubted or taken less seriously because I was a woman who wasn't a die-hard fan of my local pro sports teams.

    ESPN2019-08-05
  10. « Best company to work for in Hartford area »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Bristol, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ESPN à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great work environment, beautiful campus, great perks for employees

    Inconvénients

    Career growth opportunities are very hard to come by. Software engineering has not been mature enough to execute well. Cowboy-ish culture is prevalent across various engineering teams, specially in the leadership positions.

    ESPN2019-07-26
759 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer