Avis sur ESPN | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ESPN

Mis à jour le 7 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
80%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
ESPN CEO James Pitaro
James Pitaro
321 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Good if you like sports and internal politics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à

    Avantages

    If you like sports it's amazing. Need to take a Day off to go to a game? No problem. Talking sports is part of the culture. Everybody there loves sports. Lots of different business units so there's room to move laterally and sometimes upwards.

    Inconvénients

    A bit of a monoculture especially since you're in rural Connecticut. The pay is crappy and inequitable - you can be doing the same job as your cube neighbor and making 20k less than they are. Political and somewhat corporate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay equitably. Have career paths to develop people. Promote from within. Keep up the technical innovation and sports friendly culture.

    ESPN2015-11-07
  2. « customer service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps partiel

    Avantages

    great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    none company was great to work for

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what your are doing

    ESPN2014-10-21
  3. « Assignment editor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à

    Avantages

    Great people to work with and everybody is very helpful and kind.

    Inconvénients

    Just like most big corporations, once you started your job, it is hard to learn something else and move up

    ESPN2019-11-05
  4. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Account 

    Je travaille chez ESPN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits and company

    Inconvénients

    A lot of work

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to employees that work more than others

    ESPN2019-10-31
  5. « Great company for straight out of school »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Content Editor à Bristol, CT
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Major company, high-paced, great for sports fans.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, not conducive to family life, ruthless competition between employees.

    ESPN2019-11-07
  6. « Big brand in a small city. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Designer à Bristol, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Life at ESPN is what you make it. I’ve gotten the chance to work on creative projects. Sometimes we have the flexibility of working from home. Free Disney tickets are a plus if you have kids or just enjoy Disney. Make the best of your time here.

    Inconvénients

    I’ve experienced a few layoffs during my time with the company. It can be a little uneasy seeing so many friends and co-workers depart from the company. It’s sometimes a revolving door. The hardest part for some is living in Bristol, Connecticut. It’s not much to do except work. Hard for upper mobility in some departments. Easier for people with families to thrive, not ideal for young single adults. Upward mobility... seems like a dream sometimes rather than a reality. Unfortunately, there’s not much diversity at the company and even less at the management level.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Find ways to make employees from out of town feel like they are part of a community. Living in Connecticut has been an adjustment. Add more diversity at the management level.

    ESPN2019-10-23
  7. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accountant à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place and great people

    Inconvénients

    Far away and out of way

    Conseils à la direction

    Keeping doing great

    ESPN2019-10-17
  8. « The best of the best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working with the best of the best of the best was amazing, as were the benefits and perks.

    Inconvénients

    Work/life balance is almost non-existent, and the expectation is 100% perfection at all times.

    ESPN2019-10-10
  9. « Coordinated sporting events »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez ESPN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great People at all levels of the company

    Inconvénients

    Unclear pipeline of information across different branches

    ESPN2019-10-24
  10. « Wonderful Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director, Consumer Marketing à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ESPN à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Spent much of my career at ESPN and have met some of my best life friends.

    Inconvénients

    Not the same work environment now under Disney Corporate

    ESPN2019-09-30
770 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer