Avis sur DreamWorks Animation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur DreamWorks Animation

Mis à jour le 16 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

488 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Margie Cohn
12 évaluations
  1. "Friendly Environment with few issues"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à temps plein

    Avantages

    Majority of the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Projects were run pretty well from the get go. Benefits were okay.

    Inconvénients

    Very cliquey environment at times. Who you associated with could determine your career development path & timeline.

    DreamWorks Animation2016-07-18
  2. "Great place to work at"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez DreamWorks Animation à

    Avantages

    Amazing talent and artists to work with. Fantastic projects and good opportunity to learn from some of the best in the industry.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes there is a lack of growth in the company. However there is not much to complain about DreamWorks India. It is better than most studios in India.

    DreamWorks Animation2016-03-24
  3. "Wonderful place to work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Animatic Editor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic company that truly cares about their employees. Always something going on to improve the quality of life for employees.

    Inconvénients

    Has offices in multiple locations which isn’t perfect.

    DreamWorks Animation2019-08-12
  4. "Best"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Best among the best always

    Inconvénients

    I think I hate the salary altogether

    DreamWorks Animation2019-08-11
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Coordinator à Glendale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Supervisors really care about mentoring their direct report and the company places a lot of resources into continuing education.

    Inconvénients

    Movement between departments (marketing to production) is not always encouraged or allowed. Pay is under market.

    DreamWorks Animation2019-07-30
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Director à Londres, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    This was a great place to work whilst it was an independent studio. I worked in the UK office where there was a great atmosphere, true team spirit and significant autonomy in my role. The offices were lovely and in a convenient location and I made genuine friends their who I am still in touch with now.

    Inconvénients

    The purchase of the Studio by NBC Universal.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management really cared about their people, those that remain in the set up at NBC Universal should continue to show

    DreamWorks Animation2019-07-25
  7. "Great learning experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to learn. Very nice and helpful people. Beautiful campus and free meals. Fun events and activities.

    Inconvénients

    Less young folks on the film side than when I started.

    DreamWorks Animation2019-07-24
  8. "Tech? Don't bother...."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Information Technology à Glendale, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez DreamWorks Animation à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    We get to see Universal films before they come out. Yay. Paychecks don't bounce.

    Inconvénients

    They kicked all of tech off of the Flower campus and relocated all of us at a call center in Glendale. Oh - it's not zoned for food preparation, so you get whatever they can jam into a van and drive over. This means there's no grill to enjoy if you're done having boiled eggplant and kale for the 4th time that week. The new space's water is borderline non-potable (verified by independent testing that TDS was barely...

    Dérouler
    DreamWorks Animation2019-08-17
  9. Utile (1)

    "Creative Minded Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Specialist à Glendale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    A sense of community was evident at DreamWorks Animation. There were wonderful perks -- free food, doctor on site, and free movie Mondays.

    Inconvénients

    Few people weighed in on the content being green-lit.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider comments from other Creative personnel which could better the final product.

    DreamWorks Animation2019-07-10
  10. Utile (2)

    "What was once great is now spiraling the drain"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Management à Glendale, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DreamWorks Animation à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Contributing to some of the most beautiful animated films of all time. Under Katzenberg, creativity, artistry and merit we’re paramount and the company backed that up fully.

    Inconvénients

    NBCUniversal acquisition has slashed all budgets across all departments making it nearly impossible to even keep the lights on. Worse, lights-on is the driving mentality behind budgeting since 2016. No opportunity to innovate, invest or improve. Worse yet again, many decisions taken in the last year (2019) virtually already guarantee the failure of several critical path departments.

    Conseils à la direction

    New COO needs help corporate understand that their $3.6B investment wasn’t just for a logo - it was for the content creation and the ability to generate NEW franchises and IP. Too bad NBCU has already torn that down for the next 5 years, but hopefully there’s still time to turn it around. BTW, Uni wanted to Kill Trolls and Boos Baby but it would have been a total waste due to near completion of both films. Both films...

    Dérouler
    DreamWorks Animation2019-07-10
488 avis trouvés