Avis sur Dollar Bank | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Dollar Bank

Mis à jour le 4 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

165 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
46%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Dollar Bank CEO James J. McQuade
James J. McQuade
40 évaluations
  1. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Specialist Supervisor 

    J'ai travaillé chez Dollar Bank à temps plein

    Avantages

    I enjoyed my time with dollar bank.

    Inconvénients

    The pay was very low. Moving up in the company can be difficult.

    Dollar Bank2019-07-04
  2. Utile (2)

    "Branch Managwr"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dollar Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They've been a great company to work for. Hard work and communication have earned me multiple promotions. They take care of employees that put effort into their careers

    Inconvénients

    The cons are people that come on sites like this and complain. They didn't have a good experience because they didn't work hard enough. The bank keeps these people around too and should fire people instead of keeping them around. They also allow managers, like are the one with the Lions, to verbally chastise his employees and stay out all day doing nothing. They should remove him.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remove employees that are obvious problems.

    Dollar Bank2019-05-27
  3. "Still based in 1855"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dollar Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good job security, if you are under 50 you are considered a "youngster". Daily retirement parties!

    Inconvénients

    Non-existent management. For an organization that has been around for more than 100 years it is amazing that they have no standard operating procedures for anything. Lack of professionalism is real issue. If you want to work in a place where everyone shows up at 7am and is gone by 2pm with nothing to show for it, this might be a good fit for you . Blaten sexism is real, the things that come out of people's mouth is outrageous...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Clean house and hire people that actually want to do work.

    Dollar Bank2019-06-04
  4. Utile (4)

    "Benefits could be better"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dollar Bank à

    Avantages

    Great place to work if your driven and they like you.

    Inconvénients

    They offer NO paternity leave. They also have NO maturity leave. You have to use your short term disability. Ridiculous. They have no supplemental insurance either. And no help with childcare.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at what the progressive companies are offering their employees. Be more competitive. If you aren’t going to pay commission at least be more open to trying new things for employees with benefits.

    Dollar Bank2019-04-01
  5. Utile (2)

    "A place to go to use as a jumping pad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Programmer Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dollar Bank à temps plein

    Avantages

    You can be your own architect/programmer as there is no one in charge of the overall design. Benefits are good and you get bank holidays.

    Inconvénients

    Very below market pay. Outsourcing applications. Say they are agile but in reality not so much. Unreasonable time constraints. People get promoted who really should not be, especially after they fail.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in Agile training and make it stick. Add an architect.

    Dollar Bank2019-03-25
  6. "Great place to work so long as you have previous experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dollar Bank à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Overall the residential lending department was a great place to work and my management team was very knowledgeable and forth coming with assistance.

    Inconvénients

    very small organization had a hard time rolling out new technology. If I didn't have previous experience I don't think I would have been able to achieve my goals on their training alone.

    Dollar Bank2019-03-20
  7. "Good company to work for."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSS à Stow, OH
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dollar Bank à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun staff, good training, and progressive environment.

    Inconvénients

    Smaller bank, customers can be weird.

    Dollar Bank2019-02-26
  8. Utile (2)

    "Overworks and underpay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Operations Specialist 

      Je travaille chez Dollar Bank à temps plein

      Avantages

      Benefits and steady schedule are nice

      Inconvénients

      Management will overwork you. Undermine you and underpay you.

      Dollar Bank2019-01-21
    • "Ethics in banking starts here."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Assistant Branch Manager à Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Dollar Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Work life balance, pay is very good, 401k is exceptional.

      Inconvénients

      None at the moment I can think of.

      Conseils à la direction

      Ensure we keep to the values of do what's right. It's what makes us who we are.

      Dollar Bank2019-01-21
    • Utile (2)

      "Management"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas

      Je travaille chez Dollar Bank à

      Avantages

      Hours were flexible, but they more so benefitted the customers not the employees.

      Inconvénients

      Turn over and Saturday hours.

      Dollar Bank2018-11-14
    165 avis trouvés