Avis sur Discover | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Discover

Mis à jour le 14 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
74%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Discover CEO Roger Hochschild
Roger Hochschild
120 évaluations
  1. « Great Work Culture, Less competent compensation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Discover à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great work-life balance. Amazing growth opportunities. Nice people and culture.

    Inconvénients

    Not so competent in compensation.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be open to new technologies and changes

    Discover2019-10-28
  2. « Reveiw »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Discover à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to work and learn new things

    Inconvénients

    There is no such cons

    Discover2019-03-19
  3. « great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Discover à

    Avantages

    We had great benefits! the best

    Inconvénients

    if there was a con, low pay

    Discover2016-01-14
  4. « Amazing company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Discover à

    Avantages

    What I love above all else at Discover is the culture. You definitely feel like a family and want to put your best foot forward and if you’re not happy where you are your superiors will encourage and support you in any way they can even if that means another department or job. I always felt my best interest was at heart. Knowing I worked for a company that cared about me so much made it awesome to come to work every... day.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    If you’re in service core (front line agent) your job is really difficult because you get back to back calls. Calls that come in before you have a chance to take a breath after the one you just got off of. I’ve seen people stay in core for years and years but if that’s not for you there are so many different areas within discover that you have the chance to experience.

    Conseils à la direction

    My only advice to any company in 2019 is pay a living wage. Sure you can live off of a entry level without kids and if someone is picking up a few bills for you. Otherwise you’re living check to check.

    Discover2019-11-14
  5. « Discover Team Lead »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Discover à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Culture, People, work and home life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Lower base pay vs local competitors

    Discover2019-11-14
  6. « Amazing place to work with great benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Coach à West Valley City, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Discover à temps plein

    Avantages

    The benefits are amazing and the overall culture makes this a great place to be

    Inconvénients

    In the entry level positions, it is harder to be promoted based off work experiences outside of Discover.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't require a minimum of 1 year in the coach role to apply for Team Lead, when someone has enough schooling and more experience than what is required for the position.

    Discover2019-11-13
  7. « Worth the trip to the burbs! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Discover à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people! I’d say 90% of the people working at Discover are awesome. The culture! I feel like the culture at Discover is a supportive and friendly one. The volunteerism! I love that Discover is so dedicated to volunteering in the communities that we have offices.

    Inconvénients

    If you work at HQ, that trip to the suburbs of Chicago can be painful (if you are driving or taking Metra). Leadership feels comfortable with where we are. We need to do more innovative and cutting edge marketing to let people know all that we do at Discover and about all of our products that we have to offer.

    Conseils à la direction

    Think of letting employees work remote. Possibly open up more space in downtown Chicago and an office in New York.

    Discover2019-11-13
  8. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Policy and Procedure Analyst à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Discover à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Discover is all about work/life balance and constantly strives to improve in this area

    Inconvénients

    I personally have not had any negative experiences

    Discover2019-11-12
  9. « Helpful and fun, the people to work with are nice, servicing customers can be trying. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Discover à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Coworkers, perks, benefits, and help

    Inconvénients

    Graded calls and no time to review content

    Conseils à la direction

    More time is needed to actually do things successfully, review articles on Link’d. Look back on things in training. Better calibrations. Time to actually work on queues and do everything in your work day.

    Discover2019-11-10
  10. « 5 star rating in customer service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CMA Lead Collection Specialist à New Albany, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Discover à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly, Adaptable Atmosphere, Learning/ Training Skills, Motivational, 5 Star Rated Company, Diverse.

    Inconvénients

    Promotional Availability within the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Training with the changes with in the company

    Discover2019-11-07
1863 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer