Avis sur Diageo | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Diageo

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1260 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Diageo CEO  Ivan Menezes
Ivan Menezes
479 évaluations
  1. "Brand Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à temps plein

    Avantages

    Déplacements regulier / Prise en charge des frais d'assurance auto et carburant /

    Inconvénients

    Travail de soirée, événements repetitifs les weekend / pas de flexibilité des horaires.

    Conseils à la direction

    La structure devrait revoir sa stratagie de management et essayer d'organiser des teams building afin de combler le stress qui trimballe sur le personnel qui en subit les conséquences

    Diageo2018-01-28

    Réponse de Diageo

    January 30, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi, we appreciate hearing from you. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the benefits from working with Diageo. Your advice to management has been taken into account and will help us improve. Thank you for connecting with us and we hope to hear from you in the future. Best regards, Anna.

  2. "Excellent employeur avec possibilité d'évoluer et grande autonomie"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Executive Assistant à Renens
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Culture et valeurs de l'entreprise, environnement multi-culturel

    Inconvénients

    Décision de restructuration du marché suisse et re-centralisation

    Diageo2017-12-03

    Réponse de Diageo

    December 5, 2017Social Media Team

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the culture and values at Diageo. Your feedback on the Swiss market has been noted and will help us improve. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  3. "Best place to Be!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à temps plein

    Avantages

    Culture d'Entreprise Environnement multinationale Valeurs personnelles

    Inconvénients

    Valorisation des employés People Management value survey

    Conseils à la direction

    Mettre les employés au cœur de l'entreprise

    Diageo2017-10-31

    Réponse de Diageo

    November 1, 2017Social Media Team

    Hi, Thanks for your comments. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments for management have been noted and passed on to help us improve. Good luck in the future.

  4. "Avis d'un ancien de DIAGEO"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Douala
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      * Culture de la performance. * Anglais comme langue de travail. * Forte culture de la conformité.

      Inconvénients

      * Certains processus decisionnels sont lourds.

      Conseils à la direction

      * Continuer d'optimiser les process us decisionnels.

      Diageo2017-11-01

      Réponse de Diageo

      November 3, 2017Social Media Team

      Hi, thanks for leaving your feedback. We're pleased to hear your positive comments on our culture. Your feedback on decision-making processes and your comments for management have been noted, thanks for taking the time to share these with us. Wishing you the best in your future career.

    • "Great Place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à

      Avantages

      Carrier plan, constant training, autonomy and responsibility. Open doors to establish a network and discuss about future opportunities.

      Inconvénients

      Low Salary and lack of work life balance. This might be tied to the level of responsibility in certain operating areas and strict budgets in support roles.

      Diageo2017-04-12
    • "Operating and mechanical maintenance of machinery"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à

        Avantages

        Shop environment and possibilities of development within the company

        Inconvénients

        Ability to discover procedures of production and to improve the current system

        Conseils à la direction

        Sharing ideas with management on daily basis

        Diageo2019-05-10

        Réponse de Diageo

        June 11, 2019Social Media Team

        Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate all the comments we receive on Glassdoor! Thanks

      • "KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à temps plein

        Avantages

        Good team Positive environment growth opportunities if you perform Good compensation opportunity basis talent

        Inconvénients

        Work pressure & Huge portfolio. Gets difficult to focus on all the brands

        Diageo2019-04-25
      • "Director of Sales"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Culture - salary - brands

        Inconvénients

        targets were often unrealistic and often bottom down

        Conseils à la direction

        None

        Diageo2019-03-12
      • "Best Company in the Alc Bev industry but has room for improvement"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Diageo à temps plein

        Avantages

        - Greatest set of Brands - Strong Business Performance which translates into Annual incentive Plan (Bonus!)

        Inconvénients

        - it lacks Agility, Slow to make decisions - Limited career growth opportunities

        Conseils à la direction

        It's important to value tenure and internal candidates for career development opportunities.

        Diageo2019-02-05
      • "Co-op"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Co-Op Student à Toronto, ON

          J'ai travaillé chez Diageo à moins d'un an

          Avantages

          Had great support from the outgoing co-op student. I was left with process documents to follow for the major tasks I was assigned to do. The atmosphere at the organization was great as well, there was an on-site bar. Overall I had a great experience working here, especially for someone who was a young 20 year old.

          Inconvénients

          Allow for harder tasks for co-ops later in the co-op term

          Conseils à la direction

          Allow co-ops to take on larger tasks later in co-op term

          Diageo2018-10-16
        1260 avis trouvés