Avis sur Defense Contract Management Agency | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Defense Contract Management Agency

Mis à jour le juin 26, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

207 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Defense Contract Management Agency CEO David H Lewis
David H Lewis
22 évaluations
  1. "Opportunities around the world"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are plenty of opportunities for positions around the United States and around the Globe.

    Inconvénients

    Like any job there are going to be locations and people that you will have to learn to work with. That is the challenge of being a professional.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-06-26
  2. "Good work/life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Procurement Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein

    Avantages

    Technological advances, overall pretty sweet job

    Inconvénients

    Initial training can be a lot better

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on building from within

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-06-07
  3. "Get to work with great people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Quality Assurance Lead à Greensboro, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flex hours, good vacation and nice work environment

    Inconvénients

    I have no negatives to report.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better database to store GCQA plan and DC&A as well as process reviews and product exams. Much of it is now repetitive and does not allow for easy analysis.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-06-02
  4. Utile (1)

    "Best Federal Job I've Had"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contract Price Cost Analyst à Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance is a reality when you work for DCMA. I came from an audit agency where we were stressed to do nonsense work. At DCMA, whatever cons I've experienced have been different.

    Inconvénients

    I've only actually liked the job I had the longest at DCMA, that of a Cost Monitor. I've had the Pricer job briefly a couple of times in different places, and it's so dry. I also briefly downsized to a Contract Administrator, and the work was so administrative biased ... Just keeping up with documentation. DCMA is a better agency than the audit agency, yet it matters a lot there what exact position you have.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do NOT let the audit agency affect DCMA procedures. The audit agency management personnel lack common sense. DCMA's business logic is far superior to audit logic. Keep things simple and straightfward. The audit agency has had a very high turnover due to it's ridiculous management decisions about the work. I hope DCMA can avoid following this example

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-05-15
  5. "Good place to work and gain experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contract Administrator à Littleton, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance and good workplace

    Inconvénients

    Metrics for the sake of metrics, and the work can get mundane at times

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-05-12
  6. "Lots of responsiblility"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Contracting Officer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good hours, lots of chances to excel and grow.

    Inconvénients

    Limit location and some negative personnel can poison the environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hold people accountable and make necessary firing/hiring decisions.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-05-23
  7. Utile (1)

    "Systems Engineering oversight and Material Review Board"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Engineer GS12 801 à Redondo Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very secure position like any other public sector job.

    Inconvénients

    The work is somewhat repetitive and the bureaucracy can be frustrating.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-05-04
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Program Integrator à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Availability to advance and move around. Flexible work schedule. Diverse and challenging environment.

    Inconvénients

    Lengthy hiring process. It is the government. Have not adopted industry application process. Lengthy process to get rid of people that do not preform.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-04-06
  9. "Ok Place to Work for a set time period"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Contract Administrator 

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein

    Avantages

    benefits like telework, transportation payment program, accessible training, a little local travel, and tablets/laptops for employees

    Inconvénients

    building is not updated (redwood tower). hvac issues, electrical issues, pipe issues.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-04-16
  10. "Dcma"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Defense Contract Management Agency à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work and multiple locations

    Inconvénients

    Hard to get promoted quickly.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-03-18
207 avis trouvés