Avis sur DNEG | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur DNEG

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

230 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
DNEG CEO Namit Malhotra
Namit Malhotra
15 évaluations
  1. "Enjoyable place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - 3D Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez DNEG à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pipeline and good tools. Personable management.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that stands out to me compared to other studios I've worked

    DNEG2019-08-22
  2. "Double Negative a fun place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Character Technical Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DNEG à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting work to do. Pretty easy going

    Inconvénients

    Months without work, snarky leadership

    DNEG2019-07-26
  3. "Management is a joke"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez DNEG à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The office is near the old port

    Inconvénients

    Upper management is a nightmare

    DNEG2019-07-23
  4. "Best VFX house in North America (mtl office)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Coordinator à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez DNEG à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere. Employees and artist from the top of the pyramid to the bottom are all equally respected. Its your hard work and attitude that matters. NO SLAVERY most important. Tremendous role distributions and no macro management.

    Inconvénients

    Cant really think of a specific con, well: -Old building. -Limited restaurants around the office location.

    DNEG2019-07-03
  5. "Good environment, low pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - VFX Production Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez DNEG à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good people, good location, good projects

    Inconvénients

    Very low pay & out of date Production equipment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase salaries to match cost of living in Vancouver. Support Production by providing newer laptops and a faster network. Work on cross site collaboration and interdepartmental communication.

    DNEG2019-07-16
  6. "great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Animation Supervisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez DNEG à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great working environment, great people, you are treated with respect. Highly recommend.

    Inconvénients

    Need bigger projects and shows. Its a new studio, should improve with time.

    DNEG2019-06-15
  7. "The Costco of VFX companies"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DNEG à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool shows for the most part

    Inconvénients

    Work environment is sterile, leads and sups are partly driven by just their ego

    Conseils à la direction

    Start to listen and care to people. There is a lot of pretending that you do but very little action if it costs you any effort.

    DNEG2019-06-06
  8. "Weird experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DNEG à

    Avantages

    Super nice and friendly coworkers

    Inconvénients

    Very strange and questionable organisation

    Conseils à la direction

    Please ensure you fully assess your needs before offering a position to someone and then withdrawing said position before a contract is signed. That's very odd

    DNEG2019-05-31
  9. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DNEG à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Environment is good, people are nice

    Inconvénients

    Cant find any Nothing as such

    DNEG2019-04-21
  10. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Executive 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez DNEG à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good qualified employees and the infrastructure is good

    Inconvénients

    Work pressure, over time

    DNEG2019-04-11
230 avis trouvés