Avis sur Constellation Brands | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Constellation Brands

Mis à jour le 7 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Constellation Brands CEO Rob Sands
Rob Sands
117 évaluations
  1. « Représentant des ventes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Leader dans le monde des Vins et spiritueux. Plusieurs marques leader ! Propriétaire de leurs marques.

    Inconvénients

    Manque de diversité dans les produits au Québec.

    Constellation Brands2017-11-23
  2. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Lethbridge, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Gives people lots of opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing much to report here.

    Constellation Brands2019-06-14
  3. « Management needs some balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ok company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Management needs more diversity and gender balance

    Constellation Brands2018-12-16
  4. « Too little to late »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps partiel

    Avantages

    free wine, flexible part time hours

    Inconvénients

    They care more about mystery shops than they do their staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Take better care of your managers

    Constellation Brands2018-02-24
  5. Utile (1)

    « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Constellation Brands à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Benefits package, standard 9 -5, rarely overtime.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes politics gets in the way of work.

    Constellation Brands2017-12-20
  6. « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great pay, benefits and annual recognition. Treated fairly in my area.

    Inconvénients

    Poor communication beyond director level in some departments.

    Conseils à la direction

    The company thinks the "on boarding" is the way to go. Fact is there are people who walk over others to claw their way up the ladder, creating poor morale and loosing tenure of valued people.

    Constellation Brands2017-10-15
  7. « Great Industry and Strategy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Finance Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Strategy was communicated Communication was effective and regular Opportunities were available Awesome industry and great culture Flexible work arrangements/understanding management

    Inconvénients

    Lack of succession planning Bullying behaviour was tolerated (but no the norm)

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure employees have a future they can envision - they want to be there so capitalize on that!

    Constellation Brands2017-09-08

    Réponse de Constellation Brands

    September 13, 2017Communications Specialist

    Thank you for posting a review. We're glad you connected with the passion and drive of our company. We believe Constellation is a place where you can elevate yourself to new heights and we're sorry that parts of your experience did not reflect that. We appreciate your comments and will continue to look into these matters. If you would like to discuss further or share additional feedback, please reach out to us at careers@cbrands.com.

    Réduire
  8. « worst manager ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Marketing Coordinator à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    pay and benefits. That's it.

    Inconvénients

    no work life balance; no room to learn, grow or be promoted; awful processes without any opportunities for changing; understaffed; terrible management -- the worst I've ever had. There's no respect or support for their team

    Conseils à la direction

    Know how to do the job of your direct reports. Don't do it, just know what it is that they do, how long it takes, what works and what doesn't work. If you don't know what their day to day looks like, you can't possibly understand their work load, priorities, stresses and concerns. You won't notice when they go above and beyond because you just dismiss it as their job when in fact you don't even know what their job... entails.

    Dérouler
    Constellation Brands2017-07-17
  9. « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à

    Avantages

    Great people, great team, good overall

    Inconvénients

    very structured, hard to move up

    Constellation Brands2016-08-17
  10. Utile (3)

    « There are much better alternatives out there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Part Time à Okanagan, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Constellation Brands à

    Avantages

    Great co-workers Solid training Generous product allocation

    Inconvénients

    Unfocused and erratic mid and senior level management decision making Unnervingly high turnover of line management and seasonal staff Questionable management ethics Among the lowest hourly pay in the industry Very poor morale

    Conseils à la direction

    Cut out the micromanagement and obsession with paring back every dollar, invest in your staff. Learn to appreciate that this is your most important asset when dealing with the public

    Constellation Brands2016-04-25
236 avis trouvés