Avis sur ConnectWise | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ConnectWise

Mis à jour le 8 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
67%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
18 évaluations
  1. « A perspective of former employee of 5 1/2 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Sales Manager à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ConnectWise à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I worked for ConnectWise for about 5 1/2 years.. in Jan we parted ways and I wanted to share my experience. At the core of this organization is a desire to make businesses succeed. Period. If you look at this from the inside out you can start right there. This IS the company’s primary m.o and one of the reasons I loved working for them. I felt like I was actually making other people’s lives better and you could... really feel it in the sense of community that was on display at the user groups and conferences. The CEO Arnie looked after his employees like family. Not every organization is perfect and they experienced some growing pains during my tenor but they always managed to adjust course if the ship started heading the wrong direction. Whether it was modifying quota’s, implementing new territory strategies or supplementing a department that was falling short, you could tell that the leadership team was always in tune with what was going on and not afraid to admit or correct things if they started going sideways. The pay and bonuses were great and throughout my time they were constantly issuing us shares to all the employees so we knew we owned a part of this companies success. I’m sure if you dig in you’ll find good, bad and moderate reviews but the bottom line is this is a great company. The product was best in class and we had all the necessary tools to succeed, so we truly were in control of the size of our pay check depending on how much work we put in. I HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone qualified and driven to succeed and I appreciate the opportunity they gave me over this last 5 1/2 years!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Get a better DJ for the conference parties ;) I might know one!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to what the RSM’s and BDM’s are telling you. They are almost always more realistically in tune.

    ConnectWise2019-04-17
  2. « Growing Unicorn - Amazing opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Progression and rapid growth Great office - central location Work hard and get rewarded Access to leadership even at junior level Friendly work environment - great culture Leaders in the space

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    ConnectWise2019-10-28
  3. « Great Company, Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Support 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Great People - Great Benefits - Daily Lunch Stipend - Beer cart Fridays - Casual Dress Code - 4 day- 10 hour shifts available - 30 days worth of PTO

    Inconvénients

    - Low pay - Great stepping stone to other opportunities from lack of growth - Poor Product team - Poor QA team - Punching bad for partner's

    ConnectWise2019-10-20
  4. « Has Gotten Better Since The Acquisition »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The team environment has thrived since the acquisition. Great people, great leadership, great location in Tampa

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to report - all is going very well.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep leading us and taking us down the right path, Jason! You are doing a fine job and your vision for where we should be heading is spot on. I appreciate all the collaboration that you are fostering among the teams across the organization.

    ConnectWise2019-10-10
  5. Utile (8)

    « Toxic...Run Away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ConnectWise à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Unlimited PTO, Free lunch, nice office

    Inconvénients

    Run far away from this company. It's toxic culture will destroy your life. When the executive team is having affairs and sleeping with everyone in the company, it's hard to maintain a professional work environment. This behavior seeps down through the rest of the company and create a frat house culture. Every ConnectWise event revolves around alcohol. They bring in alcohol on random Fridays to drink while you're at... your desk, drinking at team events, happy hours multiple times a week, unlimited bar taps at their larger events, bartenders onsite for big announcements, etc. People are getting drunk, going home with each other, sleeping with their managers and coming to work the next day and bringing the drama to the office. Sex, drugs, alcohol and partying is the focus at ConnectWise. Don't bother going to HR, they are probably drunk at the event themselves. Beyond the party culture, the company has no competent leadership, no processes, no best in practice ways of doing anything. Managers are getting promoted into their roles based off of favoritism or who they're sleeping with. They are ending up leadership positions with no leadership experience and no leadership training. Salaries make no sense and are randomly assigned. Some people are grossly underpaid and some are grossly overpaid. Merit increases are insulting. They will promote you and give you more responsibility but give you a 2% raise because there is "no budget." Oddly enough there seems to be plenty of money to spend on alcohol though?

    Dérouler
    ConnectWise2019-11-08
  6. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Career Growth Opportunities - Masters Assistance Program - Flexible Time Away - Competitive Benefits - Great work environment including open door policy, fully stocked kitchens, lunch stipends, and friendly colleagues - Collaboration and Innovation are encouraged - Global Presence

    Inconvénients

    -Not really a con, but the company has changed a lot over the years and is growing and maturing. People who like status quo and are hesitant to grow may not fit with the new environment.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  7. « Don't Forget to Consider the Fringe Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I recently had the opportunity to attend a concert at Amalie arena here in Tampa in the ConnectWise suite and was blown away by the experience. The suite was stocked with a wide variety of food and beverages and the view was awesome! Our suite is situated just left of center ice, and as an avid Tampa Bay Lightning hockey fan, I cannot wait to watch one of the 41 homes games this season from the ConnectWise suite.... When people are evaluating a company for benefits, they usually focus on compensation, medical, dental, insurance, etc. and not the fringe benefits like fully stocked kitchens, free lunch, and the opportunity to watch hugely popular events from a luxury suite… but they should.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I would personally appreciate a more flexible work from home policy.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  8. Utile (1)

    « ConnectWise is merely a stepping stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ConnectWise à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -People -Casual Environment -“Unlimited PTO” -$8 Lunch Stipend -Team/Company Outing Events -Alcohol-Friendly -Medical Benefits -Fringe Benefits (Amalie Arena Concerts/Sporting Events) -Philanthropy Events

    Inconvénients

    -Salary (below industry standard by $10,000+) -Extreme Favoritism -High School Culture Within Management -Corrupt Management in Some Departments -Inefficient Adoption of Collaboration Tools

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer anonymous monthly assessments of leadership and the company.

    ConnectWise2019-10-11
  9. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Communicator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Good management - Very friendly work environment - Lots of team building activities - Educational opportunities - Clear expectations

    Inconvénients

    - Less than competitive pay

    ConnectWise2019-09-25
  10. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ConnectWise à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really feel lucky to work here. I came from a place that invested the bare minimum in people. At ConnectWise I feel really supported by my leaders. I love watching First Friday. Everyone talks about Arnie a lot but I really have loved Jason as our CEO.

    Inconvénients

    I wish there were more cafe options. It would also be nice to be all in one building.

    ConnectWise2019-09-20
255 avis trouvés