Avis sur Cloudera | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cloudera

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

351 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
Martin Cole
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    "Good place to work, needs a clear path forward"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great talents in the company Good perks

    Inconvénients

    Product direction since the merger was seen as not in stone for a while which led to multiple customers and prospects wait for a while to decide what to do. Need better product differentiators compared to cloud first party offerings. Higher management is clearly moving to using lawyers to stop the flow of good people out the door

    Conseils à la direction

    You need to produce a clear career path and make sure to reward employees according to market.

    Cloudera2019-04-18
  2. "Excellent team spirit company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Architect à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to work with, great culture and value

    Inconvénients

    Recruiting process is too long

    Cloudera2019-03-09
  3. Utile (2)

    "Challenging work environment, great career builder, motivated talent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great rep, good resume builder - Good pay - Limitless learning experience - Challenging work - Support and dev teams are really tight and super responsive, giving the field workers the edge in agility and ultimately, client success. - Talented staff with a very focused goal

    Inconvénients

    - Tough work-life balance - Field prep could be better - Turnover (do more to keep your staff please)

    Conseils à la direction

    - Listen to and retain your employees. Continue to foster innovation and client success.

    Cloudera2019-01-21
  4. Utile (1)

    "Sales Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Engineer à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Best company I've worked for in 12+ years of professional experience - Great culture, vision and executive leadership - The smartest people I've worked with and always willing to collaborate and help you out - Excellent pay - Constant up to date training

    Inconvénients

    - Work/life balance can be a challenge, but so far I'm loving so much what I'm doing that I don't mind at all

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing.

    Cloudera2016-12-02
  5. "Exciting Space, Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Cloudera has a culture of openness and transparency that is rare. Our executives entrust the employees with a wealth of information and strategic direction that enables us to fall in line with that vision. The teams are generally quite collaborative, and I believe it is easy to establish a "name" for yourself among peers and other teams if you put forth the extra effort. The company has enough funding to think long-term...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Extremely long hours, and many weekends worked. It is the cost of being in a new, cutting-edge field where you have to put in extra hours to stay ahead of the clients and the competition.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep empowering the employees with information and opportunity. Most people seem to love the culture and want to work hard to make this company wildly successful.

    Cloudera2016-05-25
  6. "As an employee who started in the post merger world I find it an exciting & invigorating place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Talented and motivated colleagues Not micromanaged and are treated with respect Very flexible work conditions Small enough company that what you do can have a big impact Great fun place to work!

    Inconvénients

    Typical post merger niggles, however it’s still early days of the merger and for me, the overall the benefits outweigh this.

    Conseils à la direction

    Put our customers success at the forefront of our business

    Cloudera2019-08-14
  7. "Tough times in a difficult market but huge potential and great people to work with"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work on real-world problems with the largest companies of the world, make an impact. Still strong culture in teams that saw less changes. In general good atmosphere with mostly smart and humble people around.

    Inconvénients

    Strong headwind due to negative tech & financial market perception, public cloud frenzy and too many changes over the last 12 months.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stick to current strategy, maintain a stable working environment, reduce the noise.

    Cloudera2019-08-13
  8. "On the rise"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cork
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Culture to be impactful. You can make actual change. We’re still at a size where you can be visible and actually be seen for what you do and achieve. We’ve seen the challenges following on from the merger and have actual realistic plans to rectify this. CDP is going to be a game changing platform. Investors are finally seeing the pros and that’s evident in the raise in recent days. I’m genuinely excited about what we’ve...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Some decisions took longer than I might like but in all honesty we now have a realistic plan. We need to continue to drive cultural integration across our teams.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going as we have for the past few months. The execution is coming through and I think the majority are HUGELY excited about what we’re doing.

    Cloudera2019-08-01
  9. Utile (7)

    "Cloudera - Could've Been, Should've Been, Will Never Be If Things Continue"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Free lunch every day (personally cooked by chefs) and plenty of snacks/drinks - Flexible WFH and remote working policies - Good supplementary benefits (beyond health benefits) - Though few, there are are some good people left at the company holding it by the bones - Great company for managers, directors, VPs, etc. to continue playing the "Enterprise Game"

    Inconvénients

    - Favoritism runs very deep in this company. If you're not "in" with the right leaders, do not expect promotions or market-worthy raises. This has been going on for years before the merger. - Attrition is high and morale is low. Retention packages were issued as the only means of keeping talent. Those who received a package were senior leadership or sales and engineering, which speaks volumes if this company can't even...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Cloudera had so much potential and opportunity to dominate and control the market, but it is now too fat. For years, it has rested on the laurels of great press, tons of financial investment, and a market gap. Unfortunately, too many poor business decisions made behind closed doors and leaders more concerned with their next title has resulted in top talent leaving and a lack of market share. Building fancy decks,...

    Dérouler
    Cloudera2019-08-02
  10. "Fantastic place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cork
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cloudera à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Happy hour, flexible working, never dull, great teams & great leaders

    Inconvénients

    There has been a lot of change at the top recently which has scared people initially but this was for the best.

    Conseils à la direction

    More nights out

    Cloudera2019-07-22
351 avis trouvés