Avis sur Clean Harbors | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Clean Harbors

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

571 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Clean Harbors CEO Alan S. McKim
Alan S. McKim
339 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette
    Utile (1)

    "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - MIS Coordinator à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of room for growth Strong Employee Engagement Great company structure Excellent communication High health and safety standards Amazing organization

    Inconvénients

    Compensation may not reflect added work duties

    Clean Harbors2019-06-07

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    June 13, 2019

    Thank you for sharing!

  2. "Personal observations"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - EO Ll à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Clean harbors is a one of the best company to work for. Clean is the champion of the safety with life saving Golden rules and philosophies. Nothing is worth getting injured over. The training system is excellent.

    Inconvénients

    Body body systems kill the vission of the company. E.g there is no fairness when it come to internal jobs opportunities. Jobs are not give according to experience or seniority.

    Clean Harbors2019-07-19
  3. Utile (1)

    "The number one oil sands company in Fort McMurray."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    In my division we have a great work force and support team in the leadership rolls that make a company successful. Not to miss mentioning Great pay and benefits. Over the years I have seen people leave and come right back to the company.

    Inconvénients

    Not always keeping Clean Harbors training and standards equal across the province.

    Conseils à la direction

    Know the people you are sending to work . Make sure they are capable of completing the job safely and in a timely manner . They are not only representing them selfs but the company also.

    Clean Harbors2019-07-12

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    July 15, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    This is great to hear that things are going well in Fort McMurray! We have an impressive facility there with wonderful, dedicated and hard working employees. As you know, safety is of utmost importance and a core value for our company. We encourage you to be the example and emulate ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (1)

    "Production Services"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Field Project Supervisor à Grande Prairie, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great work atmosphere. Plenty of knowledge about the work we do is freely given when asked. Senior staff are approachable and concerned with your views and away from work time.

    Inconvénients

    Day to day work is taken care of by other companies. Turn around activities is what we mainly thrive on.

    Clean Harbors2019-07-11

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    July 15, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Your pros are great to hear! We are listening to your feedback and appreciate your willingness to share.

  5. "Awesome Employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits Senior Leadership Work/Home Life Balance Stability

    Inconvénients

    Travel policies a little restrictive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue the focus on training; and diversification.

    Clean Harbors2019-07-09

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    July 10, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Thank you for posting a review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy working at Clean Harbors. We recognize that proper training is essential to ensure jobs are being performed safely, so we agree with your advice to continue focus on training.

  6. Utile (1)

    "Great organization that is focused on growth and continuous improvement"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Vice President, Sales à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Growth orientated, continuously improving, financially secure and stable, with great people at all levels of the organization.

    Inconvénients

    All organization of this size have items that can be improved and fortunately Clean Harbors is continuously trying to improve.

    Clean Harbors2019-06-17

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    June 18, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Thank you for your strong leadership!

  7. Utile (1)

    "Why work at Clean harbors"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Field Supervisor à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay and benefits good schedules

    Inconvénients

    Very busy lots of overtime available

    Conseils à la direction

    We need more experienced people ready to work

    Clean Harbors2019-06-20

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    June 24, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    We appreciate your feedback!

  8. Utile (1)

    "Great Learning Experience, Great People"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    If you like learning and growing this is a good place to be, and the people that I work with are awesome.

    Inconvénients

    Promotions are not as readily available and there is disparity in pay.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take a more positive approach to wages and value of employees.

    Clean Harbors2019-06-03

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    June 6, 2019

    We hear you and are currently gathering and reviewing feedback on total compensation. We also have appointed a lead of Employee Engagement. There are several initiates underway, please check in with your HRBP to learn more.

  9. "Good people bad benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Corporate Account Manager à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people to work with. Stability in a large company

    Inconvénients

    Pay is median and high turnover

    Clean Harbors2019-06-17

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    June 18, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Yes, we do have great people at Clean Harbors! Now that the results of our Employee Engagement Survey are in, we are focused on creating action plans to address our employees’ concerns.

  10. Utile (1)

    "Lots to Learn and Grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Generalist à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Clean Harbors à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Lots of learning opportunities - Encouragement to bring forward new ideas and share with teams

    Inconvénients

    - Growing pains, trying to set standards

    Clean Harbors2019-05-23

    Réponse de Clean Harbors

    May 28, 2019

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We love to hear that our employees are taking advantage of our learning opportunities.

571 avis trouvés