Avis sur Chevron Phillips Chemical | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Chevron Phillips Chemical

Mis à jour le sept. 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

187 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Chevron Phillips Chemical CEO Mark Lashier (no image)
Mark Lashier
33 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Okay place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    9/80, several locations, good safety culture

    Inconvénients

    Limited career opportunities; Entry level management positions really only available for the favored few who will also often move up quickly, and whose careers are actively managed by mid/upper management. Health plans structured such that high deductible plan is cheapest option, but has fairly high deductibles (9k in network, separate 12k? out of network, and they don't cross apply). Instituted yearly charge for... having spouse on medical if they could get it through their employer. Overtime expected for many, and compensation for salaried employees for the extra hours works out to a fraction of their normal hourly-equivalent rate. Depending on the site, tend to run fairly understaffed.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Technical shouldn't be a dead-end career, and isn't seen that way by competitors given the number of peers having left recently . It's nice to see some people actively managed (managed moves), but most of us don't get that kind of forward looking career guidance and are left to feel stagnant and forgotten, if not actively told to stay in position. The health benefit cost increases are becoming egregious.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-06-07

    Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience isn't ideal. We encourage you to reach out to your immediate supervisor, line manager or local HR representative to discuss your concerns.

  2. « intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à

    Avantages

    good company, very high level

    Inconvénients

    good stuff, very good salary

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2015-10-09
  3. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

    Avantages

    Above average benefits. Pay is competitive

    Inconvénients

    Shift work Overtime can become overwhelming

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-09-13
  4. « Process Technician »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

    Avantages

    *Good training programs *Work life balance

    Inconvénients

    *Office politics *Some of the procedures need to standardize

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain the safety culture.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-08-08

    Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback!

  5. « Lab Sup »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lab Sup 

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

    Avantages

    Pay, Bonus, health insurance and 401k, Pension

    Inconvénients

    Management , Culture and Work Life Balance

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-08-20
  6. « IE&C Technician »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Instrument Technician à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I love being part of such a huge successful company.

    Inconvénients

    I would like to work more hrs

    Conseils à la direction

    Be in the field more

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-07-27

    Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We suggest discussing more opportunities with your supervisor for additional hours.

  7. « Highly recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Process Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company with a lot of young professionals

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move around in the company to different locations

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-07-11

    Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your review!

  8. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lab Technician à Tulsa, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good Benefits and Work-life Balance.

    Inconvénients

    On the Non-exempt side, everyone advances along a time schedule, whether you're a great, average, or poor employee/worker.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-06-16

    Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. It is only by hearing from our employees that we learn, grow and improve.

  9. « Great place to work in sweeny »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations à Sweeny, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay and advancement opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Shift work is really hard on your family

    Conseils à la direction

    Good job

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-05-13

    Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we're glad to have you on the team!

  10. « senior production operator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Houston, TX

    Je travaille chez Chevron Phillips Chemical à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Best work practice for safety and environment.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to say about this.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-04-06

    Réponse de Chevron Phillips Chemical

    April 22, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback, our employees work to ensure every person that comes to work goes home safely.

187 avis trouvés