Avis sur Cancer Research UK | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cancer Research UK

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

244 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommander à un ami
54%
Approuvent le PDG
Michelle Mitchell
6 évaluations
  1. « Excellent Management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Southampton, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly and nice atmosphere, excellent volunteer scheme.

    Inconvénients

    Limited Career progression, sometimes expected to work overtime.

    Cancer Research UK2018-05-01
  2. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Internal Communications 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Progressive organisation that's driven by a fantastic cause. They care about employee engagement and try to have open communication and lots going on for staff to get involved with. I personally had fantastic managers who supported my development.

      Inconvénients

      Sometimes try to do too many new, exciting initiatives without making sure the basics are solid first, leading to staff feeling overwhelmed or frustrated.

      Cancer Research UK2017-07-28

      Réponse de Cancer Research UK

      August 29, 2017Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed working for Cancer Research UK in Internal Communications. We have an atmosphere of responsible innovation at CRUK and it is great to hear that your managers supported your development. At CRUK we ensure that a work-life ...

      Dérouler
    • « Volunteer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Volunteer 

        J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Great place to work

        Inconvénients

        Nothing to say for cons

        Cancer Research UK2019-05-20
      • « Volunteer« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Volunteer 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel plus d'un an

        Avantages

        flexible not strict nice staff

        Inconvénients

        none except the manger changed quite often

        Cancer Research UK2019-04-30
      • « Passionate people but no room to grow« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein

        Avantages

        The mission is clear and the expertise across the board incredibly impressive

        Inconvénients

        The structure makes it hard for junior people to progress

        Conseils à la direction

        Be more transparent with progression expectations

        Cancer Research UK2019-04-24
      • « Inspiring organisation but bad management« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus de 4 ans

        Avantages

        * Everyone is incredibly motivated by the cause * Great office & location * Flexible working * Brilliant to be close to and hear about such inspiring research conducted through CRUK funded projects

        Inconvénients

        * Poor management, was very cliquey which could create quite a toxic work environment * Not enough focus on effectiveness of teams and their impact * Lack of transparency and creation of unnecessary hierarchy by holding back information, would often have managers whispering about things during team meetings - very condescending!

        Conseils à la direction

        Too many middle managers, get rid of some of them and also the hierarchy too. People in junior roles would be more patient about waiting for promotions if they are respected, given more responsibility and valuable work to do.

        Cancer Research UK2019-04-28
      • « Sales Assistance« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

          J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel

          Avantages

          Empowered to display personal brand & personality during interactions with customers

          Inconvénients

          Often boring at times, when no customers present

          Cancer Research UK2019-04-14
        • « Great Experience« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

            J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein

            Avantages

            Great people to work with

            Inconvénients

            Could be very time pressured

            Cancer Research UK2019-04-09
          • Utile (1)

            « all lip service« 

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
            Ne recommande pas

            J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus de 2 ans

            Avantages

            Flexible, autonomous and that’s probably it.

            Inconvénients

            Cliquey, management had favourites, very hard to integrate

            Cancer Research UK2019-04-15
          • « Lovely people, not great management« 

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
              Ne recommande pas
              Point de vue neutre
              Pas d'avis sur le PDG

              J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel plus de 2 ans

              Avantages

              Lovely people Genuinely interesting work People really want to make a different AMAZING food Nice benefits

              Inconvénients

              A lot of science things run by non-scientists who don't understand what they're doing Silo mentality Lots of red tape to get relatively simple things done

              Cancer Research UK2019-04-10
            244 avis trouvés