Avis sur Cancer Research UK | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cancer Research UK

Mis à jour le août 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

270 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Michelle Mitchell
16 évaluations
  1. "Excellent Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Southampton, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly and nice atmosphere, excellent volunteer scheme.

    Inconvénients

    Limited Career progression, sometimes expected to work overtime.

    Cancer Research UK2018-05-01
  2. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Internal Communications 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Progressive organisation that's driven by a fantastic cause. They care about employee engagement and try to have open communication and lots going on for staff to get involved with. I personally had fantastic managers who supported my development.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes try to do too many new, exciting initiatives without making sure the basics are solid first, leading to staff feeling overwhelmed or frustrated.

    Cancer Research UK2017-07-28

    Réponse de Cancer Research UK

    August 29, 2017Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed working for Cancer Research UK in Internal Communications. We have an atmosphere of responsible innovation at CRUK and it is great to hear that your managers supported your development. At CRUK we ensure that a work-life ...

    Dérouler
  3. "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Health Info Manager 

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great staff, v passionate about cause

    Inconvénients

    Flat structure, so not always good progression

    Cancer Research UK2019-08-13
  4. "Good experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Volunteer 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice team Helping Community Good retail experience

    Inconvénients

    Not much communication with managers

    Cancer Research UK2019-08-13
  5. "Hard work and passionate people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insight & Reporting Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very passionate people to work with. Large organisation with many opportunities for development

    Inconvénients

    Culture of hierarchy slows down processes. Little autonomy

    Cancer Research UK2019-08-06
  6. "Organised"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Digital Content à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The only place I've been where they have a process for everything. Very organised. People are friendly.

    Inconvénients

    Elitist and not diverse at all

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop hiring in your image.

    Cancer Research UK2019-08-05
  7. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - User Experience Designer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good opportunities to learn

    Inconvénients

    Very slow HR processes

    Cancer Research UK2019-08-18
  8. "Great people doing great work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director Marketing Executive à Islington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    True camaraderie as it's clear that we are all working together and that people genuinely believe that together we will beat cancer.

    Inconvénients

    As to be expected for a charity that takes great care to keep costs down and justify every penny spent there's a lot of bureaucracy.

    Cancer Research UK2019-07-29
  9. "The good the bad and the ugly"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -relaxed office environment -Friendly and approachable staff -good selection of tech being used -career development

    Inconvénients

    -Management not diverse -CTO takes credit for others achievements -too many rigid old processes

    Conseils à la direction

    Change your attitude

    Cancer Research UK2019-07-26
  10. "Great - hopefully even better once they've moved!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Science Communicator à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Manager was wonderful - Felt trusted but supported, not micromanaged - Could work from home whenever I wanted and at short notice as long as I wasn't missing meetings - Everyone united in same mission, which felt good - Encouraged to move around within the organisation - lots of secondment opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    - Hot-desking to an extreme. Not enough space - ending up taking ages to find a desk in the morning and sitting on a totally different floor to the rest of my team. This will hopefully be much better after the relocation.

    Cancer Research UK2019-07-15
270 avis trouvés