Avis sur Cancer Research UK | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Cancer Research UK

Mis à jour le Oct 6, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

280 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Cancer Research UK CEO Michelle Mitchell (no image)
Michelle Mitchell
23 évaluations
  1. « Excellent Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Southampton, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly and nice atmosphere, excellent volunteer scheme.

    Inconvénients

    Limited Career progression, sometimes expected to work overtime.

    Cancer Research UK2018-05-01
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Internal Communications 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Progressive organisation that's driven by a fantastic cause. They care about employee engagement and try to have open communication and lots going on for staff to get involved with. I personally had fantastic managers who supported my development.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes try to do too many new, exciting initiatives without making sure the basics are solid first, leading to staff feeling overwhelmed or frustrated.

    Cancer Research UK2017-07-28

    Réponse de Cancer Research UK

    August 29, 2017Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed working for Cancer Research UK in Internal Communications. We have an atmosphere of responsible innovation at CRUK and it is great to hear that your managers supported your development. At CRUK we ensure that a work-life balance is well maintained even in busy periods.

    Réduire
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great attitude to flexible working, all staff are lovely

    Inconvénients

    Could get better pay if it weren’t a charity

    Cancer Research UK2019-10-04
  4. « Incredible place to work and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior News and Content Officer à Islington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing research and mission

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of opportunity to progress

    Cancer Research UK2019-10-03
  5. « Ops team project manager and marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Reasonable salary for role performed.

    Inconvénients

    Layers of processes that seemed unnecessary, struggled to feel useful as felt my role could have been eliminated and the whole process would still be the same.

    Conseils à la direction

    Reduce amount of 'catch ups'. They seem to add no value to work.

    Cancer Research UK2019-10-06
  6. « Good Company/People. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Applications Support Analyst à Islington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible working and lovely people.

    Inconvénients

    Cannot think of any Cons.

    Conseils à la direction

    Cannot think of any.

    Cancer Research UK2019-09-12
  7. « Great experience as a volunteer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Volunteer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Very nice staff and colleagues (would often offer me free food) -Not long hours (as a volunteer) but they would ask me to stay longer -Overall good if just looking for work experience or to volunteer

    Inconvénients

    -No cons with this job, I believe. I had a very pleasant experience overall.

    Conseils à la direction

    Perhaps ensure that all stores have a lot of space, difficult and costly to do so though.

    Cancer Research UK2019-09-10
  8. « Good opportunity working for CRUK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Financial Accountant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Charity that researches to save lives of others

    Inconvénients

    Job responsibilities can be monotonous

    Conseils à la direction

    Create opportunities for better learning environment at work place

    Cancer Research UK2019-09-08
  9. « Great Charity to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good working environment, can be challenging but fulfilling at the same time.

    Inconvénients

    Fund raising events one after another. Not spaced out through the year properly.

    Cancer Research UK2019-09-02
  10. « Great place to do research »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PhD Student à Cambridge, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cancer Research UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, great co-workers, very good work-life balance, lots of opportunities to train and transition to other careers

    Inconvénients

    Slow paced environment, low wages compared to private industry, stubborn bureaucracy

    Cancer Research UK2019-08-28
280 avis trouvés