Avis sur Brightedge Technologies | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Brightedge Technologies

Mis à jour le 14 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

244 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
60%
Approuvent le PDG
Brightedge Technologies CEO Jim Yu
Jim Yu
184 évaluations
  1. Utile (10)

    « Would not recommend to a friend seeking a sales job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Great co-workers (until they leave or are let go) - Stocked kitchen - You'll learn a lot of Salesforce hygiene and how to develop an aggressive cadence of communication with prospects.

    Inconvénients

    - Intense micro-management. - Middle management lacks influence and marching orders come from the very top without much context into what a sales rep's day-to-day looks like. - Tons of turnover. - Lack of professional development. - This company is laser-focused on rapid growth to either go public or be bought as soon as possible and the well-being of their people feels far down the list of priorities. If you... are interviewing at BrightEdge I recommend reaching out to someone who worked there previously and ask why they left and what their experience was like.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your people better, very simple.

    Brightedge Technologies2018-10-24

    Réponse de Brightedge Technologies

    November 6, 2018

    We really appreciate the feedback as we value hearing from our current and past employees. Feedback from our sales employees has created two major initiatives in sales that are under way led by our sales management to continue improving work-life balance and continuing to build a ...

    Dérouler
  2. Utile (2)

    « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have been working for this company for more than 2 years now. The company employs over 400+ all over the country. I enjoyed working with my immediate team members. I gained a lot of experience. I would recommend BrightEdge as an employer to anyone interested in building their career in the SEO platform. The employees are excellent and they create a good working environment for growth and leadership. Great... Benefits! The Management is very friendly and i love working with this company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I dont see any Cons here.

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-11
  3. Utile (2)

    « If you're driven and want to make $$$ then you should work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Culture is top-notch, people are amazing! - Stock options - Great sales/product training - Breakfast/Lunch provided - Pays very well - Product is the best in business - Collaborative work environment If you're interested in tech sales, this is the company for you! They lay out a promotion path (currently going through) that allows you to see what you specifically need to do to get that next promotion.

    Inconvénients

    401k matching, WFH opportunities, sometimes "too data-driven"

    Conseils à la direction

    n/a

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-11
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    young and energetic culture, great pay, AWESOME promotion paths, great training. Free food is nice too :)

    Inconvénients

    hard work but pays off in the long run

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-11
  5. Utile (2)

    « If you work hard you can exceed at BrightEdge »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Get executive exposure at all levels Can be promoted at any level don't have to be a tenured employee Working with professionals at the forefront of tech

    Inconvénients

    No 401k match Longer Paid maternity leave

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep growing BrightEdge and the future is unlimited

    Brightedge Technologies2019-08-07
  6. Utile (3)

    « Great Company to work for and be apart of significant growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - I dictate my own success, the work I put in roughly equates to renewals - Fun environment concentrated on growth and implementing positive change - A good team of CSMs - An amazing first-week training program - Total bonus is having a fully stocked kitchen with healthy foods!! LOVE THIS! - Good office space that continues to expand - This is definitely a customer service role, but it often feels like I get... to consult with several clients each day on how to improve their websites for organic and it is very exciting to see websites that I even personally like, implement the platform's recommendations and see organic search improvement!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - If I upsell a client, I don't get the "credit" for the upsell necessarily - Workload balance is close to being figured out, but still is a heavy book to keep on top of. Little things that go a long way with the client sometimes get de-prioritized due to so many clients in a book

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on individual career development, there are a lot of opportunities to continue to learn about SEO but it'd be nice to have an internal growth plan from CSM to the next level of CSM (whatever that is).

    Brightedge Technologies2019-08-05
  7. Utile (5)

    « Do not work here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There are no Pros to working at BrightEdge

    Inconvénients

    BrightEdge was one of the worst places I have worked at. There is no team atmosphere, everyone only cares about themselves and their numbers and the management is despicable. I could go on and on about all the negative things. The management is completely nonexistent. One to one's are held for the sake of saying they took place, nothing of value is ever discussed and when asked for critical feedback, they aren't... able to provide anything of value for you to take away and improve upon. They are also all "bean counters." If you ask how to succeed, the answer is to always be #1 on the leader board. If you ask how to get to the top spot on the leader board, no one knows the answer. The reply is always "put in more hours" (which you will be working 60-70 hours per week -EASILY). High stress, mediocre pay, no room for growth and overall just NOT worth it. There are much better places out there.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get some new management! Find people who actually care about the people that work there! Employees are more than just a number on the leader board...

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-13
  8. Utile (1)

    « SDR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à

    Avantages

    Some nice coworkers Training is strong

    Inconvénients

    I don’t know where to start. First of all if you are looking at these reviews, disregard those on September 11 because they are all fake. This place is despicable. Zero work life balance like actually none. Stupid rules in place that hinder success, dumb policies. Greedy and money hungry. Shady sales tactics and very scripted. Micromanagement through the roof. Don’t send one email? Prepare for your boss to call you... out for it. Honestly I can’t wait to get the hell away from the dump. Product is a scam

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys are toxic

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-14
  9. Utile (2)

    « 100% do not recommend working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Experience and something to put on your resume, that is literally it.

    Inconvénients

    - Management picks who they want to succeed from the beginning and cater to those specific individuals. If they don't pick you you should expect to fail or have the odds very highly stacked against you. - Managers are given little to no training to help you constructively - Overtime needs to be done every day and on weekends in order to "succeed". if you're not working 70 hours a week chances are your probably... suffering. - Culture is pathetic. People are super immature. - Running the company down hill quickly. I've never been in a culture where so many people leave or resign. - Prey on young people out of college looking to succeed. - Work life balance does not exist here. They have sdr's cold calling on Christmas Eve and other important holidays and don't expect to leave before 5pm any day or else you'll need to use your PTO. - They'll tell you that the BrightEdge work ethic is known in different companies and you can go anywhere you want afterwards. Here's the thing, no one knows BrightEdge.

    Dérouler
    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-13
  10. Utile (6)

    « Amazing company with even better potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Great sales development program -Understanding and supportive leadership -Great culture -The sales department (SDR, AE, Enablement, etc.) was truly a team and there to support you from day 1

    Inconvénients

    -The only con I witnessed was being too "data driven" at times when making decisions

    Conseils à la direction

    -Keep up the success

    Brightedge Technologies2019-07-05
244 avis trouvés