Avis sur Box | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Box

Mis à jour le 14 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Box CEO Aaron Levie
Aaron Levie
323 évaluations
  1. « Top ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein

    Avantages

    Bonne ambiance, autonomie, jour de télétravail, Bagus 1 fois par semaine...

    Inconvénients

    Manque place parking, salaire, petit bureaux

    Conseils à la direction

    Continuez vous etes au top ! You're the Best !!!

    Box2018-03-26
  2. Utile (1)

    « L'endroit où il faut travailler ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Business Development Representative à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Box à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Une culture d'entreprise au top - Des trainings - Des challenges - Snacks gratuit - Salaire - Salles de Sport - Et bien d'autres

    Inconvénients

    J'ai commencé tout récemment donc pas assez de recul pour idendifier des inconvénients pour l'instant

    Box2016-10-19
  3. Utile (5)

    « Great technology, management and leadership a mess »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Box à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun environment, great technology, competitive salaries.

    Inconvénients

    Clearly senior management cares only about showing a growth number to the street. Very millennial environment where insides sales staff and IT support are scared to have a phone conversation. Company sales strategy is to throw reps at markets that haven't been hitting their number and just hope to win some deals.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop throwing bodies at territories and building a culture of quota attainment and success.

    Box2019-07-24
  4. « Best Startup for Quantum Technology »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Inspiring team, flexibility In terms of location and schedule, working with cutting-edge technology

    Inconvénients

    Research period is too long

    Box2019-04-11
  5. Utile (3)

    « Beware of the Hype »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Box à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good product CEO and CFO are nice guys

    Inconvénients

    Poor leadership culture Lack of high quality/mature sales professionals Lack of strategic direction and cross-geo support

    Conseils à la direction

    Support employee career paths across all lines of business. Don't give "free reign" to sales leaders to modify sales teams w/o proper practices (performance plans, reviews).

    Box2017-11-20
  6. Utile (1)

    « Box »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture , Great product - visionary leadership , and a great customer base. Passionate about people and being the best. A lot of fun to work there.

    Inconvénients

    Some growing pains as they transition to a larger publicly traded company , lack of processes and sales support. Understanding of international markets and constraints of participating in them - is a challenge

    Conseils à la direction

    Further invest in people / processes, and infrastructure to actively penetrate international markets. Invest and be patient - growth doesn't happen over night.

    Box2016-04-04
  7. « incredible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Outbound Sales Representative à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    best culture around. Box has completely mastered culture.

    Inconvénients

    You work hard, but you also get paid well.

    Box2019-10-04
  8. Utile (1)

    « Incapable Management, hiring and promotion stop »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Box à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great product Nice office Great lunch

    Inconvénients

    Incapable leadership in EMEA, management doesn’t deliver on promises, micro management, no career progression

    Conseils à la direction

    Sort out EMEA leadership immediately

    Box2019-10-14
  9. Utile (1)

    « Run Far Away recent restructure »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Support Specialist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein

    Avantages

    Your colleagues are some of the best to work around with and in some locations e.g. HQ you get catered food but you still get lunches in New York and Austin just not as good. Also, LearnFest and initiatives in your Local Office like Impact Day is always fun.

    Inconvénients

    The main issue is in particular with this role is the recent restructure and the new management who took over. If you are thinking about applying for this particular role, think again. Expect to not be paid at a competitive salary level. One of the pain points we had in general with this level is that our contracts were negotiated so overtime was a consistent venue where we could earn extra money to make up for the... continued expensive living in Austin especially. If you are going to take that away to make room for headcount then invest in all your employees and uplevel everyone’s base salary pay for those who signed on with this. The other issue is micromanagement. Oh yes this is an issue that has just begun. If you do happen to do overtime and you are hourly, then expect to put the reasoning on your time sheet and at times get singled out by management to go over it in detail. This can be for anything and I know multiple people have expressed discontent over this and people are quitting over this built on top of everything. We used to get lab days which were days you can go learn from different departments that was taken away too. We have expressed this to management and our People Partner multiple times and the diversity director. I think people are aware. But from what I know and what was expressed to me from my colleagues was that no action was done and our People Partner agreed with this direction. What was said is never followed through for example I was told as long as we clarified our time sheets it would be all good then why are my colleagues and I still being singled out for one/ones regarding this if that truly was the case. Morale is at an all time low and the only redeeming quality are the people you work around. The other sad fact is if you are interested in growing more technical or a certain area in support don’t expect to be placed there immediately or there at all. People are dropping like flies and if they are not dropping overly stressed and burning out from this which is so ironic since the 40 hour cap was not supposed to cause this but it is. Anyways, expect to remain stagnant and if you do get to move to a sub area consider yourself lucky because some of the tenured individuals have not and been passed over a few times and despite working diligently hard are never recognized. This is really toxic right now and if you are a new graduate although Box is a top company and outside of Support it may be better I would not recommend applying for this particular role at this moment. You are better off going to a smaller company and getting a good foot there. People are quitting before their year mark in. The other lack of thing in Box is the 401k. There is no 401k match and honestly Box can do better with making an initiative to do that.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    What I said above people partner and upper management needs to stop telling one thing and not following through. Never consistent. Stop micromanaging it’s causing your team to drop in low morale and is driving everyone crazy. If things keep up at this rate, then expect more turnover from the team. Also acknowledge the tenured folks (greater than 8 months) on the job. Some folks are never acknowledged if you expect... to retain these individuals I suggest acknowledging their efforts more consistently and openly. Morale is at an all time low. Also listen to your employees. Stop redirecting the questions they have with another question.

    Dérouler
    Box2019-10-12
  10. « Best value driven company I have ever worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - great management across the board - great product, fast pace of innovation - core company values drives innovation and creativity across the company (Be an owner) and makes everyone feel they can impact the direction and success of the company

    Inconvénients

    - Sometimes the product messaging changes to quickly - fast organic growth sometime means high turnover in sales which can be annoying

    Conseils à la direction

    - keep it up - don't sell the company to OpenText or another dinosaur

    Box2019-09-27
415 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer