Avis sur Box | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Box

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

426 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Box CEO Aaron Levie
Aaron Levie
331 évaluations
  1. "Top !"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein

    Avantages

    Bonne ambiance, autonomie, jour de télétravail, Bagus 1 fois par semaine...

    Inconvénients

    Manque place parking, salaire, petit bureaux

    Conseils à la direction

    Continuez vous etes au top ! You're the Best !!!

    Box2018-03-26
  2. Utile (1)

    "L'endroit où il faut travailler !"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Box à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Une culture d'entreprise au top - Des trainings - Des challenges - Snacks gratuit - Salaire - Salles de Sport - Et bien d'autres

    Inconvénients

    J'ai commencé tout récemment donc pas assez de recul pour idendifier des inconvénients pour l'instant

    Box2016-10-19
  3. Utile (3)

    "Great technology, management and leadership a mess"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Box à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun environment, great technology, competitive salaries.

    Inconvénients

    Clearly senior management cares only about showing a growth number to the street. Very millennial environment where insides sales staff and IT support are scared to have a phone conversation. Company sales strategy is to throw reps at markets that haven't been hitting their number and just hope to win some deals.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop throwing bodies at territories and building a culture of quota attainment and success.

    Box2019-07-24
  4. "Best Startup for Quantum Technology"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Inspiring team, flexibility In terms of location and schedule, working with cutting-edge technology

    Inconvénients

    Research period is too long

    Box2019-04-11
  5. Utile (2)

    "Beware of the Hype"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Box à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good product CEO and CFO are nice guys

    Inconvénients

    Poor leadership culture Lack of high quality/mature sales professionals Lack of strategic direction and cross-geo support

    Conseils à la direction

    Support employee career paths across all lines of business. Don't give "free reign" to sales leaders to modify sales teams w/o proper practices (performance plans, reviews).

    Box2017-11-20
  6. "Box"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture , Great product - visionary leadership , and a great customer base. Passionate about people and being the best. A lot of fun to work there.

    Inconvénients

    Some growing pains as they transition to a larger publicly traded company , lack of processes and sales support. Understanding of international markets and constraints of participating in them - is a challenge

    Conseils à la direction

    Further invest in people / processes, and infrastructure to actively penetrate international markets. Invest and be patient - growth doesn't happen over night.

    Box2016-04-04
  7. "Company Culture First"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    CEO - approachable, inspirational, helpful, innovative Company Culture First - really feel like part of the Boxer family, not just a number Life at Box (start up atmosphere) - lots of cool things to do Benefits - Great offices, generous packages, feel rewarded, extra curricular activities Team members (best & brightest minds) - passionate, kind, motivating people Work Life//Balance - ability to manage your...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Excessive bureaucracy. Lots of process. Slow to make decisions and changes. HQ disconnect from other offices. Risk averse, lack of investment ahead of the curve (with the exception of the product build team).

    Conseils à la direction

    See the cons list

    Box2019-08-19
  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Finance 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Box à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing culture and interesting business.

    Inconvénients

    Recent changes to a number of leadership roles.

    Box2019-08-06
  9. "The cult I wasn't warned I was joining"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Box à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Employees - Box employs typically genuine, clever, motivated and kind-hearted individuals who seek to do great things for themselves and for the company. Product - The product is great and would be easy to sell if not for the high price

    Inconvénients

    Where should I start? Culture - I didn't know I was joining a cult requiring me to always hang on the word of our dear leader. Best stay in line with the corporate message and give positive feedback. Everything will always be "Amazing!" "Awesome!""Great!" HR - Spent years trying to figure out if they were really clueless or playing dumb. I concluded they were a business function only here avoid lawsuits and pass...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    1 - Don't fake a culture, be the culture and have it trickle down. No one will take you seriously on this if you are treating your employees with such disrespect and basic consideration. 2 - Stop paying people peanuts making them believe they are lucky to be working for you 3 - Assume good intent and stop thinking employees are here to lazy around and take advantage of you. HR - need I say more?

    Box2019-08-16
  10. "Work & life balance in Box."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Box à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This is very free in time and place.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes work load is vey huge and much busy.

    Box2019-08-01
426 avis trouvés