Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4849 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
1022 évaluations
  1. "Excellent organization"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Associate à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance, good exposure to technology

    Inconvénients

    They need to spread geographically

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-04-23
  2. "Pretty good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Very nice staff and management

    Inconvénients

    Hard to get days off

    Conseils à la direction

    Set a procedure for getting days off

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-05-06
  3. "General thoughts"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great launch pad for new grads and ex-military

    Inconvénients

    more focus on the consulting practice of getting full time employees in client organizations High requirement for security clearance

    Booz Allen Hamilton2017-07-03
  4. Utile (1)

    "Just OK."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à

    Avantages

    --Good training ops. --Salary/Benefits/Social activities that are swanky.

    Inconvénients

    --Top-heavy whereby too many managers are doing admin and not the actual work of the "practice" (Booz-speak for the individual tech team or group of teams which serve one client or one sector such as the US Navy). --The company is overally "balkanized." It's harder than expected to move from one practice to another. It's almost like there are several small B-A&Hs instead of one company.

    Conseils à la direction

    --Lose some of the bureaucracy and operate with more agile teams.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2013-08-14
  5. Utile (436)

    "Great people, terrible business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à McLean, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't lust...

    Dérouler
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  6. "BAH Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Associate à Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, 401k, tuition assistance, upward mobility, experiences/opportunities, fair salaries

    Inconvénients

    Health insurance isn't great, work/life balance quality depends on the office

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-22
  7. "Great Place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good place to work

    Inconvénients

    limited growth for growing career

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-21
  8. Utile (1)

    "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, career growth, management support

    Inconvénients

    Stacked with ineffective middle management

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-15
  9. Utile (1)

    "struggling to pivot"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Associate à Herndon, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunity. Great training ground for self-motivated, self starters who know how to work on their weaknesses.

    Inconvénients

    Directionless leadership; transition from private ownership to PE to public has fundamentally changed the employee experience. Danger of turning into a pure beltway bandit body shop.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-15
  10. Utile (1)

    "Great place to start a career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good people and great work life balance. Semi-interesting and valuable work.

    Inconvénients

    Pretty hard to get different project experiences like a typical management consulting firm. Pretty easy to feel "stuck" on a current project.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management is overall supportive and wants you to succeed. Could do a better job giving constructive criticism.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-13
4849 avis trouvés