Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton

Mis à jour le 15 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4570 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommander à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
930 évaluations
  1. « Excellent organization« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Associate à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance, good exposure to technology

    Inconvénients

    They need to spread geographically

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-04-23
  2. « Pretty good« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Very nice staff and management

    Inconvénients

    Hard to get days off

    Conseils à la direction

    Set a procedure for getting days off

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-05-06
  3. « General thoughts« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great launch pad for new grads and ex-military

    Inconvénients

    more focus on the consulting practice of getting full time employees in client organizations High requirement for security clearance

    Booz Allen Hamilton2017-07-03
  4. Utile (1)

    « Just OK.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à

      Avantages

      --Good training ops. --Salary/Benefits/Social activities that are swanky.

      Inconvénients

      --Top-heavy whereby too many managers are doing admin and not the actual work of the "practice" (Booz-speak for the individual tech team or group of teams which serve one client or one sector such as the US Navy). --The company is overally "balkanized." It's harder than expected to move from one practice to another. It's almost like there are several small B-A&Hs instead of one company.

      Conseils à la direction

      --Lose some of the bureaucracy and operate with more agile teams.

      Booz Allen Hamilton2013-08-14
    • Utile (405)

      « Great people, terrible business« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à McLean, VA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

      Inconvénients

      1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility....

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't lust...

      Dérouler
      Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
    • « I recommend Booz Allen to friends.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Associate 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Overall great company to work for. There's lots of room for growth, but it typically depends on your department and management team.

      Inconvénients

      Some folks are in it for 7.5-hour days and a paycheck, which can be frustrating when things need to get done and you need to crunch to deliver.

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-15
    • « Pays good.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Cyber Security Operations Engineer à San Antonio, TX

      J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Very independent work schedule; great people.

      Inconvénients

      Can't think of any Cons; i have work in worst places.

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-13
    • « Amazing benefit and family friendly company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

      Avantages

      Has amazing benefit, easy interview, they care more about the person they are investing in..

      Inconvénients

      everyone is hired as consultant

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-12
    • « Management Consulting« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Associate à Washington, DC
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Excellent benefits; consistent support from 1st & 2nd line management on the client site, especially during Federal Government budget cuts; flexible work schedule;

      Inconvénients

      Recruitment engagement on referrals - lengthy delays with little to no feedback

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-10
    • « Good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à

      Avantages

      Very professional people and they like to share and help

      Inconvénients

      Sometime they push too hard too meet deadline.

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-08
    4570 avis trouvés