Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton

Mis à jour le 17 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
976 évaluations
  1. « Excellent organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Associate à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance, good exposure to technology

    Inconvénients

    They need to spread geographically

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-04-23
  2. « Pretty good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Very nice staff and management

    Inconvénients

    Hard to get days off

    Conseils à la direction

    Set a procedure for getting days off

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-05-06
  3. « General thoughts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great launch pad for new grads and ex-military

    Inconvénients

    more focus on the consulting practice of getting full time employees in client organizations High requirement for security clearance

    Booz Allen Hamilton2017-07-03
  4. Utile (1)

    « Just OK. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à

    Avantages

    --Good training ops. --Salary/Benefits/Social activities that are swanky.

    Inconvénients

    --Top-heavy whereby too many managers are doing admin and not the actual work of the "practice" (Booz-speak for the individual tech team or group of teams which serve one client or one sector such as the US Navy). --The company is overally "balkanized." It's harder than expected to move from one practice to another. It's almost like there are several small B-A&Hs instead of one company.

    Conseils à la direction

    --Lose some of the bureaucracy and operate with more agile teams.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2013-08-14
  5. Utile (460)

    « Great people, terrible business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Consultant à McLean, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility.... 3. Living off the American taxpayer. Much of the money that flies around in DC is at the expense of everyone else everywhere else in the US, BAH is a major player in this system, particularly the defense technology sector. 4. You'll never get paid what you're worth. The three lowest ranks (Consultant, Sr. Consultant, Associate) seldom make what they're worth, while senior management (looking at you, officers) make insane amounts of money.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't... lust for profits. At some point each of us gets a look at how the sausage is made, and then it becomes clear that the government is basically asking (literally sending out solicitations and announcements) to be ripped off. They don't need what we're selling, but they buy it anyways because Congress tells them to. This buys Congress fancy retirement plans at the same businesses that profit. But everyone else loses, and Booz Allen isn't doing enough to be a part of our nation's long-term fiscal stability.

    Dérouler
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  6. « Work life balance and people are great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Middleware Administrator à Herndon, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance Technologies People Pay is fair

    Inconvénients

    Hard to grow professionally and move up the ladder

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-17
  7. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Strategic Communications Consultant 

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Teleworking, nice office, impactful work

    Inconvénients

    Commute and variety of coffee machines.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-15
  8. « Would recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Company to work for!

    Inconvénients

    Some projects have old technology

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-15
  9. « Recent Grad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Solid government contractor, lots of client face time, and culture of growing new hires.

    Inconvénients

    Finding work within the firm can be challenging for new hires, tough to build a network (takes time), and each project will ask for 8 -12 months before back filling. Also, limited opportunities for strategic consulting roles in the government space for new hires--mainly admin support.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-16
  10. « Great solid company to build your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Stable leadership, great outlook going into the future for a wide variety of work opportunities, amazing benefits, unparalled job security in the local market

    Inconvénients

    Base pay may not be as high as some competitors, may be difficult to break into higher levels of management

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-14
4703 avis trouvés