Avis sur Boots Opticians | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Boots Opticians

Mis à jour le 5 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

162 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
39%
Recommandent à un ami
53%
Approuvent le PDG
Jonathan Gardner
5 évaluations
  1. "Good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Associate à Nottingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boots Opticians à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Helpful colleagues Clean environment Easy access

    Inconvénients

    There was nothing negative about working here

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Boots Opticians2019-08-05
  2. Utile (1)

    "Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Optical Consultant à Bristol, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boots Opticians à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Friendly staff - Good staff discount in opticians and main store

    Inconvénients

    - Low pay even when qualified as an optical consultant - Hours could work 12:30 - 9:30 then 8:30 - 5 next day - No progression

    Boots Opticians2019-07-15
  3. "Positive"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Customer Service 

    J'ai travaillé chez Boots Opticians à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Very knowledgeable and gained new skills

    Inconvénients

    Long hours are very tiring

    Boots Opticians2019-07-01
  4. "Don't bother"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Optical Assistant à Ipswich, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boots Opticians à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The staff are great, just over worked.

    Inconvénients

    They don't care!, no matter how bad the process is, they won't change it but expect you to 'improve it'.! There computers are a pain, you still have to use paper files? And the customers are just there to milk for money not help! Time management is just keep your staff back as late as possible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get some!

    Boots Opticians2019-07-13
  5. "Good Solid Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dispensing Optician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boots Opticians à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good company perks, discounts, holidays

    Inconvénients

    Not the best salaries

    Boots Opticians2019-06-21
  6. "Good Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Trainee Optical Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Boots Opticians à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy job when you get the hang of it Good pay (£8.50 per hour) Talk to customers/patients on a daily basis Good phone experience and customer service experience

    Inconvénients

    Can get fast paced No real training (learn on the job) Management can be awful

    Boots Opticians2019-06-19
  7. "Great values"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Practice Manager à Egham, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Boots Opticians à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing support from Area manager.

    Inconvénients

    No Christmas bonus if your a store manager.

    Boots Opticians2019-06-17
  8. "Used to be FANTASTIC, now the leadership has disintigrated."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Practice Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boots Opticians à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent pay for experienced people including clinicians. Good holiday times and allowance. A passion for customer service in a lot of people.

    Inconvénients

    I was no longer invited to management interviews whilst pregnant. I was strongly discouraged to return to a management role when I returned from maternity. I had worked my way into management over many many years, yet as soon as I took time away for maternity I was treated appallingly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on speaking directly to your PM's, not just listen to the RM's and what they want you to see. Spend time in your stores, listen and watch what your customers and staff actually want.

    Boots Opticians2019-06-13
  9. "Boots"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Belfast, Irlande du Nord
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Boots Opticians à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Staff discount and great access to products

    Inconvénients

    Late hours, weekends and bank holidays

    Conseils à la direction

    Appreciate staff

    Boots Opticians2019-06-05
  10. Utile (1)

    "A shadow of it's former self"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Optical Consultant à Manchester City Centre, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Boots Opticians à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic work force in every store, every day is different, less sales driven than other competitors, good trainee program.

    Inconvénients

    Walgreens took over halfway through this period and they've turned what was a health based company that focused on promoting it's own staff, to a understaffed, overworked hell hole, that employs managers externally who are unfit for the role. Overworking/understaffing means no time to train newcomers, high staff turnover, not enough people per customer, horendous, border-line illegal paper based filing system, opticians...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start promoting internally again, people who actually know how Boots is run and it's core values, or at least what were it's values.

    Boots Opticians2019-06-16
162 avis trouvés