Avis sur BlackRock | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur BlackRock

Mis à jour le 19 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
BlackRock CEO Laurence D. Fink
Laurence D. Fink
1 279 évaluations
  1. « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackRock à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people and good culture. Lots of great opportunities to try new things and a very respected firm.

    Inconvénients

    Unless you work in a head office setting, less ability to make impact in satellite offices

    Conseils à la direction

    There are alot of smart individuals in satellite offices. Give them an opportunity to showcase their ability.

    BlackRock2018-10-08

    Réponse de BlackRock

    December 13, 2018Employer Brand Content Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you found your colleagues to be inspiring. We’re disappointed to hear about your office experience, we pride ourselves on being globally-minded and locally-focused in our 70 offices across 30 countries. We’ll keep your feedback in mind when addressing the issue.

    Réduire
  2. « Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackRock à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, amazing leadership. If you have the spark to work hard and succeed, this is the place for you. Top talent gets recognized for sure.

    Inconvénients

    Everything was perfect. I had to leave due to personal commitments.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    BlackRock2018-04-09
  3. « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackRock à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people, above-industry pay at entry level, good work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    Constant restructuring, Decision-making power is concentrated in the hands of a few people, Upward mobility process not transparent

    BlackRock2018-01-04
  4. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BlackRock à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good Pay for the role.

    Inconvénients

    Pay could be better for the role

    BlackRock2017-10-06
  5. Utile (1)

    « Most regrettable decision to join »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BlackRock à temps plein

    Avantages

    Most people are nice except for my boss

    Inconvénients

    My boss is the worst. She is super micromanaging, talks you down all the time, doesn't give constructive feedback and doesn't promote work life balance. She doesn't care about the good work that you did and only focuses on your negative sides or only looks at how late you stay at work (she herself doesn't ever leave her desk, even during lunch, so you feel bad for taking lunch break). My worst decision ever to... join this firm.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Staff cannot improve or have motivation if they constantly get hammered on everything. Should implement a policy of no eating lunch at your desks so people don't always just stick to their desks all day long.

    BlackRock2017-09-23
  6. « Industry leader but struggling culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackRock à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Thought and Industry leadership . Executive team really does have a plan and executes well. Key acquisitions and reinvestments will carry BlackRock into new financial success.

    Inconvénients

    Poor culture. Everyone is concerned only for themselves and advancement due to incentives or fear. What have you done for me lately attitude from senior management. Old boys club. If you're in great. If your on the outside...however.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop it with the old boys club mentality. Open up to new thoughts and ways of doing things. Diversity will make you stronger.

    BlackRock2017-07-04
  7. « Satellite offices don't afford any learning experiences »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackRock à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Well-respected company. Good to have a resume.

    Inconvénients

    Hierarchical, bureaucratic, especially in satellite offices. Didn't learn anything.

    BlackRock2016-12-12
  8. Utile (4)

    « Institutional Client Business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BlackRock à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    surrounded by high-performing, result-oriented colleagues

    Inconvénients

    compensation is not great compared to other top global financial firms

    BlackRock2015-12-13
  9. Utile (1)

    « Very political, highly matrixed operation drives mediocrity in Canada »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackRock à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Largest asset manager in the world with lots of smart and capable people

    Inconvénients

    All important decisions are made elsewhere, Canada is just a branch office with very little influence over the business

    Conseils à la direction

    Align support functions under the businesses...having marketing report into New York and not locally means many decisions are deferred or political

    BlackRock2015-04-11
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great firm, but be ready to leave when the politics overwhelm everything else »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BlackRock à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Big firm experience, looks great on resume, opportunity if willing to relocate

    Inconvénients

    Regional offices (ie non NY, San Fran and London) are little more than sales offices

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop putting Americans in charge of everything. There are some great locals in the other offices, but you force them leave and seed the competition. Oh, and stop overpaying for add on businesses. And, lastly, stop rewarding politicing and start rewarding talent.

    BlackRock2013-08-11
2082 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer