Avis sur Bechtel | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Bechtel

Mis à jour le 23 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1318 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Bechtel CEO Brendan Bechtel
Brendan Bechtel
261 évaluations
  1. "Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Millwright à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bechtel à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good people , good money , good safety culture

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized , fail to seek advice from employees who may have prior experience

    Bechtel2019-08-23
  2. "Good Employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Scheduler 

    Je travaille chez Bechtel à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly Environment, Good benefits, Good management

    Inconvénients

    Low Job Security, Senior management doesn't involve with employee

    Bechtel2019-07-05
  3. "Design office architect"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Bechtel à temps plein

    Avantages

    paid well, training well, good management

    Inconvénients

    long work hours, difficult to get promoted

    Conseils à la direction

    workers need to have more vacation days for overseas projects

    Bechtel2018-11-01
  4. "Excellent Corporate Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Accountant à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bechtel à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Professionalism all around, appropriate induction and training, support from colleagues and other departments, periodic contact with top management, organized processes and procedures, excellent working and hiring conditions.

    Inconvénients

    Work by project, job description somewhat narrow.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Bechtel2018-03-27
  5. "Working at Bechtel"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bechtel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Bechtel gives employees opportunities around the globe and is consistent with high standard for training and development across all projects.

    Inconvénients

    It is a large company and staffing is very disconnected and takes a lot of time.

    Bechtel2018-02-05
  6. Utile (2)

    "Review by an employee who experienced M&M, OG&C and Infrastructure GBUs in Bechtel"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bechtel à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    You meet nice and professional people in this company. They give the best support when it comes to relocating you.

    Inconvénients

    Make sure you enter in this company in right level and grade as it will be too difficult for you to promote. Network and internal relationship will sometime work more than your contribution to this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    I learnt a lot in this company and found beautiful working environment in Bechtel, though it is not the same at different GBUs and countries. As I am loyal to this company, I think you should now that it is very frustrating to prove yourself to managers who change almost twice a year for a grade promotion. After seven years in Bechtel, I am now convinced the PMP system and annual reviews designed for keeping you static...

    Dérouler
    Bechtel2018-01-25
  7. Utile (2)

    "Think before you jump"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Estimator à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bechtel à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Big company and wide range of locations and types of projects to work on.

    Inconvénients

    HR is the worst I've seen in the Industry. To them you are a number and disposable no matter how hard you work. Don't expect any help from management finding another position when your project is complete.

    Conseils à la direction

    The culture you have created is very poor and will catch up to you.

    Bechtel2018-03-01
  8. "Great Company with lots of opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bechtel à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great Team, great benefits, training, challenging, international assignment

    Inconvénients

    can sometimes be stressful, often working extra hours to get the job done because of tight deadlines and satisfaction of a job well done.

    Bechtel2018-01-17
  9. "Bechtel"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Bechtel à

    Avantages

    Great company Family atmosphere Room for growth

    Inconvénients

    it was a contract position

    Bechtel2018-01-08
  10. "good job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bechtel à

    Avantages

    perfect environment and friendly people

    Inconvénients

    not friendly bosses because of strict supervision

    Conseils à la direction

    no advice

    Bechtel2017-12-13
1318 avis trouvés