Avis sur Battelle | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Battelle

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

492 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
43%
Recommandent à un ami
45%
Approuvent le PDG
Battelle CEO Lou Von Thaer
Lou Von Thaer
69 évaluations
  1. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Associate 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Battelle à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great coworkers, great benefits, competitive pay

    Inconvénients

    no cons to speak of!

    Battelle2019-09-19
  2. Utile (1)

    « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Manager 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Battelle à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Solid work and flex schedules

    Inconvénients

    Too many reorgs that disrupt moral

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in talent.

    Battelle2019-09-02
  3. Utile (3)

    « Frustrating management and corporate policies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Biological Technician à Aberdeen, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Battelle à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Battelle is an older and larger company so they have their hand in a lot of different industries. Not a bad place if you're looking for government contracts

    Inconvénients

    Management is basically nonexistent. Communication between campuses is less than acceptable and coporate wide changes are not even acknowledged at sattelite locations. The company invested in a culture training program to which my manager said "didn't apply to our department"... so you can imagine how much the attitude changed following the 16 hours of training.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire managers to manage people. Hire scientists to manage science.

    Battelle2019-09-06
  4. Utile (3)

    « Fantastic People, but unstable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CIT Operations à Columbus, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Battelle à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I worked with some of the nicest folks at Battelle. When I was there, everyone was very helpful and great to be around. The environment was very neat. A lot of very interesting places within the organization.

    Inconvénients

    Battelle went through some major changes while I was there. A lot of the senior people were offered packages to leave the company. Some folks that declined the offer were slowly let go. I left my position because I was afraid of being one of the unlucky ones who was eventually cut loose.

    Battelle2019-08-08
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Research Scientist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Battelle à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people obviously. Battelle is big so I'm sure not everyone is a dream to be around but who knows. Best group of people I've ever worked with.

    Inconvénients

    It's still a big company and as they compete with other large companies it will be hard not to sell out to the same practices they use that hurt morale but help the bottom line in the short term.

    Conseils à la direction

    Think long term.

    Battelle2019-08-06
  6. Utile (1)

    « Run by a bunch of BULLIES »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Researcher à Pueblo, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Battelle à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is above average. Benefits mediocre

    Inconvénients

    If you like being treated like carp then this is the place for you. Bad management practices and favoritism. You never get ahead unless u know someone who is willing to put u there but if u make complaint u belittled and bullied and he backs up their managers 100% so don’t bother going there. Overworked. High politics and heavy layer management. You been forewarned. Limited growth. Bully culture thru company is bred... and accepted as culture

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop bullying people and stop favoriting others

    Battelle2019-09-07
  7. « Good job, great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Monitor Technician à Richmond, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Battelle à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits. The pay is great. Upper management seems to care about individual employees. Resources needed to complete my job are always available

    Inconvénients

    Constant self-adjustments because of DuPont schedule.

    Battelle2019-08-01
  8. « BMI King Ave »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Internal IT Auditor 

    Je travaille chez Battelle à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Invest in employees away from salary

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are relatively low compared to former colleagues at other companies in Columbus.

    Battelle2019-07-29
  9. Utile (4)

    « Do Not Work Here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Wet Chemist à Pueblo, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Battelle à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The only pro of this job is that it pays well because it has a horrific schedule and a lot of people cannot handle the hours. The PCAPPA site also requires a government clearance so finding people with clean records who want to basically endure the worst parts of the military is difficult.

    Inconvénients

    The site has so many rules you can get in trouble for walking outside if someone decides you stepped off the pavement for a second. Aside from all of the ridiculous rules the rules that should count and actually help you don’t exists. The management does not work the DuPont schedule and they are not available to help you on weekends. The management bullies people and stops them from moving up in the company unless... they are white men with masters degrees. I have never felt more ageism in a company in my entire career and this is the 6th laboratory I have worked for. All of the older staff who have worked in demil for years are cranky and mean. The management doesn’t care about work life balance or anything about you except that you work as much as you can. You don’t get sick days. You go from day to night shifts every week. If you quit without doing an exit interview they take away your insurance right away. I did complete my exit interview where I was told they had no idea how bad the management was. Three people from the four person group I worked in quit in the same few months and that manager gets so much special treatment they don’t seem to mind that no one wants to work for her. For the sake of your mental health and normal life, take the pay cut and work for a company that values any part of their employees lives.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Clean house at this site. Your staff is entitled your management is lazy. There is SO much special treatment.

    Battelle2019-08-23
  10. Utile (1)

    « Company in Continuous Transition »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Boston, MA
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Battelle à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Smart / engaged technical staff Competitive benefits (based on 2015 knowledge)

    Inconvénients

    Overly burdensome administrative and management systems Risk adverse business development environment Never-ending internal management changes w/ no apparent positive outcomes

    Battelle2019-07-17
492 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer