Avis sur BBC | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur BBC

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

796 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
BBC CEO Tony Hall
Tony Hall
309 évaluations
  1. "Chargé RH"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BBC à temps plein

    Avantages

    grande entreprise.....

    Inconvénients

    beaucoup de concourence ......

    BBC2018-01-16
  2. "BBC"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez BBC à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    High standards of journalism Job security

    Inconvénients

    Company politics and bureaucracy can stint progression

    BBC2017-06-27
  3. "Journalist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez BBC à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Very nice working environment and colleagues

    Inconvénients

    not really they are all good

    BBC2019-08-19
  4. "Technical Support Specialist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Specialist à Lagos
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BBC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great working Environment and growth opportunity

    Inconvénients

    None that i know of

    BBC2019-08-19
  5. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer() à Salford, North West England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BBC à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work on popular products. Great learning environment (great place to work as a junior). Flexible working hours . Modern working environment & agile/scrum methodologies.

    Inconvénients

    In some departments the product is stagnant and engineers' ideas are not respected. Low salary and no significant benefits (compared with other employees in the Manchester area).

    Conseils à la direction

    Meet with your team members more regularly. Gather ideas/input from everyone around the business.

    BBC2019-08-11
  6. "Excellent place to work with lots of interesting projects"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Web Developer à Belfast, Irlande du Nord
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez BBC à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Able to choose technologies. High impact on the company for each project. Highly skilled co-workers to collaborate with.

    Inconvénients

    Similar to all be corps, there's a lot of bureaucracy. Salaries are below market.

    BBC2019-08-11
  7. "Less Pressurized than private companies"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Operations Engineer à Londres, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez BBC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good training courses, friendly colleagues, approachable management, because it is publicly funded the working environment feels a lot less corporate and everyone supports each other.

    Inconvénients

    Pay isn't as high as private companies.

    BBC2019-08-10
  8. "A really great company to work for! Best in broadcasting!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Operations Team Lead à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BBC à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    You learn lots and have lots of support from the company in terms of the many training courses available to you. Lots of mentoring and support from colleagues and is not as pressurised as the corporate environment. Offices are brand new and very unique. You get to see a lot of celebrities and their is no snobbery in the bbc. There are many bright and clever people to work with and you are fully supported to move around...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Probably too much management. Also it feels very institutionalised in a way where you feel like each department is very insular. No cross team interactions are seen on a daily basis. Just like university it's rare for the journalists to mingle with the I.T staff etc

    Conseils à la direction

    Give managers Time to develop and grow and we sometimes feel under resourced in the amount of time we are given to develop. There is too many layers of management still. We don't hear much from the top tier managers and it would be nice if they interacted with us more.

    BBC2019-08-08
  9. "Fantastic Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Associate à Bhubaneswar
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez BBC à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, Work-life balance A small group of employees means stronger bonds More opportunity to work Intellectually Honest Employees

    Inconvénients

    Minor office politics but can ignore it

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    BBC2019-08-07
  10. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Engineer à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BBC à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Get to work with and support lots of professional, talented individuals.

    Inconvénients

    Career progression slow. management take far too long to implement changes and improvements.

    BBC2019-08-02
796 avis trouvés