Avis sur ArcherPoint | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ArcherPoint

Mis à jour le Jun 20, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

27 avis trouvés

4.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
ArcherPoint CEO Greg Kaupp (no image)
Greg Kaupp
21 évaluations
  1. « SUBJECT: "Congrats! You're Officially an Owner!" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    That was the subject line to an email I recently received from my colleagues at ArcherPoint. WOW. I couldn't be more proud to be part owner in this 100% employee-owned partner of Microsoft. I feel like I leapt into the future because this company does the things that companies talk about maybe doing by 2030. Here's just a few of the things that have me so excited about ArcherPoint: * Holacratic governance/... distributed power and authority model - haven't heard of it - do a quick search! So cool! * Progressive, authentic and humble leadership * We live and breath our values - it's not just words on a website * Focus on culture, wellness and becoming a Stage 5 Tribe (meaning we aim to "compete with the possible") * A wide playing field to make decisions, create new roles, iterate on ideas, make mistakes, learn and grow * Strategic clarity

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    One of the benefits and something that can be hard for people like me, is that we are 100% virtual. That said, we do have in place MANY mechanisms to connect with one another to mitigate some of the challenges that come with being geographically dispersed.

    ArcherPoint2019-06-20
  2. « Cannot Imagine any Better Company to be in apart from Archerpoint »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Developer à Chennai
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    * Management Listens to your concerns and cares about you. * Great Work Life Balance while being in the company. * Decent Compensation. * Great exposure in the Domain and other skills. * Learning curve is amazing here. People encourages you to learn.

    Inconvénients

    Haven't seen anything till now.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please hire only the candidates who can understand our culture and can fit into it. This company is for the brilliant minds having their hearts at the right place as well.

    ArcherPoint2019-05-03

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    May 7, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you so much for the feedback and comments. In particular your comments around learning and development. It's something we've always been focused on but this is something that has been an even bigger focus the last year, we're glad to see that isn't going unnoticed! And thank you for your thoughts on being particular about who we bring into the company. Our interview process can be a little lengthy but we think people see the value in us wanting to ensure that it's a right fit for us and for the candidate. We'll be sure to continue to bringing in world-class talent that fits with our culture and our values. Thanks for being here!

    Réduire
  3. Utile (2)

    « After leaving ArcherPoint, I came back...and here's why. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Developer/Solution Architect à Cadiz, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The culture of the company is beyond compare to anything else out there. We're collaborative. And I'm not just saying that as a word to throw around. Here's how we're collaborative. If we need help from someone, we ping them on Skype, or set up an appointment, and they get on a call and help us through whatever it is - technical, functional, admin, you name it. We're learners - when someone is helping you,... they do it from the core value we all share of learning and helping each other learn. It's important to us all. And we believe in doing what is best for the client - not ArcherPoint. The benefit of that as an employee (beyond the fact of us being employee owned and that bottom line investment) is that we work for happy clients. And if they're not happy we make it right. After spending 8 weeks away at another partner after having worked here for 10 years, I came back - and was warmly welcomed back. I must have gotten 15 emails welcoming me back before I even re-joined! We are family. And we have become an expert team. I share, everyone shares, and we operate like one big Dynamics NAV machine. It's an amazing thing. And even our internal Yammer site is used to collaborate. Go to our website and look for "Developers Digest" in the blogs. This content comes from our Yammer sharings. One thing I did not consider when leaving is how much I'd miss the culture. I found a place that pays more, but you cannot pay me to be that stressed out! When clients aren't given what they pay for, when team members are working over 100 hours a week to get ahead, when backstabbing and badmouthing are done, and everyone is disgruntled, it's stressful. And it's very stressful to take on a job and then be given a completely different job with only on the spot training. No one can achieve success like that. A good culture is worth so much to your daily job satisfaction. We built each other up - never tearing down (SERIOUSLY - we have a policy that prevents that stuff). And we do give feedback to help others achieve their goals. Yeah, I know it sounds like smoke and mirrors, but trust me...it's real. This IS the place to work as a NAV consultant or developer. You have my promise on that. And as an added bonus, we operate under Holocracy managment style. Go read up about it if you don't know about it - it is relatively new. The gist of it is this - you have a voice in everything that affects your job and how you do it. You also have a voice in how others do their job, and anything that affects you. Leadership listens. Things get done right. And opportunities to do other things are there.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Hmmm...let's see. If happy clients aren't your thing...that's gonna be a con. If being an employee owner, and boosting your retirement potential isn't what you're looking for, that's a con. If being able to reach out for expertise in areas you don't specialize is beyond your needs, I guess that could be a con. Let me tell you, after leaving, my eyes are opened. We may not make top base dollar salaries compared... to others (not that it's lower than the norm, but some are higher). But with the commission system and being just 80% billable, you can make thousands more. If you're talking through this in recruitment, ask about it and get the numbers.

    Dérouler
    ArcherPoint2018-10-01

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    October 2, 2018Talent Acquisition Lead

    Wow, this is some really fantastic feedback! We're so glad you decided to come back to ArcherPoint. We firmly believe that our culture is really unlike any other. I'm certain there are other companies out there willing to throw money at people but there's clearly something to be said about work/life balance and loving what you do where you do it. Again, we're so thrilled to have you back on the team and cheers to many more years here at ArcherPoint!

    Réduire
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly coworkers willing to help or supply support whenever needed. Holacracy model very conducive for personal growth and improvement!

    Inconvénients

    No cons I have found so far!

    ArcherPoint2018-10-01

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    October 2, 2018Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you so much for posting your thoughts here! I absolutely agree that there is always a friendly, helpful ear if you need support here. In regards to the Holacractic model, it took some time to adjust to but it seems as though people here are really thriving with it! Cheers to more personal and professional growth here!

    Réduire
  5. « Excellent, Growing Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein

    Avantages

    There's always room to grow professionally because self-directed learning is encouraged! We operate in a Holocracy structure which puts your success in your own hands. Your voice is heard and you have a standing invitation to collaborate with management across the organization.

    Inconvénients

    This can be a pro: you have to be self-motivated and comfortable in a remote working environment.

    ArcherPoint2017-12-15

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    December 18, 2017Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks so much for your feedback! I think you really nailed it with your comment around voices being heard here and that Holacracy really enables us to be able to collaborate better. Also, your comment around remote working is very true. Working from home isn't for everyone, so we encourage candidates to do some real thinking about if it will work for them. Thanks again for your thoughts, keep the feedback coming!

    Réduire
  6. « Excellent Organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Architect à Knoxville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The organization as a whole is very supportive and flexible and recognizes the vast importance of families. Delighting clients, building the tribe and encouragement of learning are core values that cannot be over-emphasized. Surmounting challenges is a constant, rewarding story at ArcherPoint and speaks to persistence, endurance, and distance. Using Holacracy as an enterprise “operating system” contributes... to an adaptable structure, critical in an ever rapid-changing society; employees are encouraged to participate in the growth of the organization. The company also encourages employees to “give back” and donate time to the strong community supporting the software. The distinction of working with all of the skilled, talented and devoted team members is a daily privilege. The CEO and other guiding leaders are invested in the employees so much they (1) created an ESOP structure where the employees can share in the success of the company, and (2) took pay cuts during the deepest years of the recession (2010-) in order to maintain the salaries of the employees. Under their guidance (and even during the recession), the company enjoys continued, slow and steady growth. The leaders are transparent and honest in their communications and constantly seek feedback from the employees to help prepare for the future.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As pointed out in other reviews, the flexibility of working remote (despite the influx of collaborating software), depending on role and skills, can lead to isolation … a constant challenge to overcome. Successful candidates are disciplined and self-motivated for professional growth.

    Conseils à la direction

    You’ve done well weathering the storms in the industry and looking for new ways to grow and be diverse. Thank you for providing an organization that is a “safe harbor” and an engine for overall success.

    ArcherPoint2017-12-14

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    December 18, 2017Talent Acquisition Lead

    Wow! That's some fantastic feedback, thanks so much! I think you really knock it out of the park with your comment Holacracy enabling us to be a truly adaptable place. We're so glad you've been with the team for as long as you have & can't wait to see the tribe continue to grow and thrive!

    Réduire
  7. « Unique structure, but it works. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ArcherPoint à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic CEO/Leadership, Holacratic structure, knowledgable employees, cross-circle collaboration, freedom to work on what you chose

    Inconvénients

    Remote work environment (some may consider this a Pro)

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure that value-adding projects are followed through on. With 100+ employees and a lot of things happening at once, I felt like work would occasionally fall through the cracks because it wasn't given the resources/time to take off.

    ArcherPoint2017-08-23

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    August 31, 2017Recruiting Analyst / Consultant

    Thanks so much for your feedback! We think we have a pretty unique place and some really great people, so it's great to hear that you recognize that. And we couldn't agree more a remote work environment is not for everyone. We try to be really careful about discussing this very early on in the interview process, so I hope we were successful there. We wish you well in the future and please contact Greg or the Recruiting Team if you have any other feedback!

    Réduire
  8. « Learning and Growing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accounting Associate à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    ArcherPoint values its employees and you can tell in the way they treat them. They encourage health and wellness in your work and personal life and are always encouraging continued education.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the hours can be long when there is a lot of work to complete but that is a con that is common within most businesses.

    ArcherPoint2017-04-19

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    April 25, 2017Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your recognition of our focus on employee wellness. The life of a Project Manager, Analyst and Consultant often requires travel and we forget the importance of taking care of ourselves. We've also tried to make wellness fun with a fun competition and reward.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Not a Lot of Happy Employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ArcherPoint à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ability to work remote and good equipment.

    Inconvénients

    Sales team is not aligned with delivery. Sales is allowed to say whatever it takes to make the sale then leave the delivery team holding the ball with non-realistic timelines and deliverables.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay is not competitive in the market. Align sales and the delivery teams so they are working together instead of against each other.

    ArcherPoint2017-04-11
  10. « Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ArcherPoint à temps plein

    Avantages

    Focus on culture Opportunity to learn The employees

    Inconvénients

    Pace can be fast and this isn't for everyone

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus more on the quality of the product being delivered and less on growth. Financial and sales performance is inconsistent.

    ArcherPoint2016-11-28

    Réponse de ArcherPoint

    April 25, 2017Director of Recruiting

    We appreciate the business advice and suggestion to focus on quality of product. Our product is not just the software, it's the services and the value received by those services enabled through the software. Your comment is also a great reminder of the importance of focusing on the customer, not just our business. We need both to help ensure we can continue to serve our customers with the talent we have.

    Réduire
27 avis trouvés