Avis sur AppleOne | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur AppleOne

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

690 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
AppleOne CEO Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
271 évaluations
  1. « OverallGood »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere and work ethic

    Inconvénients

    Low salaries but good enough

    AppleOne2019-09-09
  2. « Not a good long term career place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruiter 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Birthday Day off Some great former co-workers Commission structure is good A good place to get experience but then move on to a better company long term

    Inconvénients

    No retention strategy for their staff Low base salaries No flexibility in working hours Very limited growth opportunities and career development Do not offer proper recruiting/sales tools to succeed Benefits are not the greatest Unprofessional Management Company and branches are not run fairly and there are a lot of internal politics Favoritism between management and staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Look into training programs for branch managers that teaches them how to be leaders and manage teams successfully. Let go of toxic staff members that are poisoning the company. Look into what is going on in branches and conduct yearly surveys to make positive changes. Come up with a retention strategy for your talent.

    AppleOne2019-09-12
  3. « Not the best experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Commissions are said to be one of the best you have in the Industry...

    Inconvénients

    Very low base salary. Too low.

    AppleOne2019-07-23
  4. « Office Coordinator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Office and Payroll Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work environment is amazing Very understanding Push to do better

    Inconvénients

    Never had any problems with the company

    AppleOne2019-06-22
  5. « Good way to start working »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - NONE 

    Je travaille chez AppleOne à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very friendly staff, decent enough pay...If you have a car, you have a job.

    Inconvénients

    not enough work, sometimes pay can be too low for the type of work given. if you don't drive good luck trying to get placed they don't have many options for local transit or walkers.

    AppleOne2019-05-28
  6. Utile (1)

    « Cool People, Unatainable Targets »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staffing Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great People, Great Training, Great Commission

    Inconvénients

    Work Life Balance Ok Benefits Only 2 week vacations Unatainable Goals Heavy Workload

    Conseils à la direction

    Be realistic of the Market

    AppleOne2019-05-22
  7. « Great opportunity to increase your earnings »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein

    Avantages

    Set schedule, work/life balance Training provided

    Inconvénients

    very sales oriented lack of team spirit

    Conseils à la direction

    Training should be done based on the stage you are at, so it can be implemented right away More engaged Managers, who can build their team and coach, mentor and provide solutions

    AppleOne2019-03-18
  8. « Fantastic company to get placed by »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Candidate à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Very people friendly, and very efficient. They do not waste your time and they ask the right questions during the interview.

    Inconvénients

    - Sometimes the notification for a prospective interview with their client comes within a short notice. If you are not able to pick up the phone on time, they will find another candidate.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Get more temp orders. This agency mostly recruits for permanent positions.

    AppleOne2018-11-02
  9. « Accounts Payable Clerk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Administrator à Burlington, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez AppleOne à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people to help you

    Inconvénients

    I don't drive so inconvenient to go in and pick up check

    AppleOne2018-06-07
  10. Utile (4)

    « Customer Service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Auditor à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was called on a Tuesday to start a job on Wednesday....nothing else good to say - would never recommend them.

    Inconvénients

    there was NO other interaction whatsoever from the rep that placed me...she never even followed up with me to see if I even liked the job or wanted to stay....but she collected her commission every week! I reached out a number of times for advise & information when the company I was placed at offered me a job, I received absolutely NO guidance or assistance, only an email after everything was said & done... to inquire if I accepted the offer. You are simply a "file #" with this agency & I would never recommend them or use them again. I EARNED my full time job offer and yet the agency collected a "finders fee' and was charging premiums, when rightfully they deserved nothing. Modern day rip-off artists. Nothing good to say.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    treat your associates on assignments MAKING YOU MONEY like they are actual human beings - not just numbers that fill your pockets on pay day.

    AppleOne2018-06-07
690 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer