Avis sur AppleOne | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur AppleOne

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

928 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
AppleOne CEO Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
330 évaluations
  1. "Not the best experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Commissions are said to be one of the best you have in the Industry...

    Inconvénients

    Very low base salary. Too low.

    AppleOne2019-07-23
  2. "Office Coordinator"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Office and Payroll Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work environment is amazing Very understanding Push to do better

    Inconvénients

    Never had any problems with the company

    AppleOne2019-06-22
  3. "Good way to start working"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - NONE 

    Je travaille chez AppleOne à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very friendly staff, decent enough pay...If you have a car, you have a job.

    Inconvénients

    not enough work, sometimes pay can be too low for the type of work given. if you don't drive good luck trying to get placed they don't have many options for local transit or walkers.

    AppleOne2019-05-28
  4. Utile (1)

    "Cool People, Unatainable Targets"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staffing Consultant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great People, Great Training, Great Commission

    Inconvénients

    Work Life Balance Ok Benefits Only 2 week vacations Unatainable Goals Heavy Workload

    Conseils à la direction

    Be realistic of the Market

    AppleOne2019-05-22
  5. "Great opportunity to increase your earnings"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein

    Avantages

    Set schedule, work/life balance Training provided

    Inconvénients

    very sales oriented lack of team spirit

    Conseils à la direction

    Training should be done based on the stage you are at, so it can be implemented right away More engaged Managers, who can build their team and coach, mentor and provide solutions

    AppleOne2019-03-18
  6. "Not helpful at all"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppleOne à

    Avantages

    The first woman I met when I went in was super friendly and helpful. She was covering for the lady I was supposed to see. She said she'd pass everything on to the woman and that I should email the woman with any jobs I found interesting.

    Inconvénients

    The actual lady who I was supposed to be working with was terrible. I emailed her same day I went in with at least 5+ jobs I saw that were interesting. She never got back to me. I emailed her a week later and she told me those positions weren't available anymore. Fine. I emailed her a bunch more. Got back to me 2 days later and told me they were available but we see if there is anything else. She never got back to me...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You say you want to help people find jobs but you have people working for you that obviously don't give a damn about helping others. I shouldn't be the one constantly on someone at the JOB AGENCY to help me and answer my emails.

    AppleOne2019-03-14
  7. "Admin"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Corporate Recruiter à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppleOne à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very good and friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    It is all about numbers

    AppleOne2019-02-14
  8. Utile (1)

    "Lied about Hourly Wage, You may get payed less than you sign for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Labour à Burlington, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppleOne à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They got me a job

    Inconvénients

    Signed all documentation, and other training tests for a job I signed for at 18$ an hour. Only 12 hours before I began, they said they had a "communication problem" with the representative and it was now only 15$ an hour. Missed interview for another job that payed better. Do not Care about their Clients enough to make sure they are signing for the actual wage. I don't even know if this is legal or not.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't State wrong wage to people about there wage. When you promise a wage, and sign all the documents for it, don't just say oops, What kind of company is this? Location Oakville/Burlington Ontario Branches I mean I need money right now to live but I wish I was told my actual wage beforehand. No other company or temp firm I have been with has ever done this. Is this normal practice for AppleOne?

    AppleOne2019-01-07
  9. "Decent company & staff with some good contracts"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Contractor à Burlington, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez AppleOne à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Caring staff take time to listen to your needs (ex: flex hours, specific shift work, etc.). - Seem to have a variety of work assignments. - Electronic payment / deposit is an option.

    Inconvénients

    - Some staff can be more aggressive in placing you, even with less-than-suitable employers. - In the few months I have been there, they have had little above almost-minimum wage work - therefore, likely not useful as a stepping stone with a new employer in any real career (IF that is what you want).

    AppleOne2018-11-30
  10. "Fantastic company to get placed by"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Candidate à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppleOne à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Very people friendly, and very efficient. They do not waste your time and they ask the right questions during the interview.

    Inconvénients

    - Sometimes the notification for a prospective interview with their client comes within a short notice. If you are not able to pick up the phone on time, they will find another candidate.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Get more temp orders. This agency mostly recruits for permanent positions.

    AppleOne2018-11-02
928 avis trouvés