Avis sur AppFolio | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur AppFolio

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

350 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
AppFolio CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
147 évaluations
  1. "I feel lucky to work here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The best people work here, the events are super fun, work life balance is very balanced. Rewarding work, amazing mentorship

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    AppFolio2019-07-16
  2. "Amazing workplace!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, great company, great job. The teams are super tight-nit, everyone is friendly, helpful & super smart. Company is growing a lot, so, many opportunities for improvement and advancement. Great leadership, that really cares about the success of the employees. All in all, a place that I enjoy staying till 7PM on a Friday.

    Inconvénients

    Santa Barbara is kinda expensive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in the company culture! All the hard work has definitely paid off.

    AppFolio2019-06-27

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    So glad to hear you feel we're investing in our culture - thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  3. Utile (1)

    "Employee and Consumer Conscious Company -- Great Gateway for Entry-level Employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contact Center Representative à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Appfolio is a fantastic company to gain experience for anyone new to the workforce or shifting careers. While I cannot speak to the office atmosphere or management for all office locations or departments, I have been continually impressed with the operation of the contact center. The management team cares not only for the profit and future of the company but for the employees as well and it shows. It is a call center...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Although the Legacy Shopping area is nice for taking lunchtime stroll, the traffic is fairly awful regardless of which direction you are coming or going and public transportation is a poor option. While there are bus stops only a few blocks away, the TRE/DART does not have any stations nearby. While there is plenty of promise for internal growth and the management team is eager to bring forward opportunities whenever...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep collaborating and supporting your employees. It is rare to feel like an important and useful part of the company as only an entry-level employee.

    AppFolio2019-07-02

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience as a representative for our Maintenance Contact Center service - glad to hear you felt cared for as an employee.

  4. "Fun and agile work environment!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein

    Avantages

    -leadership truly invests in employee growth -open communication is practiced -awesome company culture

    Inconvénients

    Growing so quickly (pro) it can be challenging to find a conference room.

    AppFolio2019-06-19

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Love to hear that you feel that we're investing in employee growth - in a fast growth company a great team makes all the difference.

  5. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein

    Avantages

    great exec leadership, new opps

    Inconvénients

    nothing really to say here

    AppFolio2019-06-13

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

  6. "Great Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Appfolio has great people, culture, and opportunity for career growth.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are slightly below average for the market, but the benefits and the people make up for it.

    AppFolio2019-06-05

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Great people and culture are so important to us - thank you for appreciating it too!

  7. Utile (3)

    "Great but..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Goleta, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Growth company with lots of opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    The expectations are unrealistic. Small teams don’t necessarily make sense anymore and a larger investment needs to be made into developing employees. Sure PTO is generous but you’ll either feel bad using it or never have a chance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your teams. Stop making decisions at a level that doesn’t understand the day to day issues employees face .:. and your employees need time to re charge. PTO should not feel like a stretch

    AppFolio2019-06-05

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 6, 2019CMO

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We do value small, autonomous teams and believe that allows us to innovate faster and deliver better customer and employee experiences. As we grow we will continue to look for even more opportunities to listen at all levels of the company.

  8. "Great Culture and Exciting Products"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management is great. Very supportive and care about your personal career growth.

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind, parking perhaps but that is how it goes when you area . fast paced company and growing rapidly.

    AppFolio2019-05-23

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 4, 2019CMO

    So glad to hear you find the management team here supportive of your growth, we have many leaders who have grown their careers with us. And yes - parking is a challenge....but we're working on it!

  9. "Spinning out of control - management flip flops constantly"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    free lunches, flexible hours some smart people work here offer good amount of PTO

    Inconvénients

    low salary for a variety of positions management flip flops on ideas (you're constantly working on a project only to be told it is no longer important and to just drop it) pick and choose who they service/support (no longer are clients equal) co-workers are pretty immature and hostile (fake) - I can count the number of genuine individuals on my 1 hand there are cliques (like in a stereo typical high school) some...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    hire management that is truthful and respectful, and that can take responsibility for not delivering on a goal, then your teams will follow that example stop piling on extra work on teams that are already understaffed - hire more employees higher wages upper management needs to fix the hostility between managers

    AppFolio2019-06-03

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 4, 2019CMO

    It sounds like you've found a new opportunity elsewhere and hopefully it will be a better fit for you.

  10. "Great Environment, Stressful Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leasing Associate à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people, place, culture and snacks are all great.

    Inconvénients

    Stressful deadlines, an incomplete product and of course your typical call center stresses

    AppFolio2019-05-29

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 6, 2019CMO

    Glad to hear that you appreciate the pace, your team and the culture. With a high paced role there can be stressful times and I encourage you to work with your manager to find coping strategies.

350 avis trouvés