Avis sur AppFolio | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur AppFolio

Mis à jour le 19 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
AppFolio CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
191 évaluations
  1. « Great company culture and positive working environment! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company culture that emphasizes a healthy work life balance. There are frequent company events to foster community and team building. The leadership is open-minded and transparent about strategy and direction. Company encourages professional growth and give more responsibility to individuals who've earned it.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are on the lower end for the Customer Success team members. Majority of leadership is male and white.

    AppFolio2019-10-16
  2. « Amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Database Specialist à Goleta, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been at this company for a little over one year now and I still love it. Despite being early in my career, I feel valued and that my opinion matters. I look forward to coming into work (for once in my life) and I think that most people here feel the same.

    Inconvénients

    Although its not AppFolio's fault, Santa Barbara (HQ) is crazy expensive. It's hard to find housing and even harder to find something affordable.

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys seem to know better than I do on how to run a great business. No complaints.

    AppFolio2019-10-16
  3. « Great place to work, excellent personal development resources »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Competent and friendly colleagues. Incredible access to resources for career growth and personal development. Fun culture. Easy to work remote.

    Inconvénients

    Keeps you very busy. High priority projects can be stressful and consuming (though such projects do not come along often).

    AppFolio2019-10-15

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    So glad to hear you're taking advantage of career growth opportunities, learning and development. We've been continuing to add more resources and team members in this area and it's great to hear you appreciate it.

  4. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Public Records Analyst à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Appfolio allows you to work without micromanagement. They provide you the tools to succeed and allow you to move within the company. They are responsive to employee needs and everyone makes working here a lot of fun. This place rocks.

    Inconvénients

    There are a lot of meetings but that is part of the business world.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what you are doing. Everyone loves working at Appfolio because management is responsive to employee needs and listens to what needs to change.

    AppFolio2019-10-15

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    Great advice to management - thank you!

  5. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic work place culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dispatch Representative, Contact Center à Plano, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is friendly, warm, welcoming, and supportive! The managers take great care in coaching you to be the best you can be.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it gets really cold in the office space but that is to make sure the computers don't over heat.

    AppFolio2019-10-11

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    So glad to hear you find the workplace supportive!

  6. « Amazing place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Quality Assurance Engineer à Goleta, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company values employees. Great coworkers. Latest and greatest technology. Fun work environment and lots of AppFolio branded items.

    Inconvénients

    Starting pay could be higher

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing and listening to your employees and customers.

    AppFolio2019-10-14

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion!

  7. « Career Growth at a Growing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Goleta, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A great company to grow your career and get exposed to new professional experiences. I'm surrounded by passionate, intelligent, and kind people who are customer focused.

    Inconvénients

    Lacking guidance and communication from leadership, forcing me to solve problems without having greater context. Also, the overall headcount growth at the company has created crowded and disruptive working conditions. I regularly cannot find an available conference room for confidential conversations and team meetings.

    Conseils à la direction

    Since I started at AppFolio, I've consistently felt my compensation is below industry average. If this theme continues, it may encourage me to look elsewhere for employment. Also, we need more space! There is a lot of background noise on my calls with customers, and I'm regularly unable to find an open stall in the restrooms.

    AppFolio2019-10-14

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback - glad to hear you feel surrounded by a great team. We are definitely growing and have more space coming soon.

  8. « Appfolio is a great place to grow your career. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Website Coordinator à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people Fun Events Lots of Perks Good Atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Pay is not competitive based on Cost of living.

    Conseils à la direction

    Adjust Pay so we can afford to live to close to work.

    AppFolio2019-10-14

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience - glad to hear you are surrounded by great people. We do benchmark our roles on an ongoing basis and our recruiting team is close to what is happening with the market. We also have a total rewards philosophy that encompasses compensation, benefits, perks, work environment, career growth and development, give back opportunities, a great work/life balance and an inclusive and supportive culture.

    Réduire
  9. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Website Production Specialist à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work-life balance, friendly management, fantastic training, dog-friendly, fun culture.

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any at the time.

    AppFolio2019-10-14

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at AppFolio.

  10. « A Great Place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    AppFolio values its employees, creates a safe and fun work environment and helps to promote career growth within the company.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    AppFolio2019-10-14

    Réponse de AppFolio

    October 16, 2019CMO

    Glad to hear you're finding career growth here!

413 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer