Avis sur Apex | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Apex

Mis à jour le Aug 24, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

56 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
Apex CEO Jaye Agar
Jaye Agar
20 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Project Coordinator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Port Coquitlam, BC

    J'ai travaillé chez Apex à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very helpful with job placements

    Inconvénients

    I currently don't have any Cons

    Apex2018-09-04
  2. « senior mid level sales position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Apex à

    Avantages

    excellent company to work for short term

    Inconvénients

    not the easiest place to grow a career

    Apex2018-05-13
  3. Utile (1)

    « Great company, some poor habits and a had a poor manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Apex à

    Avantages

    -Some great staff -Training and morning motivation meetings can be great -Dressing formal at the office, but can wear anything once we go outside to do the job -The main manager/CEO was a great guy -Got to visit places all over the lower mainland for this job -working next to gas stations, could buy food easily

    Inconvénients

    -When I was working there, everyone working there was a smoker and I would need to be around that all the time -The communication wasn’t that great -One of the lower managers was passive aggressive with me and abusive to me in front of all the other staff members, which I regret not informing the CEO of. -one person who has a car has to give everybody else who doesn’t have a car a ride to a bus station after work

    Conseils à la direction

    Since the job can be so fast paced and tiring, have days where the employees only work half day, or more game nights. -allow shorter workdays since there is one guy who has to give everyone else a ride to a bus station. Do it for that employee, and maybe give them a little compensation. -. To the lower management, I recommend reading a book called “How to Win friends and Influence People”. It will teach you about... kindness and how to be a true leader. Yelling at people, staring them down, being passive aggressive and intimidating will cause employees to want to leave their jobs. In today’s generation, you need to be respectful to your employees.

    Dérouler
    Apex2018-03-20

    Réponse de Apex

    May 4, 2018Office Manager

    Thank you for your review. We love to get feedback in any way which can allow us to improve our systems, and structure. If you have any other feedback feel free to contact me directly. Jaye

  4. « Brand Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Apex à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very Well Structured and Managed well. The majority of the day was spent doing tasks relevant to the job. Were listened to whenever there was advice to be had.

    Inconvénients

    I cant say that there were any cons to working in this position. I regret ever leaving the company. If i could do it all again I would.

    Conseils à la direction

    Managment did a great job, perhaps the only thing was perhaps the more hours put into the position. So other then that, it was a great experience

    Apex2017-10-24
  5. Utile (4)

    « Sales rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Sales Representative à Port Coquitlam, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Apex à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You learn a lot about how to run a business. People are really friendly and energetic You have to have a certain personality type for this to work for you

    Inconvénients

    Long hours Pay is based on literally just on commission On your feet all day Gets boring really fast Really easy to lose motivation Very draining mentally and physically

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay hourly with less commission rates

    Apex2017-05-02

    Réponse de Apex

    May 4, 2018President

    Thank you for your review. We have revamped our compensation structure, and no longer have fully commission based pay.

  6. Utile (2)

    « Excellent environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apex à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome environment, excellent staff amazing atmosphere and there is no roof, you can be as successful as you want. At McDonald's you can only become a manager, here you can become an entrepreneur and own a company within a year, you're only as successful as you let yourself be.

    Inconvénients

    People hit on us well dressed people too often. Too many other people offering jobs. You can only do as well as you want.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get coffee, bigger office space.

    Apex2017-03-07

    Réponse de Apex

    May 4, 2018Office Manager

    Thanks for the 5 stars! Im sorry you had to deal with all of the positive attention!

  7. « Lots to learn about business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Marketing Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apex à

    Avantages

    They teach you how to have more of a professional lifestyle and how to be interdependent. There is a lot of opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    Have to have a great attitude

    Apex2017-03-07

    Réponse de Apex

    May 4, 2018Office Manager

    Thanks for the 5 stars!

  8. « Great place to be working »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Training Manager à Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apex à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Coming from a person with no experience or education, I have excelled immensely in the company.

    Inconvénients

    If you are not hard working, you probably won't be good at this job. Need a positive attitude.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please get a coffee machine. Also, more game days.

    Apex2017-03-07

    Réponse de Apex

    May 4, 2018Office Manager

    Thanks for the 5 stars! You will be happy to hear we are doing game day every Friday!

  9. « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Client Sales Representative à Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apex à

    Avantages

    I have never been apart of such a motivational and positive work ebvironmebt. Everyone is constantly pushing you to success.

    Inconvénients

    Need to ensure your attitude is always in check and you come in ready to learn always.

    Apex2017-03-07

    Réponse de Apex

    May 4, 2018Office Manager

    Thanks for the 5 stars!

  10. « Team leader »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apex à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Skill, life, business building and management.

    Inconvénients

    Some reps don't appreciate the advancement and opportunity

    Conseils à la direction

    Get a coffee machine

    Apex2017-03-07

    Réponse de Apex

    May 4, 2018Office Manager

    Thanks for the review, I think I am going to have to get that coffee machine.

56 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer