Avis sur Ann Taylor | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ann Taylor

Mis à jour le nov. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
61%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Ann Taylor CEO Gary Muto
Gary Muto
234 évaluations
  1. « C'est très bien »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Animateur à Metz
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Très gentil sympathique esprit d'équipe

    Inconvénients

    Pas loin de Chez moi

    Conseils à la direction

    I

    Ann Taylor2019-05-09
  2. « Company Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Wonderful working environment and flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Minimum number of hours during off season

    Ann Taylor2019-05-31
  3. « Nice company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great employee discount and always have coupons for 75% off certain items every season.

    Inconvénients

    Depends by location, some managers choose favorites and give all the good shifts and hours to them

    Ann Taylor2019-05-22
  4. « Typical Retail Work Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ann Taylor à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Store is fairly clean and we don't have to deal with young customers who have no respect for others.

    Inconvénients

    Managers don't always care about your well being.

    Ann Taylor2019-01-14
  5. « Sucked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Seasonal Sales Associate à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The only pro you got was the discount, even though the clothes were atrocious and you didn't want to buy something even with a disount

    Inconvénients

    managers, coworkers, clients, atmosphere, that damn playlist that only has 4 songs on repeat.

    Conseils à la direction

    shape up.

    Ann Taylor2019-01-08
  6. « Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great discounts on Ann Taylor and Loft

    Inconvénients

    Low salary, long hours, bad management

    Ann Taylor2018-08-22
  7. Utile (1)

    « Poor Corporate Management and Store Appreciation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people that work there are generally amazing people. Some product is well done. Positive company values.

    Inconvénients

    Corporate does not seem to care about their front line. Opinions of staff are not taken seriously. Verbal appreciation and quarterly raises would go a long way in retention and moral. The company asks for its employees to emulate these values but runs them ragged with new training and less payroll hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    Corporate: I'm not saying that the company has to fork out extreme hourly pay to its part-timers, but a yearly appraisal process that is heavily focused on store performance (when the general trend of brick and mortar stores is seeing a decline) is not the way to go, especially when industry turnaround is less than a year. Quarterly appraisals would give associates incentives and acknowledgment of their hard work.... As well, match minimum raise raises, cent for cent. You're not exactly incentivizing employees to stay loyal if other stores are offering the same hourly after they've been with you for 5 years. Finally, listen to your store team. The amount of times I have been bounced around, or ignored altogether, trying to find an answer for customer or store issues is ridiculous. It shouldn't matter my title or location when it comes to the health of the brand.

    Dérouler
    Ann Taylor2018-04-13
  8. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel

    Avantages

    - weekly paydays - friendly environment overall

    Inconvénients

    - scheduling is not flexible

    Ann Taylor2018-03-13
  9. « Great Perks and Positive Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate - Stylist à Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Clothing has great styling, and is reasonably priced, and the discount for staff is amazing! Management is solid in my store, and makes an effort to thank you each day for your efforts. Great fellow associates.

    Inconvénients

    Schedules are set out one week in advance, would be great to plan out at least a couple of weeks. More recognition needed for your top stylists.

    Conseils à la direction

    IT Systems need an upgrade. Clienteling would be an amazing add.

    Ann Taylor2018-02-24
  10. « Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Ann Taylor à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great discounts - 50%, sometimes 70% if the store meets goals for the month

    Inconvénients

    Low hours, judging management/fellow sales associates

    Ann Taylor2017-10-29
2354 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer