Avis sur Animal Logic | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Animal Logic

Mis à jour le 2 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

28 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
98%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Zareh Nalbandian
22 évaluations
  1. "Everything is Awesome!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Animator à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animal Logic à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I loved working at AL, cannot recommend it enough. The social environment is positive and inspiring, the facility is beautiful, clean and well maintained, with an outdoor roof patio area for lunches or beer Friday time. They bring in free lunches every other Thursday and free breakfast every Friday. They even have an artist management team that checks in with you periodically to ask about your over all career goals at...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We had to work some Saturdays during crunch time. There was rather alot of OT toward the end of the project, but I think that's become an industry standard unfortunately, and not really specifically a problem of this company.

    Animal Logic2019-02-16
  2. "Good place to work, 3D animation"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - 3D Animator à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animal Logic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The talent is great, and nice people to whether with

    Inconvénients

    No room to grow, don't expect high raises.. If any. Get in high! Because that's all you'll get. Too many production people. Unecessarry .

    Conseils à la direction

    Cut down on production cost and give it to the artists who really deserve it

    Animal Logic2018-08-22
  3. Utile (1)

    "I've had a positive experience working for AL"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animal Logic à

    Avantages

    Flexible hours and a large enough team to support the studio infrastructure. I actually feel like I have the support of my team and managers.

    Inconvénients

    The communication between the locations in Sydney, Vancouver, and LA is still a work in progress. No clear indication on what to expect in the future.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate changes to all sites before they are made. Clean up the lines of communication to clarify the path of escelation.

    Animal Logic2017-12-16
  4. Utile (2)

    "Fun place, cool movies but no work life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animal Logic à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Seems fun and simple yet nice staff perks like nice coffee machine, breakfast, beer friday and pastry thursday AM.

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance doesn't exist - long hours 8-6 and no paid break. This adds up to quite a bit when calculated hourly over a year and salaries don't match this.

    Conseils à la direction

    normal working hours and work from home - need work life balance

    Animal Logic2017-04-20
  5. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animal Logic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Beautiful work and great atmosphere!

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of!

    Animal Logic2017-01-19
  6. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Render Wrangler à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animal Logic à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People here are happy to work for this company, and treat each other with respect, especially in the IT department.

    Inconvénients

    In my two years there productions would always run through holidays, and as a Render Wrangler, would be expected to work during Christmas and New Years.

    Animal Logic2019-04-02
  7. "What a wonderful place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Animator à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animal Logic à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to work, very sociable, many events for employees, great kitchen, activities, very familiar atmosphere, great buildings, access to financial counseling, HR team is great and helps you with everything, relocation, very talented people and environment, friendly staff.

    Inconvénients

    - a lot of crunch time (yet you never felt stressed)

    Conseils à la direction

    It would be great to have more continuous work, so people would not have to leave this company

    Animal Logic2019-01-29
  8. "Pretty fun place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Surfacing Artist à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Animal Logic à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice work environment Free lunch on Thursdays

    Inconvénients

    Large facility, lots of people you don't get to know everyone.

    Animal Logic2019-01-25
  9. "Great for experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animal Logic à

    Avantages

    Good meals Good environment

    Inconvénients

    lack of interaction between co-workers

    Animal Logic2019-01-22
  10. "Fantastic team! Fantastic atmosphere!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Animal Logic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Animal know how to take care of their staff, with many staff events and a fully functioning catering kitchen!

    Inconvénients

    Long term work outlook is per contract, thus reasonably volatile as expected.

    Animal Logic2018-02-05
28 avis trouvés