Avis sur American Water | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur American Water

Mis à jour le 20 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

304 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
American Water CEO Susan Story
Susan Story
135 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    "For the most part I liked the job, but not management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez American Water à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great advancement opportunities. Education repayment plans. good pension, good training. Great opportunities with working in other DC's job shadowing potential roles that you may be interested in. Great Mentoring programs.

    Inconvénients

    The management at the job wasn't really appealing. Everyone seemed to be out for themselves it wasn't really a team orientated job. A typical day at work we had a meeting at the beginning of the schedule. We went and got our equipment and we began to work .

    Conseils à la direction

    New owners took over and management leaves a lot to be desired. New managers have wrongfully fired operators as well as supervisors. They play favorites and rules are not equally enforced among all operators. You have to constantly watch your back, and the hard workers get rewarded with more work while the slackers continue to slack.

    American Water2017-01-05
  2. "Utility company with focus on smart technology"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Engineer 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez American Water à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Gave opportunity to many people to work in the best team in the organization. There is lot of collaboration. It empowers you to try new things. This company is on the path of big-time technology change. Embracing Change sometimes can seem hard. Many times, I have to unlearn sometimes that I had been used too. There are lot of challenges at the moment. However definitely there is a respect for people who work honestly,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any other than new location.

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    American Water2019-06-20
  3. Utile (2)

    "Cutting Edge Technology, Long Term Stability, Great People, and Executive Buy-in"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technologist à Camden, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez American Water à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I am a 15 year vet and have been here with AW for 2 years. Some things to think about as you plan the next step in your career. I have more power to control my destiny here than anywhere else I've ever worked. -So many places I have worked, you have to climb the career "ladder" and wait for opportunities to arise through attrition to improve your skills or increase your responsibility. Here if you have the passion,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    You'll see some bad reviews on here but keep in mind that not everyone is the right fit for an organization that basically turned its technology strategy upside down. Think about all the companies where tech has thrived and how long it took to see the investments head into the black. There will always be naysayers when you make such radical changes to the way you operate. And it can be hard to see the light at the end...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember our mantra - culture eats strategy for breakfast. Don't fall into the traps that many other organization can't avoid. Don't play favorites; follow through on promises made related to performance, advancement, opportunity; listen to your brightest people; and remember that people are at the center of making this a success. Treat them like family and they'll pay you back 10 fold.

    American Water2019-05-31
  4. "Awesome Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Wastewater Operator à Newark, NJ

    J'ai travaillé chez American Water à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Company overall and great benefits

    Inconvénients

    At this moment I don't have anything bad to say

    American Water2019-05-29
  5. "Decent Job bad management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Care à Naperville, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez American Water à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, Overtime pay, diversity and

    Inconvénients

    Upper Management's Communication about changes in the company

    American Water2019-05-30
  6. "Good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accounts Payable Specialist à Camden, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez American Water à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Ok pay, beautiful campus, nice cafeteria, great benefit options.

    Inconvénients

    Not as easy to move up in the company with experience as I had originally thought.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider employees who the company has already invested and that have the experience instead of hiring so many temps.

    American Water2019-05-24
  7. "Category Lead"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Category Lead à Camden, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez American Water à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People are nice to work with

    Inconvénients

    Little opportunity to grow, and many re -orgs

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote individuals from within the organization

    American Water2019-05-24
  8. Utile (14)

    "Great company with an awful Tech Department and leadership"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - AI Researcher à Camden, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez American Water à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    American Water as whole is a great company, and the corporate headquarters is. beautiful. the benefits are great.

    Inconvénients

    if you are working as a data scientist / technologist, expect for the work environment to be extremely toxic and stressful. They claim to have a flat hierarchy, but it is the exact opposite of that.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do a better job of removing the toxicity from your management. Too much lying and deceiving and not enough transparency. Do a better job making employees feel happy and comfortable.

    American Water2019-05-12
  9. Utile (9)

    "Here Come the Saviors of AW's Glassdoor Score"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez American Water à

    Avantages

    Outside of T&I it's a great company.

    Inconvénients

    The corruption in T&I is awful. The outsourcing is unbelievable. The new reviews saying how amazing it is were expected (see below review predicting this behavior). They do this every time, people put honest reviews up, they turn around and put glowing reviews up. Most of the people who put these up either haven't been there for more than a month or are delusional.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen. To. Your. Employees. Most of us have gotten out of there that provided any value to you. Leadership ignores everything said/asked in culture surveys, Q&As, and on here. Sad state of affairs.

    American Water2019-06-05
  10. "great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervision à Alton, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez American Water à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    excellent place to work, opportunities for advancement

    Inconvénients

    not any at the moment

    American Water2019-04-30
304 avis trouvés