Avis sur Adzuna | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Adzuna

Mis à jour le Sep 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

18 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Adzuna CEO Doug Monro
Doug Monro
17 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great company, great people, great management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adzuna à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a company whose ambitions are easy to buy into - a growing, fast paced tech disruptor with ambitions for growth and to change the market Management are great to work for and with - very supportive, collaborative - it does not feel hierarchical Work-life balance is excellent. You have to work hard, and may work overtime from time to time, but the working environment is flexible and you can fit in leisure and... home life. There's a small gym on site and a Pure Gym below, regular social events etc. Great location Interesting work - very forward thinking company

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    When I think of some I'll post them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to do what is already being done so that Adzuna continues to be a great place to work as it grows into a larger company.

    Adzuna2019-09-10
  2. Utile (4)

    « All kinds of brilliant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adzuna à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    A truly innovative and forward thinking management team that not only fully understand their market segment but also really care about their people. Huge career development opportunities. Interesting, inspiring work and a genuine appeeciation of everyone’s contribution.

    Inconvénients

    None spring to mind. A really amazing company to work for.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. Oh, and get an office dog.

    Adzuna2018-11-20
  3. Utile (5)

    « It's just OK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adzuna à temps plein

    Avantages

    fun colleagues, laid-back environment, and great social activities

    Inconvénients

    The work sometimes is so monotonous and menial. Expanding into new markets is great but seriously, their approach gives you no room for your own creativity and input. All they care about is link building and chasing people like anything for it - although it should be done, it's not the end all be all. Why hire talented and educated people to do such work? I have worked in several companies before and never have I... come across such type of work. I also don't see much growth within the co. Overall verdict is - it's boring!

    Dérouler
    Adzuna2018-11-09

    Réponse de Adzuna

    November 12, 2018Co-Founder

    Thanks a lot for the review and feedback. Really glad you enjoyed working with our talented and fun team, our great office environment and our social events - and really sorry you found some of the work boring. I can't tell from the review exactly what your role at Adzuna was or how long ago you worked here, but .... there is much more to our market expansion work than menial/monotonous linkbuilding you mention - for example, social media, PR, writing a blog, setting up paid campaigns, engaging with customers, signing up partnerships etc. Yes, we have targets of course but there's loads of room for creativity on how to achieve them - other team members have achieved some truly incredible results promoting their country sites, from being featured in major national newspapers across the world, to producing viral videos, to writing guest blogs and columns about jobs and the economy on some seriously influential websites. Sometimes there may be some repetitive tasks mixed in, hopefully supported by tools and automation, but it doesn't have to feel boring - as founder I too have done this role in my time and saw it as an exciting challenge, and we truly believe that having talented mini entrepreneurs leading our growth in each country can be an exciting and inspiring role. Will take your feedback on board - as we do with all the feedback we get from our monthly employee surveys we now run - and discuss with the key managers if there is anything to learn from it to make these roles even more engaging going forward - as well as make sure the career growth and personal development you mention is happening there too.

    Réduire
  4. Utile (1)

    « Perfect if you want to work for a bully/micromanaging CEO for little reward »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adzuna à temps plein

    Avantages

    - fairly international team - new office - clever colleagues - supportive senior management team - Adzuna Academy initiative (monthly workshop with an external or internal speaker)

    Inconvénients

    - CEO: micromanager; bully - hardly any benefits. Not competitive AT ALL compared to other tech companies in London - low salaries - austerity budget for everything (the CEO even comments on how much milk you put in your cereal, so be careful)

    Conseils à la direction

    Well done keeping this team together. You are doing some great things despite being shut down by the CEO.

    Adzuna2018-11-27

    Réponse de Adzuna

    December 3, 2018Co-Founder

    Hi there - this looks like a duplicate review written by the same person on 16th November 2018.

  5. Utile (1)

    « Good place to learn the ropes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adzuna à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good genuine people Nice location Fun place to work Lots of ideas

    Inconvénients

    Not very career development focused low salaries

    Adzuna2018-02-16
  6. Utile (3)

    « Refreshingly different, open and honest »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Fulham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adzuna à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Open management, lovely co-workers, decent wages, good offices and a business that is going places

    Inconvénients

    Office location, a little outside of Central London.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening and maintain your drive to improve and grow.

    Adzuna2017-12-07
  7. Utile (2)

    « Adzuna »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adzuna à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Really smart people Analytical, data-driven focus Quick progression in terms of responsibility Open, collaborative culture

    Inconvénients

    Depending on team, sometimes hectic decision making and unclear communication structure

    Conseils à la direction

    Higher spend on socializing

    Adzuna2017-11-14
  8. Utile (4)

    « Great place to work and learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Fulham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adzuna à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Really smart team and nice management - Growing like crazy so loads to do, without overbearing pressure - Very sociable if you want it to be - Office in Fulham, so avoid the central London crush commute - Good work/life balance - Very diverse / international team - Can work from home if needed

    Inconvénients

    - Could be more benefits like gym membership - Office can be a bit quiet sometimes

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep hiring and growing! Nice to have a bit of buzz about the place

    Adzuna2017-10-26
  9. Utile (7)

    « Big mistake! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adzuna à

    Avantages

    You've got a job and they pay you.

    Inconvénients

    You struggle to go to work every morning!

    Adzuna2016-10-20

    Réponse de Adzuna

    October 24, 2016Co-Founder

    Thanks for the feedback - if you are genuinely a current employee of Adzuna, we're really, truly sorry to hear you feel this way. We come to work because we are making a difference, surrounded by smart, engaged, nice people. Based on the feedback we hear from others in the company and responses to employee surveys we have run, your experience doesn't reflect our company culture of transparency, involvement in decisions, share options, flexibility etc. We try hard and genuinely care about making a great working envrionment - but we're not perfect - so if something has gone wrong personally for you or within your team, we're definitely keen to learn and put it right. I'd suggest you have a chat with your manager and raise your concerns directly with them - or as ceo/founder my door is always open - or with hr or any member of the management team you feel most comfortable with.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Job search or job matching »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adzuna à temps plein

    Avantages

    Smart fun people, good office vibe, lots of responsibility, clear direction, making a difference.

    Inconvénients

    Parsons Green isn't for everyone?

    Adzuna2016-03-03
18 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer