Avis sur Activision | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Activision

Mis à jour le 27 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
66%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
Activision CEO Rob Kostich (no image)
Rob Kostich
8 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « QA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Testeur QA à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision à

    Avantages

    -Les gens qui y travail sont vraiment exceptionnels, l'overtime n'est jamais une corvée avec cette équipe la et nos boss savaient garder la motivation.

    Inconvénients

    Le salaire n'étais pas des plus motivant.

    Activision2017-04-05
  2. « Amazing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Director à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great autonomy, fantastic products, wonderful team.

    Inconvénients

    The QA group as shut down or I'd still be there. :)

    Conseils à la direction

    Reopen a QA group in Quebec City. :)

    Activision2018-12-05
  3. Utile (2)

    « Amazing growth and learning potential, though certainly a challenging environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Activision à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Making an impact on some of the largest franchises in gaming, and not just an impact, but a significant impact, partly due to the fairly decentralized nature of the company, where each part of the business (studios, corporate teams, etc) are fairly small (<250 people).

    Inconvénients

    On the flipside, the level of autonomy and decentralization does make decision making/follow-through an occasionally tumultuous process.

    Conseils à la direction

    Overarchingly, Activision shepherded through the top two selling games last year, with Destiny 2 and Call of Duty WWII, nevermind the Crash Bandicoot remaster being the top selling game of the year at the time of its launch (June), so keep doing what you're doing with the same emphasis on building top-selling, AAA franchises!

    Activision2018-02-11
  4. « A Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Manager à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits. The best in the business work there, so co-worker competency is usually very high. Very generous severance packages.

    Inconvénients

    The salaries are a bit low due to the fact that it's a "passion industry", but not criminally low once you are above the entry level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Overall, there is a very heavy emphasis on pleasing the shareholders. That's the nature of the beast, however, and I don't hold that against management or Activision. Keep up the great work!

    Activision2017-06-29
  5. Utile (1)

    « QA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pretty cool activities, beer on fridays, bagels, etc. Entire activision game library at a preferential price and the people are pretty fun too (the leads are saving them honestly, because the direction...well..... this is activision)

    Inconvénients

    Dull and repetitive job, you're but a number , and you can be replaced, someone will make sure that you're aware of that info

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure that you don't treat people like numbers, and at least try to make them feel like humans (the leads are a good example, at least they're trying )

    Activision2017-03-07
  6. « Fun parties! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Santa Monica, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The pay and benefits are decent compared to market. There are lot of fun parties. It's not the best work environment for women and some minority groups.

    Inconvénients

    The building was pretty awful. Activision frequently required long hours with little notice. There is a high dependence on contractors who have little chance for full-time employment. There are layoffs after the annual earnings report.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better planning and genuine care for employees would go a long way.

    Activision2019-10-28
  7. « If i would have found this job when i was younger i would stay a lot longer. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Tester à Bloomington, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Activision à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working at Activision is amazing in so many ways. The people around you are helpful and fun to meet and talk to. The management is better than most jobs ive had but still could have been better. If you enjoy playing video games or are in to the video game industry this job is everything you want it to be and the pride you will feel being apart of the industry is real. The pay while not being amazing is def worth... the work and during crunch times you will make lots of money because of the over time. The place is a VERY inclusive work place for any and all backgrounds and for the most part everyone feels included and can make friends in a safe environment. i absolutely love working here and i wish i was at a point in my life that i could stay but because of the con its just not able to work out for me. if i would have found this job several years ago i would probable still be working for this company to this day.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No life, especially on the night shift. if you work nights during crunch you are forking 12 hour shifts 6 nights a week. It instantly kills all social life you have outside of work. This at first didnt seem like that big of an issue for me but all my relationships are falling apart because i get one day a week to see anyone or do anything unless i sacrifice my sleep. also the length of work is questionable. its... a full time temp position meaning your employment is limited and most dont even last the full length because they lay people off due to company needs. so job security is non existent.

    Dérouler
    Activision2019-09-25
  8. « The Best Job I Have Ever Had and Likely Will Ever Have »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Playtester à Eden Prairie, MN

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Worked with some of the most hilarious and interesting people I have ever met. - Highly relaxed atmosphere and extremely friendly gamer culture. - Management, seniors, leads, were all amazing and really cared about you. - A lot of flexibility if you have plans for a few days or weekend. - Work on the biggest upcoming projects in gaming before the public has any clue. - Real life look into the behind the... scenes of AAA game development that very few will ever have the chance to see. - The work never got stale, leads rotated everything very well, a ton of moving parts that made every single day very unique. - Pay was great for younger people and college students working over the summer. with a lot of overtime available. - Meaningful tasks where your specific individual work will directly affect the game that millions of people will play. - Name in credits, sweet one-off Activision and game specific gear - I got paid to show up to work on, make an impact on, and play a game and a series that was/is a defining part of my life. I would have 1000% worked for free.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - The weekly hours can feel a bit long sometimes, but the day goes by extremely quick. Do not let long the hours scare you away from applying whatsoever.. - Had to head to back school, wish I could have continued working there, was super sad walking out my last day. I will continue to miss working here probably forever ;(

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you guys are doing, team is amazing. HR hires the best people.

    Activision2019-09-20
  9. « Decent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Graphic Artist à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Yeah it alright good stafff treat

    Inconvénients

    Long hours crunch long weeks

    Conseils à la direction

    Good place

    Activision2019-09-16
  10. « Job is good and fun, but lack of improvement. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Tester 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Activision à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good environment, people are nice, good place to work.

    Inconvénients

    If you are looking for a job you can learn more, this is not your desire place.

    Activision2019-09-10
172 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer