Avis sur Accruent | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Accruent

Mis à jour le sept. 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

348 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Accruent CEO John Borgerding
John Borgerding
81 évaluations
  1. Utile (8)

    « Account Executive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Accruent à

    Avantages

    Smart, helpful and talented colleagues, unlimited PTO, flexible hours, and good benefits. Lots of free food and drinks. Variety of company activities to keep employees engaged.

    Inconvénients

    Management is extremely short sighted. Decisions based on quarterly EBITDA levels. History of treating seasoned, decent people badly. This is not a software engineering business but more of an acquisitions company. Barely any improvements on the products. That said, it’s a good place to earn your stripes and gain experience. Modern workplace in the Domain.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees. You’re all navigating this ship into shallow waters.

    Accruent2017-11-27
  2. Utile (19)

    « Really gone downhill in 2016 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Accruent à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great here, and there are people who really do care about making changes for the better of the company.

    Inconvénients

    Accruent is owned and largely controlled by a private equity firm, so those in management and even up to the C level cannot make any decisions without going through this firm first. This results in the low salaries, outdated policies like stack ranking (now called "calibration"), and profit first mentality staying around forever. This past year there has only been a focus on profit, profit, profit, which means they... raised utilization numbers so taking "Open PTO" is a dream, not reality. The bonuses were non existent, with no real communication as to why. The bonus structures are changed every year, and every year they find a way to screw the employees out of that money. There was a "talent strategy" last year which on the surface looked like was making some progress, but this year we are back to only a select few getting promotions and hardly anyone receiving a raise of any sort, and forget about it if you are a senior employee with more than 2 years experience. Communication within the company has dropped off to a level where nobody knows what is happening. Management has cancelled 2 of the past 3 all hands meetings. Managers are supposed to have control over things, but everything goes so far up the chain nobody knows who makes the real decisions.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    We were on the right track last year, but with the new structures and additions of C level and GMs, the company is focused only on money and not on the employees. This needs to change as the attrition rate will continue to rise.

    Accruent2016-04-20
  3. Utile (8)

    « Project Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Accruent à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Open PTO- I have heard people discussing limits though They are activity trying to improve the culture, and I feel,the senior management is serious about this.

    Inconvénients

    Stack Ranking will continue to cause high turnover unless further modified.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep working on it. Dump or modify stack ranking.

    Accruent2015-07-14

    Réponse de Accruent

    July 14, 2015COO

    Thanks for your feedback. As you note, we are diligently working to make Accruent an enduringly great company. We are a Meritocracy. Our rewards are based on performance. Since over 2/3 of our employees will see one or more compensation increases since January, I am unclear ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (16)

    « Yes, I was ALSO laid off while on PTO. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Accruent à

    Avantages

    Relaxed environment and nice office? Not a pro, but I am posting this to clarify the dismissal while on PTO since the COO said no one was ever exited while on PTO in one of his comments.

    Inconvénients

    Posting this to echo some other reviewer about being laid off while on PTO. I was out of the country when I got asked to call in. They offered me nothing beyond the minimum one week after my PTO was done. I asked for 2 weeks after I return to the country so I could find another job and the answer was "sorry, we will not offer anything beyond the original "package" At that time most employees were let go in one of... their offices. And I was not the only one dismissed while on PTO at that time.

    Dérouler
    Accruent2015-08-08

    Réponse de Accruent

    August 12, 2015COO

    Again, we have never laid off a current/existing employee while they were on PTO. I have checked with HR, our Acquisition teams, and those that have been around for years. No one can find such an example. Perhaps you were part of an acquisition and not one of the employees retained? ...

    Dérouler
  5. Utile (17)

    « Laid off while on holidays - Ouch! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Accruent à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - unlimited PTO (or so they say) - working with some genuinely bright people who were interested in mentoring me - easy commute

    Inconvénients

    - laid off while on holidays without any prior notice - poor communication from direct management on the direction of my team - stack ranking is incredibly demotivating, unless I want to advance by driving other people crazy

    Conseils à la direction

    - N/A because it won't make a difference.

    Accruent2015-07-16

    Réponse de Accruent

    July 17, 2015COO

    We have never exited an employee who was on PTO. Best wishes in your next role, Wayne Roberts Chief Operating Officer

  6. Utile (16)

    « Up and Down »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Accruent à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are quite a few things that are great with this company. They did recently introduce 401k matching so that is a definite plus. Time off is flexible and for the most part, you can set your own hours.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are still WAY behind market value and a constant gripe amongst the employees. Bonuses were also lower this year so you can't believe that bonuses will make up for the lower salary. Management is incredibly scattered. It seems like this company has no real vision. This leads to very unhappy customers. Because there are so many things against you, at best you will come out not losing. There is no real career... path here. No long term outlook.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys have it all wrong. Start over.

    Accruent2015-02-27
  7. Utile (4)

    « Limited growth potential for senior employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Accruent à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Laid back environment / flexible schedule Snacks and drinks in the kitchen

    Inconvénients

    Limited career opportunities for senior employees Compensation increases are non-existent Only focus on new hires, no attention given to senior level people "Their way or the highway" mentality Product is not acceptable, too many issues Client management is poor

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to the senior employees, they are the ones who have the value! It costs a lot more to lose one of them than to pay them what they are worth.

    Accruent2014-03-19
  8. Utile (5)

    « So much potential, so many mistakes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Functional Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Accruent à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - The unlimited PTO policy was a great addition. - Snacks and drinks provided, even beer! - Very flexible around individual schedules.

    Inconvénients

    - Too many new/inexperienced people. - Too much high level reorganization. - Repetition of useless information (i.e. new hires, sales people training completion, etc.) - Belief in theories that do not translate well to "real-life" - Unable to find harmony between conflicting paradigms. - Confusing promotion process. - Too many executives with too little experience to manage the growth that they are planning.... - Products with too many issues to be resolved. - Sales team not effective. - Poor handling of clients. - Focus on new hires education instead of trying to retain staff with knowledge.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be flexible with processes and know when to step outside the box. Take feedback from experienced staff and consult them when in doubt as they can provide much need insights.

    Accruent2014-02-26
  9. « Great Company for Professional Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Accruent à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, great atmosphere, great culture and positive work environment. I like the ability to transfer within the company so you can use your experience in past roles to benefit you in your current role. Onboarding was by far the best I've ever received- I came in knowing nothing and they really helped set me up for success.

    Inconvénients

    They push you a little outside your comfort zone with how much you can handle. The good part about it though is they provide a lot of training and support to help you really get to the next level. If you're looking for a lackluster job with no personal growth, Accruent might not be a good fit, but if you're looking to better yourself, and make yourself achieve a little more, it's a great place to be!

    Accruent2019-09-11
  10. Utile (2)

    « Finance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Amsterdam
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Accruent à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Relaxed environment, casual culture. Low office politics

    Inconvénients

    Centralized decision making, bureaucratic, lacking innovative / experimental culture in offices outside of Austin. Struggling to globalize

    Conseils à la direction

    Empower employees, invest more in innovation, USA employees need a global mindset, improved communication

    Accruent2019-09-02
348 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer