Avis sur ASDA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ASDA

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
315 évaluations
  1. « Poor morale and team cohesiveness »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pruduce/Dairy/Frozen Associate à Mission, BC
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible vacation and leaves of absence

    Inconvénients

    Management has unrealistic expectations and never offers positive feedback.

    ASDA2019-09-13
  2. « Decent enough employer but has gotten progressively worse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Colleagues - Some great people to work with Career Break - Max 1 year available to staff

    Inconvénients

    Management - Very few managers seem to genuinely care about their staff Salary - Just a bit higher than minimum wage Your told to call everyone a colleague even the managers saying that everyone is equal but the managers don't seem to know this

    ASDA2018-07-25
  3. « Lots of hours and lots to do »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very accommodating: I had a part time (16h/week) contract, but was offered shift cover to make up more hours. I also worked with a woman who could only do part time and she was not pressured to do more. Keeps you busy running around, and free coffee/tea even food sometimes in the break room. Other colleagues made sure you got our breaks. Were accommodating with holidays.

    Inconvénients

    A bit hectic - sometimes got called to cover shifts with a few hour's notice (though I was welcome to refuse). The work schedule changed each week and wasn't always up to date so I didn't know when I was working unless I found a supervisor to ask. Understaffing was an issue when a trainee manager came in. Left us understaffed at the end of the day or with trainee staff doing supervisor roles.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure there is enough staffing and make sure shift timetables are put out at least 2 weeks in advance.

    ASDA2016-04-27
  4. « company review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Manager On Duty 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à

    Avantages

    Training and development on site and off store - absolutely fantastic, practical oriented

    Inconvénients

    extra work load during directors visit within short notice

    Conseils à la direction

    develop outstanding, highly commited and smart collegues instead of recruiting from outside

    ASDA2016-02-03
  5. « What a place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Assistant à Wheatley, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The management care about you as individuals and try their best to help you help the customers.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the hours can be long!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep supporting the junior staff.

    ASDA2019-10-16
  6. « Rotated stock and replenished fruit and veg »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Produce Colleague à Lincoln, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay and accomodating working conditions

    Inconvénients

    Became tedious due to repetitive nature of work

    ASDA2019-10-16
  7. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ASDA à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very friendly environment, staff always happy to help when you’re new

    Inconvénients

    Can be slow sorting out new employees, or getting them a till log on

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure every employee feels valued and sure what to do

    ASDA2019-10-16
  8. « Warehouse Operative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Operative/Picker 

    Je travaille chez ASDA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Opportunitys to move into different departments

    Inconvénients

    They hire managers because they have a degree rather than having a candidate who's knowledgable in the industry

    ASDA2019-10-15
  9. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Supervisor 

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good very good and excellent

    Inconvénients

    Que, rajn and good busy

    ASDA2019-10-14
  10. « Good student job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Assistant à Aberdeen, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This was a good job to have as a university student. Flexible hours with opportunity for overtime. Always paid on time. Staff (mostly) friendly and supportive. Optional staff nights out available.

    Inconvénients

    Often under-staffed so I was frequently rushed off my feet, especially when working in the self-scan area. Expected to serve too many customers at once - making customers angry and unpleasant.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please make sure the self-scan area has at least three employees working at any one time. It is impossible for one or two colleagues to efficiently staff the area - leading to low staff morale and increased chance of customers stealing.

    ASDA2019-10-14
2683 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer