Avis sur ASDA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ASDA

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2555 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
279 évaluations
  1. "Decent enough employer but has gotten progressively worse"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Colleagues - Some great people to work with Career Break - Max 1 year available to staff

    Inconvénients

    Management - Very few managers seem to genuinely care about their staff Salary - Just a bit higher than minimum wage Your told to call everyone a colleague even the managers saying that everyone is equal but the managers don't seem to know this

    ASDA2018-07-25
  2. "Lots of hours and lots to do"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very accommodating: I had a part time (16h/week) contract, but was offered shift cover to make up more hours. I also worked with a woman who could only do part time and she was not pressured to do more. Keeps you busy running around, and free coffee/tea even food sometimes in the break room. Other colleagues made sure you got our breaks. Were accommodating with holidays.

    Inconvénients

    A bit hectic - sometimes got called to cover shifts with a few hour's notice (though I was welcome to refuse). The work schedule changed each week and wasn't always up to date so I didn't know when I was working unless I found a supervisor to ask. Understaffing was an issue when a trainee manager came in. Left us understaffed at the end of the day or with trainee staff doing supervisor roles.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure there is enough staffing and make sure shift timetables are put out at least 2 weeks in advance.

    ASDA2016-04-27
  3. "company review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager On Duty 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à

    Avantages

    Training and development on site and off store - absolutely fantastic, practical oriented

    Inconvénients

    extra work load during directors visit within short notice

    Conseils à la direction

    develop outstanding, highly commited and smart collegues instead of recruiting from outside

    ASDA2016-02-03
  4. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Administrator à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ASDA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company to work for, excellent benefits, the business cares for its colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Commuting into Leeds, lack of progression

    ASDA2019-08-19
  5. "Customer service"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service à Coseley, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team work, able to learn different jobs within the supermarket.

    Inconvénients

    Shifts time not flexible. Many changes with the new contracts which requires more flexibility so it hard for students.

    ASDA2019-08-19
  6. "Asda"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great management and great customer service team. Easily feel in the group and good discounts.

    Inconvénients

    You do have to work overtime no matter what.

    ASDA2019-08-18
  7. "Good Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Transport Department Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are all friendly, and the atmosphere was always good and with a lot of banter. Good career progression available at Asda.

    Inconvénients

    For the Management, there is always another course to go on. Just need to let people get on with their jobs.

    ASDA2019-08-17
  8. "Alright"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier 

    Je travaille chez ASDA à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice people, over time and bosses can be likeable.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is not the best

    ASDA2019-08-17
  9. "Good job with a lack of hours"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Community Life Champion 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great colleagues Fun job Share save scheme

    Inconvénients

    Low pay Not many full time positions

    ASDA2019-08-16
  10. "Great for you students and Parents"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kiosk Checkout Operator/Customer Service Assistant à Gillingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ASDA à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very flexible if you are upfront about your situation e.g. uni student mental health issues and parent or a shar very flexible if you are upfront about your situation e.g. uni student mental health issues and parental commitments.

    Inconvénients

    If you suffer from physical injury or are sick often they are not very accommodating and will expect you to come into work instead of resting and taking care of yourself.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management off and me and our nice if you work. However if you are off sick or physically injured they do expect you to come in. As long as you keep a good Relationship with them they are nice enough.i relationship with them they are nice enough.

    ASDA2019-08-17
2555 avis trouvés