Avis sur ASDA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ASDA

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2336 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommander à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
221 évaluations
  1. « Decent enough employer but has gotten progressively worse« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Colleagues - Some great people to work with Career Break - Max 1 year available to staff

    Inconvénients

    Management - Very few managers seem to genuinely care about their staff Salary - Just a bit higher than minimum wage Your told to call everyone a colleague even the managers saying that everyone is equal but the managers don't seem to know this

    ASDA2018-07-25
  2. « Lots of hours and lots to do« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very accommodating: I had a part time (16h/week) contract, but was offered shift cover to make up more hours. I also worked with a woman who could only do part time and she was not pressured to do more. Keeps you busy running around, and free coffee/tea even food sometimes in the break room. Other colleagues made sure you got our breaks. Were accommodating with holidays.

    Inconvénients

    A bit hectic - sometimes got called to cover shifts with a few hour's notice (though I was welcome to refuse). The work schedule changed each week and wasn't always up to date so I didn't know when I was working unless I found a supervisor to ask. Understaffing was an issue when a trainee manager came in. Left us understaffed at the end of the day or with trainee staff doing supervisor roles.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure there is enough staffing and make sure shift timetables are put out at least 2 weeks in advance.

    ASDA2016-04-27
  3. « company review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager On Duty 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à

    Avantages

    Training and development on site and off store - absolutely fantastic, practical oriented

    Inconvénients

    extra work load during directors visit within short notice

    Conseils à la direction

    develop outstanding, highly commited and smart collegues instead of recruiting from outside

    ASDA2016-02-03
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Assistant à Walsall, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    - Pay above minimum wage and same for all ages - Good opportunity for development i.e section leader training - Rewards for secret shopper success - Induction is friendly and fun

    Inconvénients

    - Some full time departments can come across as clicky

    Conseils à la direction

    - Enforce stricter rules on shift swapping - Hire more weekend staff so those with families can keep their weekends - there are plenty of youngsters who are only available at weekends looking for jobs

    ASDA2019-05-19
  5. « Perfect part time job for student« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Flexible in placing shifts around you (depends on manager)

      Inconvénients

      Can get V busy on saturdays

      ASDA2019-05-21
    • « Enjoyed it!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - ASDA Colleague à York, Angleterre

      J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Staff and management were lovely

      Inconvénients

      None that I can think of, but I can imagine the Christmas holidays would have been a nightmare

      ASDA2019-05-17
    • « ASDA House« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Copywriter à Leeds, Angleterre

      Je travaille chez ASDA à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Great people in the business to work with, makes the job. Great work life balance.

      Inconvénients

      Slow career progression from what I could see but may be wrong

      ASDA2019-05-17
    • « An o'right place to gain exp« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre

      J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Interesting work, most of the colleagues are nice to work with friendly, good atmosphere

      Inconvénients

      Some odd balls ppl very aggressive , Management not really willing to help with that, Poor wages, Op director is ...

      ASDA2019-05-17
    • « Nice place to work.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Chilled Colleague 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez ASDA à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Constantly busy - time flies by. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The pay!

      Inconvénients

      I can't think of any.

      ASDA2019-05-15
    • « Section leader« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Section Leader à Durham, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez ASDA à temps plein plus de 6 ans

      Avantages

      I worked with a fantasic team , i had room to progress and great traiing provided by the Stockton academy, i was give room to grow and support when needed

      Inconvénients

      Not all stores are the same durham livin was an amazing experience and hours could be tight at times due to time of year, i moved to spennymoor store which was very negitive ,and poorly managed , was allowed to move to another store as part of my progression as no one to back fill my post this caused me to leave asda to progress further along with other section leaders

      Conseils à la direction

      Support your team in there request , you are losing great section leader who could help your buisness because your not sure of the talent you have in store

      ASDA2019-05-14
    2336 avis trouvés