Avis sur ACT | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ACT

Mis à jour le 29 mai 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
14%
Recommandent à un ami
ACT CEO John Maxwell
John Maxwell
0 évaluations
  1. "Terrible"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT à temps plein

    Avantages

    It was terrific to work with some of the staff.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of management for some and micro management for others.

    ACT2018-05-29
  2. "Too little pay for way too much time and work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Executive Assistant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people work there delivering the actual services.

    Inconvénients

    Too much O/T expected for pay offered. Benefits not at all as described.

    ACT2013-09-23
  3. "Great environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT à

    Avantages

    Great people, great experience. The best internship I have ever had. Balances work and training for full time employment.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that I can think of!

    ACT2016-02-24
  4. "Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT à temps plein

    Avantages

    A lot of smart people there.

    Inconvénients

    Very territorial and 1980s thinking towards modern business environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Flatten the organizational structure.

    ACT2015-11-13
  5. Utile (3)

    "Great place to start"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez ACT à

    Avantages

    flexible, learning opportunity, good starter job

    Inconvénients

    low pay, secretive management, poor morale

    ACT2015-10-16
  6. Utile (3)

    "Managed by Children"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Writer à Chantilly, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT à

    Avantages

    There are absolutely NO positive reasons to work for this company! Poor pay, benefits, training, and advancement opportunities are some negative aspects of the company. Add to that, childish temper tantrums, emotional outbursts, and backstabbing from ALL levels of management.

    Inconvénients

    The unstable emotions and behaviors of the management can follow you through your career. Remember, you may need their reference for another job or security clearance years later, and what they say will depend on their mood when they are asked. These managers are not professional in their behavior.

    Conseils à la direction

    Grow up and conduct yourselves in an adult professional manner in the workplace. There is no excuse for yelling, banging furniture, throwing things, or humiliating employees in front of others.

    ACT2015-08-30
  7. Utile (2)

    "Combo/driver/yardwork"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ACT à

    Avantages

    If you hungry for money do it. But you gonna be needing a doctor later. So is it worth it. I can only do 10 hours daily then my body shut down and this is all night work.

    Inconvénients

    I'm being harass for not doing 12,13,14 hour nights. MANAGER JUST told me Friday they may have to let me go. Sons of guns. Run don't waste your time. Management SUCKS. SLEEP DEPRIVATION IS THE SAME AS A DUI.

    Conseils à la direction

    KICK ROCKS! !!

    ACT2015-08-30
  8. Utile (1)

    "Retention & Collection"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez ACT à temps plein

    Avantages

    Manager pays for lunch, you can earn up to $1000 a week, your independent, and you set your own hours.

    Inconvénients

    Putting gas in your own vehicle, long hours, unpredictable pay, and commissions are based on how well you do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Needs a corporate office, more care for the company.

    ACT2015-07-17
  9. "Traditional, yet comfortable"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez ACT à

    Avantages

    Generally supportive work environment, good pay, lots of very smart co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    Old school way of doing things in many respects, although there is a push to change at least some of these. Technical support takes weeks to get back to you sometimes. Much of the bureaucratic red tape that any large organization has.

    ACT2015-03-11
9 avis trouvés