Avis sur 8x8 | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur 8x8

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

288 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
8x8 CEO Vik Verma
Vik Verma
151 évaluations
  1. "Fantastic place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Strategy, value proposition and market opportunity

    Inconvénients

    No real cons, it’s all good

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up

    8x82019-07-17
  2. Utile (1)

    "Good and bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Undisclosed 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 8x8 à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for. Tons of perks for those working out of the buildings like lunch and stuff. Pay is based on CA residence, so if you live somewhere with a lower cost of living it is great. Team Managers are awesome. Teams work well together

    Inconvénients

    If you think for a second that you are more then just a number, you are dead wrong. While they encourage and promote really well, if there is any reason to get rid of you there isn't a second thought.

    Conseils à la direction

    View the cons

    8x82019-07-09
  3. "8x8 Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Support Engineer à San Jose, CA

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    growing company that has potential to get much bigger with correct management plans. Company is open to make changes as needed to grow in the correct direction.

    Inconvénients

    Still seems that some plans haven't yet been put into place.

    8x82019-06-24
  4. Utile (2)

    "A lot of growth, a lot of change, a lot of work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    In a tech field full of companies unwilling to invest in employees and only use a revolving door of contractors, 8x8 stands out. The diversity in age, experience, and backgrounds is impressive, and the company does all it can to show employees that they matter. Management is supportive and has your back, as long as you show integrity and follow the company's core principles.

    Inconvénients

    8x8 is in a huge growth phase. Workloads are a definite challenge. With the large amount of new people coming in and in various stages of ramping up, having to constantly ensure that they are aware of and following process can slow you down. A culture that encourages independent thinking is fantastic, but that doesn't mean certain procedures that exist out of necessity should be ignored.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue encouraging employees to be creative and do whatever's necessary to get the job done, but make sure that they also have the fundamentals down before pushing them into the deep end.

    8x82019-06-16

    Réponse de 8x8

    July 3, 2019Recruiting Professional

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review 8x8 on Glassdoor. We love what you said about our culture and our management. Our managers have their team’s back because we take our core values seriously. One being, “We are one global team”. We play and win together!! With any ...

    Dérouler
  5. Utile (2)

    "Exciting times at 8x8"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Generally speaking we have smart people that want to win. A lot of the employees are newish - starting in the past year and half. We are going in the right direction and you can see progress. Marketing is starting to make noise and help the salesforce. We have great products - let's tell the entire world !

    Inconvénients

    Our San Jose building is kinda showing its age and we are getting crammed in...... a sign of growth but still.

    8x82019-06-11
  6. Utile (1)

    "Great company and exciting times ahead!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This isn't your average big corporate company where you're just a number. Your work/input gets noticed. 8x8 is growing at a very fast pace with 20% year over year growth and counting! I truly believe 8x8 is just getting started. Our CEO has big plans for this company and that starts with investing in the right people. I can't say enough about the 8x8 culture. People work hard but also play hard.

    Inconvénients

    Our offices are getting full, but on the flip side, this shows how fast we are growing, so not really a con at all!

    8x82019-06-14
  7. Utile (1)

    "Good time to join 8x8"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good potential to become the real leader of the Unified Communications space.

    Inconvénients

    Brand awareness needs improve a lot.

    8x82019-06-14
  8. Utile (19)

    "Best time to join. The company is growing!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Operations Analyst à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This isn't your average big corporate company where you're just a number. Your work/input gets noticed. 8x8 is growing at a very fast pace with 20% year over year growth and counting! I truly believe 8x8 is just getting started. Our CEO has big plans for this company and that starts with investing in the right people. I can't say enough about the 8x8 culture. People work hard but also play hard. I will see people...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    With more growth, comes more work. There will be times that work will pile on but it's up to management to help divide the work throughout the team or add headcount when necessary.

    Conseils à la direction

    I love the message that are shared monthly/quarterly on all the 8x8 news/updates. But I feel like there has to be more company events. Like an 8x8 picnic or carnival. Something to get the employees to feel more excited about 8x8.

    8x82019-04-11
  9. Utile (2)

    "8x8 - Great culture & overall company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, catered lunch, employees are easy-going, collaborative and fun to work with, and executives are personable and they treat everyone with respect

    Inconvénients

    could use more unhealthy snacks

    8x82019-06-04

    Réponse de 8x8

    July 3, 2019Recruiting Professional

    Thanks for taking the time to review 8x8 on Glassdoor! We love to hear how much you enjoy our collaborative and friendly culture. We pride ourselves in having very accessible and approachable executive team! They want to hear from you. We hire smart people with great ideas and our ...

    Dérouler
  10. "excellence over ego!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 8x8 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    8x8 is the first company I feel valued by all the leadership. This is not a place clouded by executive ego. 8x8 is a collaborative, welcoming place to feel accomplished in your career.

    Inconvénients

    We are going through some growing pains and we have big goals......but with hard work (yes sometimes its hard) comes great rewards.

    Conseils à la direction

    give context surrounding decisions and recolonize employees more

    8x82019-06-04
288 avis trouvés