Avis sur phs Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur phs Group

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

143 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
67 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Refreshing place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Tamworth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Really refreshing place to work People are great Good direction and strategy Looking to the future and growing the business Focus on career development and opportunities Good engagement and communication from senior management and CEO

    Inconvénients

    Company benefits Working environment needs some modernising Changes are coming which are way overdue but excited for what the future holds

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to look at company benefits and work environment.

    phs Group2019-07-12

    Réponse de phs Group

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review, I'm glad you think we are great people at phs. Having great people certainly makes the day go quicker. Thanks for the advice to the management I will certainly pass this on.

  2. "Nearly 16 years!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Wholesale & Distribution Manager à Tamworth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good people, pleasant working environment, fair pay.

    Inconvénients

    System upgrade required - which is in being look at. No flexible working scheme, and not able to carry holiday's over to next FY.

    phs Group2019-07-10

    Réponse de phs Group

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Wow almost 16 years. Time flies when you're having fun. Thanks for leaving a review i will be sure to pass the Cons on to the senior management team.

  3. "Disappointing/ Not valued as a person/Finger pointing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Warrington, North West England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez phs Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    No longer an employee. No more stress.

    Inconvénients

    Treat you like the proverbial. No respect. No work-life balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on your employees not your P&L. There is so much potential.. you have lost all core values, that's why there is no employee retention.

    phs Group2019-06-17

    Réponse de phs Group

    July 1, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are sorry you've not had a positive experience and I will pass on your comments to the senior leadership team to investigate further. If you would like to give more feedback in the meantime please email hrgeneral@phs.co.uk anonymously.

  4. "Once Great, Now Awful"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Credit Manager à Tamworth, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez phs Group à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    None I can think of.

    Inconvénients

    Worked for PHS for 15 years. Used to be great and a prosperous place to work. Years of bad management, no pay rises and then poor pay rises if you consider 1% per year good. Not so good on a low salary. Put on staff more and more with no reward. As the CEO told the entire business in his business update they are looking for better quality staff at less cost. Says it all really. They have not a clue and as previous...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Very untrustworthy management. Not good when you cannot approach your manager without it getting around the office. Useless.

    phs Group2019-06-11
  5. Utile (1)

    "Great industry leading company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial Manager à Bolton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent company with clear career paths for those who want to progress within sales. Clear business plan which is cascaded to every employee. We all know our role within the business and how we can personally contribute to the companies growth strategy.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of change, but change is good!

    phs Group2019-06-06

    Réponse de phs Group

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the 5 star review. We do have a very clear business plan in place to make sure our customer and phs people benefit. Thanks again for the review.

  6. Utile (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Really good work environment with some great incentives to match. All of the management staff are really supportive and want each staff member to do the best they can. The office environment is really welcoming and everyone chips in to make sure your well supported. The C-suite staff are heavily involved in the day to day activities and take advice on board and make a huge effort to make sure we have all of the tools...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    none that are worth worrying about

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what your doing

    phs Group2019-05-31

    Réponse de phs Group

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the great review and for keeping it balanced. The senior leaders of the business are very hands on and make a great difference. Thanks again for the review.

  7. Utile (1)

    "Very rewarding"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Telesales Account Manager à Tamworth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Very generous commission scheme. - Structured training and continual development. - Great culture and overall fun place to work.

    Inconvénients

    - Pressure to meet targets as with any sales job however the support is always there if you need it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing I would change about the job, I love coming to work each day.

    phs Group2019-05-31

    Réponse de phs Group

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, I love coming to work everyday and you get to meet some amazing phs people along the way. I to think we have good structured training programmes to support with your development. Thanks again for the review.

  8. Utile (1)

    "Excellent workplace, business strategies and people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Warrington, North West England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Career opportunities Support Team work Tools to do the job

    Inconvénients

    Currently admin heavy however change is in progress

    phs Group2019-05-31

    Réponse de phs Group

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are definitely looking at our process to reduce admin. Again thanks for the review.

  9. Utile (1)

    "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Manager à Caerphilly, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Free Canteen / Large parking area for all i started 10 years ago and have progressed through the company and have worked my way to team manager the agents that work in the department are passionate and want to get things right which is an added bonus and we have people that are still working for us that have been with the company 40/ 30 years years so that is telling you something

    Inconvénients

    work load is easing due to the head count

    Conseils à la direction

    benefits / Salaries to be looked into

    phs Group2019-05-30

    Réponse de phs Group

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for the 5 star review. We have invested heavily in people to ensure we have the right people in the right place. I will be sure to pass on the advice to the senior leadership team.

  10. "Great company, Great Values"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Waterlooville, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez phs Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work Environment, Good pay structure, Good development path to progress

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    phs Group2019-05-28

    Réponse de phs Group

    May 29, 2019People Team

    Hi, Thanks for leaving a review. I think we have a good work environment as well. We like to make sure that everyone has a say in what we do and how we do it. Its part of the phs values.

143 avis trouvés