Avis sur loanDepot | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur loanDepot

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

969 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
loanDepot CEO Anthony Hsieh
Anthony Hsieh
689 évaluations
  1. « Great company, on the technology forefront »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sale Manager à Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez loanDepot à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Supportive upper management, great POS system, reasonable underwriting and great culture

    Inconvénients

    Too much compliance training! Seems like it could be streamlined

    loanDepot2019-09-07
  2. « LoanDepot is a great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Loan Officer à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez loanDepot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Technology second to none Origination system is very user friendly

    Inconvénients

    Your on your own when it comes to generating sales leads Retail rates

    loanDepot2019-09-05
  3. « Good Outlook »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Junior Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez loanDepot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good culture, offsite days, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    not much room for growth

    Continuer à lire
    loanDepot2019-09-04
  4. « Incredible Technology and CEO »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez loanDepot à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great technology makes your job easier, customers happier, life better.

    Inconvénients

    Rates changed on us. You can feel like a robot whose every move is being tracked.

    Continuer à lire
    loanDepot2019-09-01
  5. « Great company with many opportunities for advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Lending Representative, Customer Care à Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez loanDepot à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This is a non-micromanaged company overall, many of the managers in the customer lending area and the customer care area are very good, positive, upbeat and encouraging. I went from customer lending rep to loanofficer, and although that wasn't a good fit for me as it was a bit of pressure sales, I transitioned over to customer care department. They were great there and I had a very positive experience. Aara & Ray are very good people to work with. I would have stayed at loanDepot but will be moving soon. E.M.

    Inconvénients

    The loanofficer position has a lot of pressure as many sales positions do though.

    Continuer à lire
    loanDepot2019-08-28
  6. Utile (4)

    « Don't work there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez loanDepot à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good place for loan officers and direct loan officers

    Inconvénients

    No management communication, not interested in hearing any feedback that isn't positive. Culture is not positive

    loanDepot2019-08-28
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great Company if you want to win daily »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Lending Officer à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez loanDepot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great work environment - ACES Training program, they taught me the entire exam and gave me the tools I needed to pass my SAFE exam - Pay is based out on a tier system that compensates you very well.. Very Well - Open door policy with anyone from management and they actually are there to listen to your feed back - Once on an executive officer level you can work where ever you want either from home or office - Lead flow is non stop you wont be sitting around very much depending on what kind of banker you are. If you are constantly putting in bad loans that wont fund your intake will be slowed down, but if you just do your job correctly don't try to "fluff" numbers you will have a steady non stop flow of solid leads all day. - My location in Irvine has the best management staff possible, more than half of what i've accomplished is all because the management team has your back and they will fight for you every step of the way. - Amazing health benefits and Paid time off is very easy to apply get done.

    Inconvénients

    - If you are someone who wants to work 8 hours a day do not even bother coming here, this company is here to for one purpose only for both US & LoanDepot to get paid. No one leaves on the dot since the lead potential is always over flowing so it is looked down on if you do home right on the dot at 6pm. - Be expected to work long hours

    Continuer à lire
    loanDepot2019-08-07
  8. Utile (1)

    « If you want to make money, this is the place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Loan Officer à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez loanDepot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    loanDepot has changed my life for the better, I was an inexperienced new loan officer. They took me through their " Aces training program," and got me licensed in 9 stats. You are able to make your own schedule, the atmosphere is lively and energetic (not the sale or be fired energy) and you really make MONEY! As a brand new LLO I have honestly made over 30 k in my first 3 funding months and I’m not even a top guy, I’m bottom middle at the moment and working on it. They provide a huge open platform for you to study and develop your skills. Most of the top guys here are humble enough to give you some legit advice. The SVP Mike G, he is humble and down to earth, its easy to forget he is the SVP. He is on the floor in the trenches with us LLO’s every day, is always dropping some sales knowledge and support. Not only can you make 60k in one month, (I haven’t done it yet/but many have each month) the health benefits are top notch and inexpensive. Again I’m a brand new LLO, I was a mgt processor for 6 years before getting my NMLS. I have worked with sever mortgage companies throughout my career and you can tell this place is where it is at. This by far is the best place for someone looking to hit the ground running, brand new LLO or Seasoned Vet.

    Inconvénients

    You will need to work 50 hours a week, unless your really good. They have one mandatory saturday a month. The parking structure is congested. They are located on the 15th floor so I hope you enjoy elevator rides.

    Continuer à lire
    loanDepot2019-08-07
  9. Utile (1)

    « loanDepot and the ACES program, best in class »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Lending Officer à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez loanDepot à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    After having been at loanDepot for just about a year, and after extensive history working for other mortgage lenders, I can say that loanDepot is without a doubt the best place to work at in the mortgage industry. Solid commission structure, world class training through the ACES program (suggested for anyone with less than 2 years in the industry, or even industry vets who could stand to lose bad habits), and the best management imaginable. Unlike many other lenders, you feel that loanDepot has a game plan not only for this month, but this year, the next, and the next decade. When rates rise, it's all too easy to look for greener pastures, and this is the first lender I've worked for where they constantly strive to improve the employee experience.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, however you are compensated with OT unlike many lenders who will only offer you a draw. After you've established a consistent pipeline, the hours are much more manageable.

    loanDepot2019-08-08
  10. Utile (1)

    « Where dreams come true »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Lending Officer à Irvine, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez loanDepot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - you get paid for your effort - you learn about the mortgage industry, a LOT, in a short period of time if you’re new - the team atmosphere is amazing, every manager here is here to help. I got lucky enough to have the same Production Manager, Reza Abbasi, to mentor me from the very beginning. - Unlimited potential to earning money.

    Inconvénients

    None, some people will complain about “no work-life balance” - the same people will post how they “grind” every day on social media. If you want to make the big bucks you have to actually do the work.

    Continuer à lire
    loanDepot2019-08-08
969 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer