Avis sur empire events & solutions | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur empire events & solutions

Mis à jour le 10 août 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

16 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
Shaina Parker
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    "DON'T GET SUCKED IN"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Representative à Pleasanton, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez empire events & solutions à temps plein

    Avantages

    Learn some business skills in the first hour at the actual location before you drive off to some location they choose for you.

    Inconvénients

    RISKY/UNPREDICTABLE Low pay-commission High turnover rate No compensation for all the gas you put into your car driving everywhere around the bay. You go as far as SF! On your feet all day contemplating if it's worth it Passerby people even question what you're doing is charitable LONG HOURS-I had no life outside this job 16 hour days were stupid and equaled 500 paycheck. NOT WORTH IT put your hard earned work...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest with people! Don't lie to them in the interview process. The turnover rate would be less of a headache if you did.

    empire events & solutions2017-08-11
  2. Utile (3)

    "nice"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas

      J'ai travaillé chez empire events & solutions à temps plein

      Avantages

      motivation, energy, joy, support, nice environment

      Inconvénients

      commission, self starter, un predictable, unsteady sales, no sales force

      Conseils à la direction

      be straightforward to new hire

      empire events & solutions2017-03-21
    • Utile (1)

      "event coordinator"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Event Coordinator à San Diego, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      J'ai travaillé chez empire events & solutions à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great work environment, flexible schedules and learned new skills. Opportunity to relocate

      Inconvénients

      Was a little far from home

      Conseils à la direction

      No advice to management

      empire events & solutions2016-09-01
    • Utile (4)

      "Awesome Work Atmosphere"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Pleasanton, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez empire events & solutions à depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Everyone, including managers, are super nice. Very positive atmosphere. Help you better yourself while helping children.

      Inconvénients

      Far drive, but worth it. They do not have an office in Tracy. You laugh all the time (Isn't a con, just proving that it's a great place to work!)

      empire events & solutions2016-08-04
    • Utile (2)

      "Scam"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre

      J'ai travaillé chez empire events & solutions à

      Avantages

      try to say you will be promoted. if you want to work crazy hours for $200 a week.

      Inconvénients

      They want you to go to events and ask for money for D.A.R.E. and you get a commission based on what you receive. they want you to work 11 hour days.

      Conseils à la direction

      they try to sell you into joining the company

      empire events & solutions2016-09-15
    • Utile (9)

      "I lasted two weeks"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Marketing Agent à Pleasanton, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez empire events & solutions à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Work closely with managers to build business skills Food and drink vending machine at your disposal. That's it, no other pros.

      Inconvénients

      85 hour work week (not joking) No base pay, all commission No benefits No overtime No holidays Sick days are highly frowned upon No breaks during the day Lunch breaks are highly frowned upon CEO is a multimillionaire who constantly boasts about her new purchase or latest vacation. It's a pyramid scheme. The website is incredibly misleading. They boast about being a marketing team and teaching us to be leaders and...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Less hours, decent pay, give your employees benefits. Stop drinking the kool-aid people.

      empire events & solutions2016-07-18
    • Utile (4)

      "distributor"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez empire events & solutions à

      Avantages

      -good work environment -opportunity for growth -travel

      Inconvénients

      -long hours -commission only -only few make it -favoritism

      empire events & solutions2016-06-08
    • Utile (2)

      "Empire"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Leader à Pleasanton, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez empire events & solutions à

      Avantages

      Great work atmosphere !! Positive energy. Mangers are awesome. There're doing a great job also helping out the local area and get DARE back into our kids life's. Anthony the admin Was AWESOME the funniest kid I ever met!!!

      Inconvénients

      I wish I could work 7 days a week but they won't let me!

      empire events & solutions2016-02-18
    • Utile (4)

      "Great culture, not too great hours"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre

      Je travaille chez empire events & solutions à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Team was very supportive overall -- morning meetings, workshops, training one on one in the field. A lot of support through GroupMe platform. Easy to have face-time with higher-ups.

      Inconvénients

      Extremely long hours, sometimes form before 6 AM to after 7 PM. Sadly, non-guaranteed payment for those incredibly long hours made it not worth overall. There is no compensation for traveling and you would often drive for very long distances. Extremely high turnover rates.

      Conseils à la direction

      The long hours and commission-based pay is hard to justify given how many sales need to be conducted within a day in order to meet what one would have gotten working at minimum wage for the same amount of hours. Offer compensation for the gas that is used just to arrive at destinations.

      empire events & solutions2016-03-01
    • Utile (2)

      "Fun working environment"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Diego, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez empire events & solutions à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      The interview process was very pleasant and the Interviewer was very nice and respectful. She took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for. Very straightforward and let me know exactly what the position was. The environment right when you walk into the office is upbeat and positive. It was a relief to find other hard working and positive people looking for growth opportunities, and a management team willing...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      I could not start right away but when I finally quit my other job I wished I would have done it sooner.

      empire events & solutions2016-02-10
    16 avis trouvés