Avis de Insurance Agent chez belairdirect | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Insurance Agent chez belairdirect

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
26%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
belairdirect CEO Charles Brindamour (no image)
Charles Brindamour
6 évaluations
  1. « DO NOT APPLY FOR A JOB!! HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Québec, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez belairdirect à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    bonuses twice a year (IF you qualify)

    Inconvénients

    Way too much pressure to sell. They don't really care about providing a great customer service as long as you make each transaction as quickly as possible they're happy. Favouritism. They will treat you likea 4 year old child.

    Conseils à la direction

    Most employees complain about the good ol' pressure and favouritism. Maybe you should stop wasting people's time by hiring massive amounts of employees at the same time and only keeping 20% of them

    belairdirect2018-04-12
  2. « poor wages »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez belairdirect à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    red wagon people are cool paid training 3 weeks vacations work every Saturday if you are new

    Inconvénients

    they changing the environment and culture and its not fun place to be. Too many targets not just sales target expect way too much for not enough pay

    belairdirect2019-10-18
  3. « Good.. not great.. still want to quit »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Anjou, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez belairdirect à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Nice team and staff -full benefits and competitive wage -Paid license and training -Possibility of moving quick within the company

    Inconvénients

    -Oversaturated with norms and performance evaluation (calls within departments are monitored and evaluated, every single other aspect as well) -Favoritism!!! -Insane pressure for sales -No breaks during shifts except for lunch -LARGE volumes of calls at time can make it really depressing -Too strict about trivial things

    Conseils à la direction

    -ask your employee what they would like and how you can make their job easier

    belairdirect2019-02-12

    Réponse de belairdirect

    February 28, 2019Communications

    Thanks for your message. We’d definitely like to understand better how we can make your work easier. We suggest you speak to your manager or to HR. Speaking about our roadblocks is always the first step to finding solutions...

  4. « Insurance Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez belairdirect à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    benefits, holidays, work events,friendly coworkers

    Inconvénients

    hard targets, salary, shift availability

    belairdirect2017-11-11
  5. Utile (3)

    « Insurance Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez belairdirect à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Created Special Projects so you can learn things like recruitment or how to become a TL. Most TLs are great. Awesome staff parties

    Inconvénients

    Severe favoritism to the point that if another person lies to save their job you can be on the chopping block. The director won't believe you automatically believes their pets. You had 20 minutes total a day to use for bathroom breaks. When I started the focus was customer service targets when I left it was mostly Sales targets. Lots of agents dated Team Leaders and they were given more freedom.

    Conseils à la direction

    No favoritism. Be open to employee suggestions. Ottawa Director shouldn't bully people. Big Wigs get too many bonuses. Agents deserve better pay

    belairdirect2017-11-17
  6. Utile (2)

    « Planets all missaligned »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez belairdirect à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    High level of independence, little micromanagement (unless you are terrible). Nobody is very intelligent, so I had no trouble dropping good impressions. All upper upper management were fantastic. Mid-level....no.

    Inconvénients

    Very poor employee review structure. My manager would tell others not to use their phones, then do precisely that at her own desk. The only 'constructive' feedback I got from my manager was that my average acquisition call length is too high, but they also encourage you to cross sell and quote home and auto in the same call. So for someone like myself who is outstanding at cross selling, the call length is... longer, period. Consider the number of quotes per hour not the length of each call. Nobody is very intelligent SO NOBODY KNOWS JACK about the actual operation of the business as a whole, unless you speak to the upper management. For example, the move to go paperless is great for the business and the environment, but when a client asks for all of the convoluted insurance policy wordings, they pretty much can't get it unless they talk to the right agent. Training is very inconsistent across the offices, so there are agents who do not properly document and complete their work, so information is lost along with the clients trust.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Rethink how you provide feedback to agents. Simply saying "Your acquisition call length is too long" is foolish. Consistency is very difficult to manage but this is a crucial area for belair right now.

    belairdirect2017-03-31
  7. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez belairdirect à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great working conditions, good social benefits and excellent organization! They are very flexible and helpful. They also have amazing good values and offer a lot of opportunities to develop yourself.

    Inconvénients

    I see no real cons to working there.

    belairdirect2016-11-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Morally Challenging Choices »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Insurance Agent à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez belairdirect à

    Avantages

    Co-workers are really fun people and the majority are very honest people

    Inconvénients

    Corporate Culture. Constant Pressure from the management to flunk files. To find excuses and flaws, big or tiny, with a goal of denying a claim. I could not work knowing that I am shoplifting honest Canadians of their hard-earned money because they are not 100% expert. Your superiors look at you in a bad way if you don't give your 100% in denying a claim because this deteriorates their ratios. For them, everyone is... just another number.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop putting constant pressure on the employees, especially the ones that are sympathetic to your clients.

    belairdirect2016-05-18
  9. « Good Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez belairdirect à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunity and growth

    Inconvénients

    Customers can be difficult at times

    Conseils à la direction

    More breaks

    belairdirect2015-03-22
  10. Utile (3)

    « Suffocating, depressing and overboard micro management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent 

    J'ai travaillé chez belairdirect à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Co workers - got the pleasure of working with some great people

    Inconvénients

    Every move you make is micromanaged to the point it becomes suffocating. Appreciation is never shown when you have to stay late or do overtime. However if you show up one minute late (literally) , it will be held against you. Management puts way too much pressure on employees to sell which creates a fearful and depressing work atmosphere. You get interrogated and harassed if you call in sick. Pay is low. Team... leaders stand around and talk to each other all day and delegate their work to agents. Contest and employee engagement events are very kindergarten like.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Cut back on the micromanagement and ease up on the sales pressure. Agents are not commission based and therefore should not be treated as if they are. If you want employees to be more engaged you should treat them with respect and not make them feel replaceable.

    belairdirect2014-10-26
10 avis trouvés