Avis de Director chez Zillow | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Director chez Zillow

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.7
100%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
2 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Amazing, transformative company with roots in consumer empowerment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Information Technology à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great, intelligent, caring people. Opportunities to develop career, be part of an organization that is truly changing the industry. Leadership that is true to stated values.

    Inconvénients

    A company that continually changes like Zillow can be challenging, and requires flexibility and discipline to be successful.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep true to how Zillow started.

    Zillow2019-10-19
  2. « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Started working at Zillow and have been promoted within short time. Amazing benefits. Free snacks. Good work environment

    Inconvénients

    Still navigating through the hoops to achieve my career goals.

    Zillow2019-10-12
  3. « Great company for the motivated »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    High-growth business that recognizes and paths high-performers. Culture and leadership are second-to-none.

    Inconvénients

    Executive development initiatives were lacking.

    Zillow2019-06-18
  4. « Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Culture, benefits, cool projects and approchability of executive staff.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to make as much money as a new hire if you have been here for a while in a non sales role. While the 360 annual review is amazing, for people who have moved up fast the financial opportunity is limiting over a long period of time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your non sales folks market value so you don't loose them as the pay gap increases over the years. Keep up the amazing work. Innovate, diversify, go global, think 5th horseman (referencing the book the Four).

    Zillow2018-05-08
  5. Utile (2)

    « Best tech company in Seattle, hands down »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is fantastic leadership from the founders and the C-level executives. I have faith they are making the right decisions. It is great that our company is still controlled by the founders even though we are public. We never ever do anything just to make the quarter. We are doing really cool stuff to transform a fascinating industry, and there is a ton of runway ahead of us. We have lots of resources to support... great ideas. Our culture is extremely strong and well defined. People really get our values, and we try hard to live them. The people here are very smart, very capable, very hardworking, and very nice. We have access to the data we need to make decisions properly. We have JUST enough process to support our growth, and no more. Benefits are finally getting to be competitive. Good IT hardware and software. Standing desks and Aeron chairs. Lovely downtown office and frequent free food.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Pay outside of the tech team is not competitive, and even tech has trouble competing. Resource allocation across the company is imperfect for new and for existing headcount. Sometimes we think that communicating a lot is the same as being transparent. It can be hard to get stuff done if you aren't located in Seattle.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make companywide communications more balanced, sharing not only the good news but also the challenges we are facing. Find a way to get the Zillow tech org to be even more open to / more likely to seek out new ideas for product, process, org. Please switch to organic milk. RGBH is scary stuff!

    Zillow2015-09-18
  6. Utile (1)

    « Building something great, and having a great time doing it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Inspiring leadership. Amazing colleagues. All kinds of opportunities. Great benefits, from pay and insurance to free soda, meals, and more. You will feel valued.

    Inconvénients

    Startup ways of getting things done don't always scale. Opportunity now is to build process without becoming a prisoner to it.

    Zillow2015-01-23
  7. Utile (4)

    « Smart, collaborative people committed to a clear and important mission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein

    Avantages

    I've been here for over 3 years(maybe a little more, maybe a lot more). I can count on one hand the number of days I've woken up in the morning and not felt like coming into work. A simple gauge and it's a big one for me. It's awesome to work on something as meaningful as empowering people to make better decisions about one of the most significant aspects of their lives. To do this with co-workers as smart,... innovative and devoted as you'll find anywhere. To do this with one of the absolute best leadership teams around(just look at their track-records!). To be part of #1 -- the undisputed leader! -- in this space. And the part that excites me most is that even after so many years, even given the dominant leadership position we have, it is absolutely true when Spencer tells us that we've only just begun and that there is much, much more to do. There is so much more we can do for consumers, and so much more we can do for real estate professionals. Really. What more do I need?

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We're growing fast, organically and through acquisitions. There are inherent challenges to this that we're not immune from and as much I trust we'll get through all of it just fine, ultimately, it can make for challenges here and there in the interim: clarity/ambiguity, communication, prioritization, culture, recruiting/talent, employee development, operational vs strategic, etc. Again, the typical challenges for a... high-growth company so not necessarily unusual but certainly something that keeps us on our toes and can be distracting at times. Overall, though, I'll take all the goodness that comes from this growth since I trust we'll manage through the Change -- but it's never a given/guarantee and will require diligence, smarts and patience. I'll also echo what others have said here that it sometimes would be nice to slow down a little bit, take a step back and attend to doing some things a little bit better versus rolling out more and more new stuff. It's the classic quality vs quantity/speed/TTM dilemma and I know it's a tough and core strategic challenge to figure out.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the collaborative meritocracy alive. The Recruiting/talent bar high. Culture needs to be actively nurtured. Stay true to encouraging, demanding, outside-the-box thinking and expecting more than "incremental". Consumers are our North Star -- don't forget it! And, let's not forget "the little guys" across the company, especially those in backoffice groups who don't get the spotlight but keep this ship together on... a daily basis.

    Dérouler
    Zillow2014-03-04
  8. Utile (1)

    « Work hard, learn, collaborate. And have fun too! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you want to be challenged, work in a company that has high expectations (and high rewards), be surrounded by ridiculously intelligent people, do innovative and cool things, make a difference in the lives and careers of real estate agents and brokers and have fun while you're doing it, then work at Zillow. If you want to slack off, not be trusted or listened to, have no input in how things are done or work in a... place that doesn't respect your contributions, then look elsewhere.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    ... Hmmm, there's a 20 word minimum for this field. How about, "Sometimes the view of Puget Sound from the high-rise office space is distracting." Sorry, that's all I have.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on innovating and challenging the status quo.

    Zillow2013-12-13
  9. « World class people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Incredibly smart, dedicated and passionate people. Amazing office space. A "start up culture" in a publicly traded company -- not easy to find. Work hard, play hard!

    Inconvénients

    None. Really. Management expects big things, but gives you the tools, experience and people to pull that off. Big expectations is a good thing!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work, keep listening to your employees. Keep being visionary.

    Zillow2012-12-12
  10. Utile (1)

    « Best startup in Seattle but it remains to be seen whether this bet will pay off. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à

    Avantages

    Smart people - Zillow is a the place to experience awesome marketing and media product innovation. Transparency and trust - Zillow leadership communicates the details of the business' performance to all employees regularly. Ethics & ideals - despite being extremely ambitious A-type entrepreneurs, it's a rare honor to work with a team that really tries to do the right thing and who are leaving the RE industry... better than they found it.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Thin option allocations in a small co. with a declining book value. Top heavy org is unnecessarily political for a small company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Wear sunscreen.

    Zillow2009-01-27
13 avis trouvés