Avis de Client Engagement Specialist chez Zillow | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Client Engagement Specialist chez Zillow

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
50%
Recommandent à un ami
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Glorified call center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free food, great company parties, great office.

    Inconvénients

    The opportunity for growth here is almost impossible, unless you end up getting to know the right people. Zillow takes pride in their company slogans, however they don’t actually live up to them at all. It’s very much like a high school setting with the way everyone acts. You’re entire job is to text, and call potential buyers and connect them to an agent while using an SOP to follow. 10 hour shifts with an hour... lunch, and you must work at least one weekend day.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to the work environment a little more than socializing with the other managers. The position has potential to be great, however the lack of care in how the employees are treated really makes it not even worth working there.

    Zillow2019-09-19
  2. « Great company and culture for all. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunities to move up.

    Inconvénients

    Not many that I can think of.

    Zillow2019-08-06
  3. « Smart and caring leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Senior Client Engagement Specialist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits and culture.

    Inconvénients

    Growing really fast and changing rapidly.

    Zillow2019-07-22
  4. Utile (28)

    « Grateful but had to move on.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I started at Zillow in 2016. Premier Agent Concierge was new and I thought it was innovative. I wasn't thrilled at working in a call center environment but the benefits, pay and people outweighed that. The biggest reason why I stayed at Zillow is because of the top notch benefits and the people. I would say about a third of the managers I had were excellent leaders. They kept me there. They didn't just say they... valued my opinions-- their actions SHOWED me they did. Ultimately, Zillow gave me experience in a corporate environment and helped me develop skills that I now use in my dream job. For that, I am grateful!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The first year in PAC was great. People had their complaints but I realized that every company had their office politics. However, as the company grew FAST-- things changed. Management changed and department moral declined. I would go to all hands meetings and Spencer and Amy would deeply inspire me. Then I would go back to a department that felt so separate from the rest of the company. We weren't included in many... functions that the rest of the company participated in. I realize that business needs dictate scheduling but there is always balance. Management spent so much time trying to convince us that we were no different than any other department when they could have exercised humility and OWNED IT. WE WERE DIFFERENT and you know what? That is okay. All I ever wanted was for management to admit that. Also, I understand that mistakes are made in corporate environments. That does not frustrate me. What frustrated me was that genuine apologies were never made, only excuses. I'm fairly confident I will receive a response to this assuring me that "management did admit when they were wrong!" An apology is not "well, you know, possibly the messaging was not the most effective and we are looking into maybe changing this. However, the reason this happened is because we were in a time crunch and we were doing the best we could with the resources we had." An apology does not include excuses. It is simply, "We are sorry for our actions and we will strive to do better." Thankfully, for my last bit of time at ZG-- my team lead kept me engaged. They are the reason I stayed and I am so grateful for their encouragement and effective leadership skills. Additionally, leadership was constantly asking for honesty and feedback. So, in skip levels, occasionally, I would speak up. I learned quickly that this was not effective. Generally, the response from management was: "Thank you so much for sharing! However, do you realize how good you have it here? Most jobs didn't have free food and top notch benefits." I must have heard 10 different versions of that answer. Again, I understand that you cannot just allow people to sit and complain without bringing up possible resolutions. I am not suggesting that managers should sit and allow people to vent without end. If your employees are venting in a kind and professional way, as a leader, you should listen and do your best to help them problem solve without making them feel like their thoughts and ideas are not valid. PAC had so much potential to be an amazing department (even with scheduling differences and limited access to functions and meetings). Unfortunately, during the time of my recent departure moral was continuing to decline. There are great people in PAC. People who care and who lead with kindness and humility. It is my hope that those people will take action and grab hold of the amazing idea that PAC stemmed from. I genuinely believe that the solution to many of the problems here is honesty and a willingness to be humble when you make a mistake.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Repeating myself a bit, simply be honest and transparent. During my years in PAC I cannot tell you how many times I heard the word "transparency" but it was almost never supported by actions. The times when I experienced transparency were (oddly enough) when that word was never mentioned. Here is the thing: I realize that there will always be issues to resolve within companies. My biggest ask is that when you have... to tell PAC members that they cannot attend an event that the rest of the company will be at or that they can use their break time to quickly pop in-- OWN IT! Don't sugar coat it. It is what it is and I if you are simply open and real about the reality of the situation people will respond much better.

    Dérouler
    Zillow2018-12-04
  5. Utile (6)

    « Customer Service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist à Centennial, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Really nice benefits. PTO, healthcare, pay, and free snacks/drinks

    Inconvénients

    The work was not fun and grueling. Felt like the red-headed stepchild of company as we were not allowed to participate in most activities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep your teams small unless you absolutely need a position. The growth in the department did not coincide with the company's goals so you ended up alienating a lot of people

    Zillow2019-01-14
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Engagement Specialist à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Honestly the best position I've ever had. There is so much this company offers you as a whole, with full paid health benefits, great pay and career development I can't see why anyone would have anything negative to say. Yes we are going through some changes that I can say can be difficult on some people but it has to be done to make the consumers and the agents have the best experience with Zillow. I've worked for... companies in the past that would never give you any opportunity to grow and with this company they don't want to hold you back at all. We do work 4/10s but we also get three days off which helps with my schedule perfectly so I can have more time with my children. They also very understanding with your personal issues like sick time, mental health and PTO. When your sick or have a family emergency, no problem. Zillow fully understands what your going through, they will give you the time off you need to help yourself or fix your family issues. Which to me is almost unheard of in other companies I've worked for. No matter if I felt like I was near death I had to go to work in the past. The Affinity groups are great as well, these groups help you build connections with other people in different positions at Zillow so you can promote yourself internally. I love working here and can't wait to see what the future holds for me and for Zillow.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only con is I wish we can get more notice for changes in the SOPs due to I feel like people feel rushed and more errors occur.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. I see you guys working as hard as you can to make Zillow the best it can be.

    Zillow2018-11-07
  7. Utile (18)

    « Great company, but PAC is a disappointing department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Engagement Specialist à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The perks and benefits of the company are obviously one of the best things about working for the company. Medical/dental/vision all offer great coverage, the well stocked kitchens are great, and the amount of PTO offered is generous.

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunately, the cons of working in PAC seem to outweigh all the benefits the company has to offer. The company is headed in a great direction and does have a bright future, a lot of which depends on what the PAC department does, but they're not set up to fulfill this vision yet. The department is incredibly understaffed, particularly on weekends. This creates a negative environment because we are not living up to... our promises and are setting ourselves up for failure. It's hard to remain motivated when you there are times that you simply cannot succeed, just because there are not enough people to do the job needed to be done. On days when the department is not running hours and hours behind schedule, there is still the problem of the job just being mundane and monotonous. For some, it may be an ideal position because it isn't the most mentally challenging job (though it is mentally draining), but for others with more ambition it can be a bit too simple. The Denver office, while growing, does not offer a lot of opportunities for growth in other departments, unless you're wanting to get into a sales role. Most of the job opportunities available will be at the headquarters in Seattle, which is unfortunate for those who do not wish to relocate. There are many other headaches that come with working as a Client Engagement Specialist, such as poor communication and lack of transparency at times, but right now the biggest issue is just the fact that the staffing levels are not set up in a way for us to do our jobs the way we should be doing them. They preach about a 6 Star experience for Beth, yet there are times that we're delivering a 1 star experience, if that. If the company has a specific vision, we should not begin executing it until we can do so in a way that provides our consumers with the service they deserve.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Re-evaluate staffing levels, especially on weekends, so that we are not providing a poor consumer experience. Communicate more effectively with all the teams and be more transparent with current issues.

    Zillow2018-10-22
  8. Utile (6)

    « Changing the game, but still room for improvement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I want to start by saying I WISH I could give Zillow 5 stars, but the way PAC is treated and a few other things really bring it down to 4. Now down to the real pros and cons: - AMAZING Culture. Truly one of a kind and I believe the company lives and breathes the values. -Benefits are top notch. Healthcare, dental, vision, snacks, stock, competitive/above average pay, 401k match, games, occasional catered... lunch, etc. Think of the most stereotypical Silicon Valley company (In a good way :) ) and you've got Zillow. - Incredible technology and innovation. Zillow is THE #1 site when it comes to real estate. Zillow is 10 steps ahead of the competition and I’m excited to see where they go next. -Changing behavior - Some people may see this as a con, but the company is in a constant state of flux. They are changing people's behavior (Potential home buyers/sellers, agents, loan officers, landlords, etc.) and it was fun to be a part of, but you need to be okay with change.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Internal mobility is an absolute mess. This is one of the main reasons I left the company. I applied for a job after being with the company for 2 years and was quite literally “forgotten” about until a Sr. Manger pinged the internal mobility recruiter- I received a formal apology, but it was really hurtful. ------As a follow up to this internal mobility, all Denver hires should be aware that the majority of the... Denver office (80-90%) is sales and customer service. If you want to move up in those departments it's a great opportunity, or if you want to stick it out for a year, get to understand the company and culture, etc. you can transfer to another office after a year. - It's mostly a joke within the company, but PAC or Premier Agent Concierge (The entry level department a large number join into as an associate CES) is the red headed step child of the company. We work 363 days out of the year until 8 PM, 7 days a week(Holidays included) and other departments pity our department/consider it a joke. It's ridiculous that PAC still is expected to "thank" management when we were allowed to participate in entire company events. -----This has gotten A LOT better since I started in early 2016, but there is still a long way to go -Management communication (especially in PAC). When news comes out, it instantly turns in to a game of telephone with some team leads/associate managers saying one thing, while others say another. One SOP changes and some say follow it, others say do whatever you want. There were a couple times when we had LARGE meetings where EVERYONE got the exact same information- I think this needs to be more frequent and a standard practice to reduce this chatter and try to nip the "Zumor mill rumors" before they bud.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    -Internal mobility. This needs to have massive oversight and accountability. 2 people are not even close to enough to handle this. - PAC management needs to be audited. I'm not sure how they spend their time, but cutting down/taking away team meetings and development 1:1 sessions with your manager is borderline unacceptable. Zillow yells from the rooftops how important development, feedback, and speaking... candidly with your manager is......except if you're in PAC. - Expanding on what I said in the cons, it's great that it's become more transparent in the hiring process as to PAC being a call center, however, I still struggled with feeling "a part" of the company and not that "red headed step child" It either needs to be PAC gets to go to everything or PAC gets to go to nothing, preferably the former. -Admit mistakes. There were plenty of them during my time there, but they were never acknowledged as mistakes. Moving fast and thinking big can be fantastic, however, when we screw up we need to admit it- not cop out as a “wow, we heard you, and now we’re changing things.” I would have had so much more buy in/respect for Sr. Management if they had said "Team, we screwed up here, and we're sorry- heres how we're making it right." It's okay to make mistakes- just admit it. I'm giving Sr. Management a 4 star rating below because outside of PAC, almost all my interactions with Sr. Mangers/C level execs were positive, however, PAC management is a mess and needs a lot more oversight/accountability in how they spend their time and live our company values in my opinion. I really did love my time at Zillow and could see myself returning one day. It’s just important to realize that when a company is moving 100 MPH, sometimes details and people get forgotten. P.S. Spencer, JR, Amy, and Dan Spaulding ROCK. I always loved their transparency during company town halls and meetings. They are incredibly real and LIVE the Zillow values and it shows.

    Dérouler
    Zillow2018-06-15
  9. Utile (12)

    « Bandaid over a gapping wound. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Engagement Specialist à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zillow à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The pros are the bandaids. They offer amazing benefits, snacks, outings, etc. Any benefit you could hope for is offered, which causes employees to drink the “Zillow Kool-Aid” and ignore the real problems this company has.

    Inconvénients

    Management is on separate playing fields. There is no constant when it comes to everyday operations and systems, each member of management you speak to has a different answer and they tend to conflict with each other, causing issues for the employee. There are cliques within every department, which is somewhat normal, but at Zillow, it’s extreme. The management plays into the cliques, causing more problems.... Favoritism is the way to win in this company. If you suck up to the right people, you will excel and move within the company, but if you make one mistake, or if someone in a management position does not like you, you will be stuck or be fired without communication. I experienced many situations where employees where fired with very little warning. The way they fire employees is absurd as well, they will pack your desk while you are in the restroom or on break, and meet you in the hall (keep in mind this is an open floor that all of the employees and management share) with your box of things and walk you out. In front of everyone. When they try to offer some reasoning for the employees dismissal, they are very hush hush and do not posses transparency. They do not “turn on the lights”. The core and heart of the company has major faults, unfortunately nothing is being done about those faults. They are simply covering them with bandaids and even offering a candy wall for your troubles. My advice; don’t give into the gimmicks, save yourself the stress of job security and the stress of pettiness; do not work for Zillow.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    While I heard many times that management cares, I never experienced a time where that reigned true. But If there is a chance that you will consider this advice; take a look inside. Companies tend to blame employees and others for issues they deal with, sure there’s issues with growing big businesses, but at the end of the day, businesses last because of moral and “good business”. Employee retention is so important,... but maybe I’m old fashioned. I believe Zillow needs a revamp.

    Dérouler
    Zillow2018-05-31
  10. Utile (1)

    « Client Engagement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Engagement Specialist à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zillow à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work atmosphere, coworkers, benefits, management encourages you to speak up and they value our opinions, pay, opportunity to grow, and I could go on and on!

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management does an excellent job at making their employees feel valued. Best management team I have ever worked for!

    Zillow2018-03-08
39 avis trouvés