Avis sur Yelp | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Yelp

Mis à jour le 8 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
47%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Yelp CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
1 277 évaluations
  1. « The best challenge I’ve ever gone after. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Franchise Account Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    In-depth training Benefits Company support Incentives Fun and energetic atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Hours may change with time change Not for the unmotivated

    Yelp2019-11-01
  2. « I honestly love my job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, community, food, hours, experience and COMPENSATION!

    Inconvénients

    Some of the clients and changing their mind about the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with the diversity initiatives!

    Yelp2019-11-01
  3. « Work Hard Play Hard Mentality »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Elite Account Executive à Chicago, IL

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Yelp has the absolute best sales training program. I had zero sales experience and the extensive program gave me so much confidence to hit the phones. They genuinely care about your success and the training and coaching is ongoing even after 5 years. The training includes classroom style presentations, 1:1 coaching, team meetings, outside resources, etc. Yelp does an amazing job of using your personal strengths... to help you succeed and want to see you promoted through the company. I was blessed to work in multiple different departments and challenge myself with learning new sales techniques. Many people who I started with are already successful senior managers and enterprise reps only after 4-5 years. It’s incredible how fast the company grows. The perks and benefits are like no other. Lastly, the connections I made at Yelp are priceless. I’ve met some very important people in my life at Yelp and know that the relationships will be lifelong. Its an amazing company for anyone who is passionate about people and want to make some really good money.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The job is a grind just like any other sales job. I always felt like the my hard work was worth it since Yelp is always offering cool incentives and monthly outings with your team. But be prepared to be mentally tested when the going gets tough. Sales is a roller coaster and I felt like about after 18 months the roller coaster didn’t feel as scary anymore. They teach you the skills to manage your emotions better.

    Yelp2019-10-31
  4. « nice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Mostly great people, awesome company culture, good benefits, good learning experience. If you've got the personality and grit to hit your metrics for years on end, the job can be very rewarding. Met some incredible people; never worked at a place with so many intelligent, positive attitudes and stellar characters- shout out to Sully.

    Inconvénients

    There is a reason this company has a super high turnover rate; the average tenure lasts 2 years before people throw in the towel. Most of your day is going to be calling people that do not want to talk to you. The hyper-aggressive contact strategy is sub optimal. If you're paired up with the wrong manager, it can taint the entire experience. For a time I was paired with an outlier that liked to tread on the... borders of what's acceptable with HR policy, and would periodically violate that. She had spurts of mental breakdowns in team meetings, violations of privacy, heavy usage of negative reinforcement and condescending language kind of ruined the entire experience, and I had resistance getting transferred to a more compatible manager. She was definitely an outlier however- in general Yelp hired some pretty great people.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice does nothing if it falls on deaf ears.

    Yelp2019-10-31
  5. Utile (6)

    « Good training, that's all »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp à temps plein

    Avantages

    Training, fun coworkers, free stuff

    Inconvénients

    Your entire job will consist of calling the same businesses every other day and using bully tactics to get people to sign up. You will be micromanaged to death. You will be thrown to the curb at any Machiavellian moment. Management is setup to seem like you are a friend and you are a meaningful being to the Yelp machine but the second you aren't helping them they will toss you aside. This job is a boiler room with... fanfare but you can put lipstick on a pig. You are better off scamming people on the L than working for this company because ultimately they are the same. Managers don't take no for an answer. This ISN'T a sales job. This is a pressure someone until they submit job, and if that what you're into then go sell used cars, at least people who are buying cars know what they are walking into. People are going to try and go around you to get you in trouble just because it might make them look good. Unless you fall on the far right side of the bell curve you will not matter to Yelp. They aim for fresh college kids that don't know any better, and if you get this job, take a look around, count the people over 30 There are way better opportunities in Chicago. Avoid this. It's a dying platform. If you drink the kool aid you might think otherwise but honestly when was the last time you used Yelp to find a plumber? You haven't, no one has. Yelp rips off small businesses. No one uses yelp for anything but food, and even then they do it subpar. GL Also notice how most of the reviews are from "elites" who are obviously drinking that koolaid hard. This IS NOT SALES. This is telemarketing. I can't say this anymore, this is NOT SALES. Do not let them fool you. If you take this job and think you aren't a salesperson because you can't do this then it probably means you are a salesperson, because this isn't sales.

    Dérouler
    Yelp2019-11-06
  6. « Awesome company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Cutting edge technologies A lot of teams with various types of problems Corporate culture Awesome coworkers Office in SF downtown

    Inconvénients

    Pay is a bit low (especially i you live in SF) Medical benefits could be better (especially dental)

    Yelp2019-10-25
  7. « No direction, no organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Yelp gave me opportunities to grow within the company.

    Inconvénients

    Yelp does not have the leadership, talent or headcount to do things well. While working there I felt like I constantly put out fires from bad decisions people made. Teams work on things without alignment or determination of cross functional roles and responsibilities ultimately leading to failure and lack of measurability. Everyone points fingers all the time. The thing that bothered me the most though was no one... seemed like they truly wanted to be there and do the work they were doing. It was very demotivating. I left Yelp for a 50%+ pay increase.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please stop promoting so many people internally. Hire people outside the company with experience running well-functioning companies.

    Yelp2019-11-08
  8. « Managers have all the fun while salespeople get stiffed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Fun (for some) environment - Free coffee from in-house barista - Really nice offices

    Inconvénients

    - Pay is ridiculously low, even with sales commissions - Everything is a popularity contest - Unprofessional environment - You CANNOT be even slightly introverted and work here - MASSIVE lack of transparency

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow people to be themselves, not act like some corporate sales robot that's having fun all the time. Be more transparent!!

    Yelp2019-11-08
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great manager, beautiful space, amazing benefits, and I’d never go back. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Chicago, IL
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The Kitchen, the genuinely nice people that work there, the opportunities for growth. Management really seemed to care about my wellbeing and I appreciate their kindness.

    Inconvénients

    The most stressful job I ever worked at. Imagine calling a business owner who doesn’t want to talk to you every other day and THEN multiply that call by 80. Don’t work here if you are prone to anxiety or depression.

    Conseils à la direction

    Scale back and change your website on a fundamental level.

    Yelp2019-11-06
  10. « Salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Yelp Account Executive 

    Je travaille chez Yelp à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture and fast environment. Made some amazing friends and learned the core value to be an effective sales person

    Inconvénients

    Very structured and not a lot of freedom

    Yelp2019-11-06
2301 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer