Avis sur Xero | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Xero

Mis à jour le sept. 20, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

355 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Xero CEO Steve Vamos
Steve Vamos
49 évaluations
  1. « An awesome place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Support à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Rapidly expanding Many opportunities to progress Awesome team support and work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    You must be able to adapt to change.

    Conseils à la direction

    They should listen to the people on the front line who have been successful.

    Xero2018-09-20

    Réponse de Xero

    October 4, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Xero. We’re proud to support career growth and healthy work-life balance for our employees, and it’s good to know that this has reflected in your experience. Thank you for being a part of our awesome Canada team! -Julie, ...

    Dérouler
  2. Utile (2)

    « The Most Rewarding Job I'll Ever Have »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shareholder/Believer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company sets a very clear purpose - to help small businesses succeed. The core product has evolved over the past decade from an online accounting product to becoming a true platform with a suite of great tools, so many data connections and easy to find advisers that provide meaningful advice to small business customers. The people at Xero do have a strong sense of purpose, and it's very fulfilling to be... able to collaborate with other teams and individuals with diversity of thought at the company. There is plenty of opportunity to progress in your career, and there is also opportunity to try new directions as well. The founder is also pretty inspiring - he's 10 steps ahead of the game, and is clearly very passionate about the business.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Like a lot of hyper-growth tech companies, the speed at which things move in the company can be daunting, but once you find your rhythm for how to stay connected to the action - it becomes pretty addictive to witness and be part of the innovation that the company is driving. The company is getting bigger, and that can lead to frustration in certain circumstances when you feel like you can see the solution but... nobody else is onboard yet. Personally, I've just had to work on my ability to influence and inform others... and it's worked out well for me so far.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to recognize the contribution of existing talent, and empowering existing team players to pass their knowledge onto new talent. Continue to roll up sleeves and charge forward - no need to stop to take a look at our competitors, they're all watching us.

    Xero2018-02-23

    Réponse de Xero

    March 19, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Xero! I agree; our work in helping small business owners thrive is extremely rewarding, and I think it reflects in the amazing work our employees do everyday. Of course, the fast-paced environment can be hard to keep up with, but it sounds ...

    Dérouler
  3. « I bleed Blue. Exciting company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging work, enjoyable work-life balance, exciting work environment, smart co-workers, and a start up feel inside of a global company.

    Inconvénients

    As the company grows, we have been working to evolve our strategy for growth. It can be challenging to adapt to the constant change, but I have really enjoyed this challenge.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to hone your strategy for growth and stay the course. We will be taking large market share over the next several years and I'm excited to be a part of it.

    Xero2018-02-23

    Réponse de Xero

    March 19, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience working for Xero. It is definitely a fast paced environment- glad to hear you're up to the challenge! Thank you for joining Xero, and helping us to bring a beautiful experience to all of our small business owners and accountants in Canada. We're ...

    Dérouler
  4. « Good people at the company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein

    Avantages

    The people are in general easy to get along with and work with. There are some really talented developers and architects here. The culture is good though highly dependent on the team and the managers of that team. Work hours are also fairly flexible, there's no timesheets clock-in or out and doing your 40 hrs a week is on good faith

    Inconvénients

    The company is growing really fast, and the management can't seem to keep up. We're still fumbling our way around how to manage the teams and the products efficiently. Dependent on the area, some product areas are highly hierarchical and subject to micromanagement and some are more relaxed. Career progression in the tech field is also rather ambiguous. Pay is also just at market, or below.

    Xero2019-09-21
  5. « Excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Learning - Knowledge sharing - Health initiatives - Work life balance - Fun events - Flexible Working arrangements - Diversity

    Inconvénients

    Nothing i can find so far

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the excellent work!

    Xero2019-09-19
  6. « Best company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein

    Avantages

    Gives good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    No cons I can think of

    Xero2019-09-17
  7. « Data Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Data Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It is a flexible and relaxed work environment.

    Inconvénients

    It is unclear how they are going to use my talent in a way that brings agreeable ROI to my human capital investment.

    Xero2019-09-13
  8. « Xero »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Auckland, Auckland
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture Supportive environment Flexible working

    Inconvénients

    Less than market salary

    Xero2019-09-12
  9. « Amazing culture and purpose. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner Sales Team à Milton Keynes, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great team of people, from management right through. Great product and purpose. Good benefits and pay. Incentives in place to reward us for great performance. Good opportunities for progression and lots of opportunities to further develop.

    Inconvénients

    Fast growing businesses are always challenging so keep up what you’re doing and continue to look after your staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the focus on the people as you do right now.

    Xero2019-09-09
  10. « Could be great, but far more frustrations than opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Xero à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - The people you work with day to day are great, the #1 reason that I do enjoy my job is my colleagues. - Standard tech company perks: snacks and drinks, pool table, one catered breakfast and one catered lunch a week. - Nice office location in Denver: walking distance to Union Station, easy to get to from I-25.

    Inconvénients

    - Advancement opportunities don’t go to in region team members. Often people are brought over from NZ and AU to take senior management roles, and often they weren’t in senior management roles before. - Additionally, there is often no career plan or opportunity for career progression for many roles. - Lots of politics, hard to cut through and get work done when people in the US care more about their appearance and... global teams care more controlling their spheres of influence and proving they’re needed. - Recently downsized and lost a lot of staff that support the sales team but we continue to grow the sales team. Very hard to keep up with expectations when more people are asking you for help but you aren’t getting more help yourself. - Seems like there is a culture that prohibits people from asking for help; lots of people pretending to know what to do but don’t want to ask for help even though people are willing to help out.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Start to trust the talent that is already here. There are lots of people who are being hamstrung by the politics who just want to do a good job but aren’t able to and are demoralized. - Do something to build trust back in the US business. Really hurt morale to see the Americas President role vacant for so long and then we couldn’t find any local talent to fill the role. If we’re looking for more leadership here,... having someone commute from Australia is not helping. - The US is hands down the largest market opportunity for the company. We won’t crack it by just throwing money at our sales team, don’t be afraid to hire non quota roles. We need a genuine plan to build a foundation for success here otherwise we’ll miss that opportunity.

    Dérouler
    Xero2019-09-18
355 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer