Avis sur Wyevale Garden Centres | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Wyevale Garden Centres

Mis à jour le oct. 1, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.0
16%
Recommandent à un ami
36%
Approuvent le PDG
Wyevale Garden Centres CEO Roger Mclaughlan
Roger Mclaughlan
108 évaluations
  1. « Was a great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Office Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great colleagues, stunning location surrounded by plants, generous staff discount

    Inconvénients

    No cons at this time

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-10-01
  2. « Merchandising, planning and trading. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Merchandiser à Brentford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good team spirit, discounts and sample sales.

    Inconvénients

    Company is in the process of selling the garden centres.

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-09-22
  3. « Wyevale »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous 

    J'ai travaillé chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere Close team Fun environment

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes under staffed Till system out of date

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-09-11
  4. Utile (1)

    « Really great experience and opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - TILL Operator and Floor Assisany à Kingston near Lewes, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really enjoyed working with Wyevale, they got me trained up very quickly on there elearning system, which worked well in moderation. As soon as I was on floor at the job I felt one of the team and everyone was very welcoming and always willing to show me the ropes. During working there I learnt how to use the till which was simple enough and the regular people coming in kept me busy. When I wasn't on the till I... was watering and in-store placing different products. One of my favourites things to do was engaging with the customers, everyone was most of the time very nice and always grateful for your help how big or small.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I didn't manage to having many cons at Wyevale, lunch breaks where quite lonely but you get that alot places. My main criticism was a member staff who was particularly discriminating and aggressive. This put me in a state of uncomfort and unfortunately made me go my own ways. However, I would definitely recommend Wyevale just hope you have more luck with your managers.

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't have any advice, I'm sure the member of staff has been sorted out as there was alot of complaints. But, overall everything was pretty organised and we managed to reach target most weeks which felt good.

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-09-09
  5. Utile (2)

    « Staff experience means nothing to Wyevale »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Assistant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The staff discount is great

    Inconvénients

    HO have no understanding of the quantity of stock to send to a small centre. Highly pressurised with quantity of work versus cut in shifts.

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-08-29
  6. « Very quiet job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Member 

    Je travaille chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff discount, quiet workdays, mostly friendly customers

    Inconvénients

    Managers need to do better, underpay fully trained staff members, not allowed to sit down

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-08-19
  7. « Not great at communication »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Expert 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Sociable hours, friendly staff, happy work environment

    Inconvénients

    Head office communication dire, company being sold but no news for over a year and then we hear from customers or the news what is happening

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate!!!

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-08-19
  8. « Job at wyevale »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Generous discount on garden centre products

    Inconvénients

    Very poor management and staff conduct

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-09-11
  9. « Not too bad for a 1st job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Customer Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good work, not too hard or complex

    Inconvénients

    Pay could be a bit higher

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-07-25
  10. « Marketing Department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Manager à Brentford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wyevale Garden Centres à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture is great, the Board make you feel valued and the culture is very laid back and approachable

    Inconvénients

    Communication can get lost between Senior Management and the doers

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Wyevale Garden Centres2019-07-08
303 avis trouvés