Avis sur Worldwide Clinical Trials | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Worldwide Clinical Trials

Mis à jour le oct. 6, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Worldwide Clinical Trials CEO Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
57 évaluations
  1. « A Great Place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein

    Avantages

    Coming from a larger CRO, I have been more than pleasantly surprised. My onboarding experience was far superior than I thought, the investment in IT systems is excellent, everyone has been so welcoming. There is rewards program in place. Senior Leadership inform you what is happening. There is just a good vibe in this place.

    Inconvénients

    No cons. If you want to be in a place where you are listened to, and be part of building something great... this is THE place. Sure there are things that can be done better but guess what the opportunity is there to help make it better, rather than being told we will get back to you or ignored.

    Conseils à la direction

    Carry on putting people first. Happy people do great work, great work means happy sponsors.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-23
  2. « Team lead, tmf operations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Lead à Nottingham, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible working Salary not bad Good HR Team

    Inconvénients

    Department management lack of support towards dealing with difficult staff. Example staff member continuous poor performance, embarrassment for the department when dealing with project teams/client. Even been offered to be retrained but still poor performance. Company does not sack people and rather they leave on there own accord. Nepotism

    Conseils à la direction

    Retrain good staff by getting rid of staff that continually give poor performance. Do not hire partners of current staff in the same department especially when it's a team of three or four in one office. Especially staff that have below requirements of what is expected for entry level role. Low intelligence, arrogant!

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-10-06
  3. « Normal company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein

    Avantages

    flexible working hours, life insurance

    Inconvénients

    too high workload, overtime isn't paid for everyone

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-09-12
  4. « Great Company, with Room to Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Laboratory Associate à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    With my year's worth of experience here, this has been a great company to work for. They give lots of room to grow.

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-23
  5. « Good in parts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein

    Avantages

    Senior management a bit clueless. We just replaced Skype which meant we needed an email every day counting down to it which was childish and embarrassing. Salary is low and bonus... well, I don't think it's a stretch to call it insulting.

    Inconvénients

    I work with some good people, and there are a few out there who work far harder than they should have to to deliver for our customers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in your team, and run Worldwide as a business and not a vanity project.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-26
  6. « Excellent Workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CRA II à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -the Managers are very supportive -Everyone attempts to understand your situation -project managers enforce realistic timelines for completion of tasks - Great working systems -Fair Timelines

    Inconvénients

    -Broaden your work skills set -Engage in different therapeutic areas

    Conseils à la direction

    -Encourage Face to Face meetings at a Mid or End of Year Review

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-08
  7. Utile (1)

    « no work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein

    Avantages

    nothing good to say at all

    Inconvénients

    under resourced, no support, toxic environment, US heavy management

    Conseils à la direction

    stop being greedy and continuing to bid for new studies but not even have the resource for current studies

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-17
  8. « The absolute worst! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à

    Avantages

    Work remote. That’s about it.

    Inconvénients

    You name it. Antiquated systems, processes, policies, etc. For a company with only 1500 people, globally, there are more VPs then I’ve ever seen in a company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Time to enter the 21st century.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-07-24
  9. « Work Life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein

    Avantages

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time since 2013. The best point for the company is the Flexible Work Schedule. A flexible schedule does not mean that employees can come and go at will. A flexible schedule policy spells out what the employer means by flexible hours.

    Inconvénients

    There is no annual face to face refreshing training provided. Very minimum new studies for my region that make the employees demotivated.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-06-03
  10. Utile (4)

    « Small company who invests in their people to ensure quality achievements »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à Morrisville, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Worldwide Clinical Trials à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, Culture, Stability, Technology, Growth Opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Recruitment, None, None, None, None.

    Conseils à la direction

    You could definitely improve your recruitment department. Recruiters aren't responding to interested candidates in a timely manner and often times are not well informed of the position for which the candidate has applied in order to answer questions adequately.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-15
147 avis trouvés