Avis sur Worldpay | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Worldpay

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

745 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
69%
Approuvent le PDG
Worldpay CEO Philip Jansen
Philip Jansen
285 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Carpe Diem »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - L3 Support à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free fruit in the caf Ping pong table Good learning opportunity

    Inconvénients

    No paid sick days Not paid for on call time High turnover Company hires a lot of new graduates and new immigrants because they can be more lax with HR policies and/or pay them less

    Worldpay2019-09-11
  2. « corporate support »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Worldpay à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    nice place to work in

    Inconvénients

    can get a little busy sometimes

    Worldpay2019-03-20
  3. Utile (2)

    « Not for professionals wanting a career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Some great people to work with. Good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult environment to work in. Management was mainly filled with non-professionals, inexperienced and unqualified. Rigid environment and not organized. Projects were not challenging and not broad enough (in tech, variety) to gain career growth.

    Worldpay2019-01-12
  4. Utile (1)

    « Worldpay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Developer C++ à Saint-Laurent, QC
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice dynamic team, good package and work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunately the Montreal Development Center is shut down

    Worldpay2018-11-07
  5. Utile (2)

    « Senior Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good environment, friendly colleague, flexible work hours, work from home

    Inconvénients

    bad management, especially in project management.

    Worldpay2018-08-30
  6. « A nice place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à

    Avantages

    Great environment to be in

    Inconvénients

    Commission structure changed often and unexpectedly

    Worldpay2018-08-17
  7. « It’s good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Worldpay à

    Avantages

    Great team to work with

    Inconvénients

    Nothing much to say actually

    Worldpay2018-06-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « senior engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    friendly working environment. Collaborate among the developers

    Inconvénients

    lack of version for what we do

    Worldpay2018-05-08
  9. Utile (6)

    « Avoid this place like the plague »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great. You'll never find co-workers as amazing as these highly-talented men and women. Everyone's very friendly and always willing to help and learn from each other. The employee benefits are amazing too, unbeatable by other companies. Salaries are industry standard. Good work-life balance due to the flexible working hours and ease of getting PTOs and vacations approved.

    Inconvénients

    Where do I start? The company as a whole is not very professional. The processes in place are confusing and a lot of times irrational. Wait a minute, there is no process. A majority of people I know have no idea what they were expected to do. No career path, roles and positions are made up as we go. Most of the time you'll hear promises that we're trying to improve and this is what we're aiming for but after the... plan is mentioned, it gets forgotten. No follow-ups, zit, nada, nothing. I wish I could give 2 stars along with this review but HR is obviously putting up fake 5-star reviews here in Glassdoor just to push their average up. A professional company would respond to reviews like this instead and at least promise to address the concerns. But again, nothing. If you're in it only for the money and planning on working here, then by all means apply. But if you're concerned about your long-time career and you don't want to gradually lose your technical skills while they assign you to mediocre projects, then like I mentioned, stay away from this place like the plague. Seriously, when they call you, hang up and block the number. I'm not kidding.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I know you guys are trying your best to make this company work, but you'll need to try harder (or try less, depends on how you look at it) and at least listen more to the people on the ground. You have dozens and hundreds of honest people who are looking up to you to come up with a solid plan. Stop changing things just for the sake of changing things. I know by now you're probably tired of getting blamed for... everything that goes wrong in the company, but that's your role, your responsibility. You need to have teams working on a common goal, and make them feel like they're part of the success of the company again, and not just a replaceable resource.

    Dérouler
    Worldpay2017-09-20
  10. Utile (5)

    « Disaster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Developer à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Worldpay à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    There was some but not anymore.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of great people have left the company in a short period of time the company is going down so fast due to poor management

    Worldpay2017-08-28
745 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer