Avis sur Worldpay | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Worldpay

Mis à jour le 20 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

729 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Worldpay CEO Philip Jansen
Philip Jansen
282 évaluations
  1. "corporate support"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Worldpay à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      nice place to work in

      Inconvénients

      can get a little busy sometimes

      Worldpay2019-03-20
    • Utile (2)

      "Not for professionals wanting a career"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Developer à Montréal, QC
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Some great people to work with. Good benefits.

      Inconvénients

      Difficult environment to work in. Management was mainly filled with non-professionals, inexperienced and unqualified. Rigid environment and not organized. Projects were not challenging and not broad enough (in tech, variety) to gain career growth.

      Worldpay2019-01-12
    • Utile (1)

      "Worldpay"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Rémunération et avantages
      Ancien employé - Senior Software Developer C++ à Saint-Laurent, QC
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Nice dynamic team, good package and work/life balance.

      Inconvénients

      Unfortunately the Montreal Development Center is shut down

      Worldpay2018-11-07
    • Utile (2)

      "Senior Developer"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein

        Avantages

        Good environment, friendly colleague, flexible work hours, work from home

        Inconvénients

        bad management, especially in project management.

        Worldpay2018-08-30
      • "A nice place to work"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à

        Avantages

        Great environment to be in

        Inconvénients

        Commission structure changed often and unexpectedly

        Worldpay2018-08-17
      • "It’s good company"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

          Je travaille chez Worldpay à

          Avantages

          Great team to work with

          Inconvénients

          Nothing much to say actually

          Worldpay2018-06-02
        • Utile (1)

          "senior engineer"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
          Recommande
          Point de vue neutre
          Pas d'avis sur le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein plus de 8 ans

          Avantages

          friendly working environment. Collaborate among the developers

          Inconvénients

          lack of version for what we do

          Worldpay2018-05-08
        • Utile (6)

          "Avoid this place like the plague"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Developer à Montréal, QC
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue négatif
          N'approuve pas le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Worldpay à temps plein moins d'un an

          Avantages

          The people are great. You'll never find co-workers as amazing as these highly-talented men and women. Everyone's very friendly and always willing to help and learn from each other. The employee benefits are amazing too, unbeatable by other companies. Salaries are industry standard. Good work-life balance due to the flexible working hours and ease of getting PTOs and vacations approved.

          Inconvénients

          Where do I start? The company as a whole is not very professional. The processes in place are confusing and a lot of times irrational. Wait a minute, there is no process. A majority of people I know have no idea what they were expected to do. No career path, roles and positions are made up as we go. Most of the time you'll hear promises that we're trying to improve and this is what we're aiming for but after the plan...

          Dérouler

          Conseils à la direction

          I know you guys are trying your best to make this company work, but you'll need to try harder (or try less, depends on how you look at it) and at least listen more to the people on the ground. You have dozens and hundreds of honest people who are looking up to you to come up with a solid plan. Stop changing things just for the sake of changing things. I know by now you're probably tired of getting blamed for everything...

          Dérouler
          Worldpay2017-09-20
        • Utile (5)

          "Disaster"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Opportunités de carrière
          Employé actuel - Developer à Montréal, QC
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue négatif

          Je travaille chez Worldpay à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

          Avantages

          There was some but not anymore.

          Inconvénients

          Lots of great people have left the company in a short period of time the company is going down so fast due to poor management

          Worldpay2017-08-28
        • Utile (9)

          "Dont join if you have strong technicl background"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Principal Software Developer à Montréal, QC
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue négatif

          Je travaille chez Worldpay à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

          Avantages

          Loose management, free food, bunch of time for self-learning

          Inconvénients

          Bad Management, unclear future of canada office, too many unqualified people

          Conseils à la direction

          Stop hiring unqualified people, demote those unqualified people from management and leads position. Pay more attention on technical things and less on Interpersonal relationship.

          Worldpay2017-07-21
        729 avis trouvés