Avis sur World Travel Holdings | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur World Travel Holdings

Mis à jour le Oct 8, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

232 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
World Travel Holdings CEO Brad Tolkin
Brad Tolkin
145 évaluations
  1. « Loved working there, made great money. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Travel Pro 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Basically everything. I loved working there. Money, benefits, etc, it's all great.

    Inconvénients

    No second chances. I have been shut out, and I don't know why.

    World Travel Holdings2019-10-08
  2. « Fair »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Care Representative (Flex) 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel Holdings à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, great colleagues and support.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is low for what's expected.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay people commensurate to their responsibilities.

    World Travel Holdings2019-09-29
  3. « Ok place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Training, Nice Managment. Was fun but needed to make more money.

    Inconvénients

    Good during spring summer fall winter not so good

    World Travel Holdings2019-09-10
  4. « Good company benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service 

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great staff on service team. Excellent managers always willing to help. Great company benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Don’t plan on having brakes on time. Lunch is rota’d in and you never get it on time. Long days with lots of calls means you don’t always get time to manage workload.

    World Travel Holdings2019-08-19
  5. Utile (3)

    « WTH is still misleading prospective applicants »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You get to work from home

    Inconvénients

    This company was dishonest when I worked there several years ago and it still is based on the job ad I see posted on several job sites. They are lying and purposely misclassifying the job title as a Customer Care or Customer Service Representative. The job is a Sales Representative. You are expected to sell cruises and vacation insurance. Every now and then you might get a call from a customer asking a question... about or changning a reservation, but 99 percent of the calls will be people asking about 99 dollar cruise that WTH has advertised just to get callers. You will then be expected to take that call and sell the customer a thousand dollar curise plus travel insurance. Your evaluation and your job will depend on how many cruises and travel insurance add ons you sell. WTH is still up to their dishonesty. Run from this company and avoid the frustration

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing. They know exactly what they are doing in terms of misleading people both applicants and prosepective cruise customers and apparently intend to continue. They have been carrying on like this for the past seven years that I know of.

    World Travel Holdings2019-09-10

    Réponse de World Travel Holdings

    September 12, 201924-7 Intouch Representative

    Sorry - It sounds like this review was meant for a different company. We do not have any programs that involve what you have described here.

  6. Utile (4)

    « Great First job for high school or college students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Poughkeepsie, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    pay is on time, and requesting time off is great because you don't necessarily have to speak to anyone, you just request it in the system.

    Inconvénients

    Alot of work for little money, supervisors are rude once you get out of training yet they are more concerned about how you treat them than they are concerned with keeping guests.

    Conseils à la direction

    1. raise pay. 2. stop limiting what the agents can do. 3. adopt a little of corporate life, the customer (First time, Return and prospect customers) are the TOP PRIORITY and are the only reason we are in business. 4. Your customer agents are the first point of contact - listen to us!

    World Travel Holdings2019-08-19
  7. Utile (3)

    « Travel Pro »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It was a work from home position.

    Inconvénients

    Everything. No real money, bad support, horrible management, mandatory overtime.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in real recurring training.

    World Travel Holdings2019-08-09
  8. Utile (8)

    « look elsewhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Specialist à Wilmington, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Living near Boston and in New England

    Inconvénients

    I would advise anyone looking at marketing positons at World Travel to search elsewhere. My experience included - • Unrealistic expectations. I was asked to manage 6 or 7 big cruise brands. All were very different in terms of targeting, approach, and target demo. I was expected to memorize every cruise line, length, destination, ship names, room types, ports etc. • Poor communication. Manager and upper... management have no people skills. I was told about a month in that my predecessor didn’t organize the accounts I inherited correctly. I’m wondering why the accounts I inherited weren’t properly organized before I came onboard (not to mention the fact I wasn’t told this upfront)? I was then blamed for mistakes I didn’t fix that were actually my predecessors doing. I was also wrongly accused on several occasions of not fixing mistakes that I had actually fixed, but due to an error in the marketing software WTH uses, these changes were not implemented. • Extra work hours. At least once a month, you’ll be required to join in after work activities (i.e. vising with account reps that are in town). You aren’t compensated for this time! On several occasions these after work commitments took all night. One time my manager left early and required us to stay out lol. I also spent a lot of time out of work preparing for presentations, organizing accounts, but was never compensated for this time. • Outdated software. The marketing folks here still use AIM (AOL Instant Messenger)…I was once blamed for not responding to a message I never received. • No Guidance. When I first started, I had very little one-on-one training. I was required to teach myself through Google and then “tested” by my boss. This felt like school work not a real job. After taking a position elsewhere, I’ve come realize the “norms” at World Travel are not the standard. There are much better opportunities out there aside from World Travel.

    Dérouler
    World Travel Holdings2019-08-02
  9. Utile (7)

    « Not for the weak »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Care Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working remotely is always a plus and they provide the equipment.

    Inconvénients

    If you are a lower level CCR you are at the bottom of the totem pole and believe me you are treated as such. There are only a handful that offer assistance when help is needed, anyone that is above you act like you are an annoyance, when you do ask for help from Full service agents plus or Team leads they never want to do their jobs, now believe me I understand that sometimes figuring things out helps with growth,... but I’m some situations like taking escalation calls is sometimes necessary. This is all apart of being a lead. I have been there over a year and rules are always getting changed and they say you grow within the company but they make it so hard. When you do apply for a position management always have an excuse on why you are “Not Fit” for the position. Like I said I’ve been there over a year going on 2 years and I have seen no opportunity for growth nor have I received a raised based on my tenure. For the abuse the CCR gets from the customers and the work that we do the pay just isn’t worth it. The medical benefits just don’t add up either to have yourself and one other person on the copay for a Dr. or Urgent care visit is ridiculous. There is no way you can get a decent pay having the benefits with the deductible. A single mother would not be able to survive on a WTH salary. You would have to work all day everyday with no days off. The work life balance is way off because management acts as if people don’t have kids and other things to do than work. I understand when it’s wave season there needs to be a lot of assistance to help the customers but outside of that the mandatory OT is just not fair to employees and their families. To be honest this job depresses me and I’m currently looking for employment somewhere else.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stick to one set of rules and stop flip flopping every 3-6 months.

    World Travel Holdings2019-07-08
  10. Utile (1)

    « IDK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel Holdings à temps plein

    Avantages

    remote work from home and

    Inconvénients

    i cant think of anything

    World Travel Holdings2019-07-30
232 avis trouvés