Avis sur World Travel | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur World Travel

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

39 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
World Travel CEO James A Wells (no image)
James A Wells
26 évaluations
  1. « Loved my career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Meeting Planner à Douglassville, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I LOVED what I did.

    Inconvénients

    Boss has her favorites and it shows

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop paying unfairly

    World Travel2019-10-13
  2. « Love it here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager à Exton, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Stability, good pay, Job growth opportunities, and friendly management

    Inconvénients

    Nothing but I do wish training was virtual

    Conseils à la direction

    Change the schedule structure

    World Travel2019-09-26
  3. « Fast paced, demanding environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Planning Manager à Geelong
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    networking last technology and innovation mindset

    Inconvénients

    too much workload no other cons

    World Travel2019-09-02
  4. « it okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Client Technology 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel à temps plein

    Avantages

    flexible hours work from home options

    Inconvénients

    employee's input is not welcome

    World Travel2019-09-13
  5. Utile (1)

    « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Corporate Travel Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and salary, PTO

    Inconvénients

    Needs more staff all shifts

    World Travel2019-07-25
  6. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Reporting Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez World Travel à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Small family atmosphere, fair pay, lunch from vendors

    Inconvénients

    No upward mobility, no 401k match, dependant upon the travel industry

    World Travel2019-07-08
  7. Utile (1)

    « Corporate Travel »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Travel Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel à temps plein

    Avantages

    virtual office. minimal micromanaging. consistent opportunities for career growth.

    Inconvénients

    originally hired to service a select group of travelers from one account. within two months, my responsibilities grew to servicing multiple accounts without any additional compensation . any overtime accrued during must be “washed out” prior to the end of the week.

    Conseils à la direction

    support a “water cooler” for virtual employees to share ideas and personal experiences for a more connected and cohesive team.

    World Travel2019-05-19
  8. Utile (1)

    « Travel consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Travel Consultant à Exton, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    None that I can think of

    Inconvénients

    Company is extremely top heavy! Micromanaged with new phone system (4years) which has made 80%+ employees unhappy. No gratitude for the employees that allow the upper management to sit in their ivory tower. No concern for the employees or the stress level they put employees through. They say it is #yearoftheagent but that is a joke. Surveys required but no place to add comments. I would love to be able to express... my opinion but did that ONCE and got my butt ripped. Only here until I can retire!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your people. Stop showing favoritism. Realize how unhappy your employees really are! Wake up!

    World Travel2019-06-14
  9. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez World Travel à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working for this company is great.

    Inconvénients

    Health care costs are crazy high.

    World Travel2019-04-12
  10. « Great company to work for ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez World Travel à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    World Travel is my company. I am a business owner ! I never thought I would say those words but reality is when you come to work for World Travel you become a business owner and work with some amazingly talented people. It is really awesome to be part of a team that works towards the same common goal. To be the best TMC in the industry and to be a great place to work. I love working for World Travel and I get... excited for the new employees coming to the team because they have made a great choice to join a great company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Like any company you have your good days and bad days. Sometimes we wont always agree on how things should be handled. We just need to agree to disagree and put our faith in our leaders to do the right thing for the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on striving to be the best company out there. You do a great job and I am honored to be part of our success !

    World Travel2019-02-20
39 avis trouvés