Avis de Associate Software Engineer chez Workday | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Associate Software Engineer chez Workday

Mis à jour le 11 nov. 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

17 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
10 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Rising"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Software Engineer à Pleasanton, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Workday à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Great work atmosphere, everybody is friendly - Working on some cool technology - Good work life balance These qualities are honestly very rare in SV, but then there are drawbacks to having such balance..

    Inconvénients

    - Typical problems of scaling a company - Lack of open-source projects (which I feel is very important to staying integrated with the tech community) - Pays under the market, which limits the amt of talent

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening and improving. The fact that people actually post such lengthy responses on Glassdoor (negative or positive) means that they care about the company a lot, so the situation, however dire you may think it is, can be improved upon.

    Workday2016-11-11
  2. "Engineering talent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Software Engineer à Pleasanton, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Workday à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are tons of reasons for why Workday is a great place. Although others are saying the culture is deteriorating, it is still very good; work life balance is great, business prospects look good overall.

    Inconvénients

    What a lot of people don't see is that the hiring bar is getting lower and lower because the company is trying to expand. Quality over quantity should be the mindset in recruiting, but as a new grad, I've seen extremely brilliant (and friendly) people get rejected from this company, and not-so-brilliant people get in, which astounds me. Salary is a huge issue; everyone knows the Workday does not pay enough, probably...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Standardize the interview and hiring process so that we can have accurate measures of technical ability. Look at what others are paying their engineers, and make it competitive. Otherwise, we keep getting bad talent, and the company continues to deteriorate into neo-Oracle.

    Workday2016-11-08
  3. Utile (4)

    "Great Place To Work, Lovely People. Only downside is the development language"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Software Applications Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Workday à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun place to work Great benefits Friendly People

    Inconvénients

    Development language leaves me feeling pidgeonholed

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work, everyone loves the atmosphere. Consider the utility of developing in a standard programming language.

    Workday2016-09-24
  4. "great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Associate Software Engineer 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez Workday à

      Avantages

      great culture, very nice & helpful people

      Inconvénients

      headquarters in Pleasanton, no meals

      Workday2016-09-19
    • Utile (2)

      "Senior Associate Software Engineer - Recruited"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Associate Software Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Workday à

      Avantages

      I went through a recruitment process with workday recently. - All the recruiters were nice people to talk to. The technical guys were also quite good, we engaged in deep conversation about the technology stack and the architecture of some particular systems. - We were able to delay the Commence Date of the contract, which was excellent news for me. - The team-lead walked me through the module they are developing...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      - Relocation's a b*tch. Although they provided a Relocation Asistance Company. Which actually comes to a plsu, at the end of the day..

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep it up!

      Workday2016-04-08
    • "great place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Associate Software Engineer 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Workday à depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      great managment , new technologies, GREAT culture

      Inconvénients

      things are moving waaaay to fast , technologies are changing all the time

      Workday2016-03-31
    • Utile (1)

      "Awesome company, income is not too competitive"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Associate Software Engineer à Pleasanton, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Workday à depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Software Engineer = Great culture, great company, awesome hours, constantly challenged, DOG FRIENDLY.

      Inconvénients

      I personally believe it is hard to get salary increases similar to other tech companies, i think that is my least favorite part about workday.

      Workday2015-12-03
    • Utile (34)

      "Boring technology, Micromanagement, and no Career Advancement"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Associate Software Engineer à Pleasanton, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Workday à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Any company that has a good cash flow is good for seniors, and people in the finance/hr or service roles. If you're into fun and like to live at work, the culture is great. The leadership is top-notch. Some visionary guys are in power here that help spurn the company forward.

      Inconvénients

      When it comes to engineering, IT, and development, this place is a dead end. If you want to work day and night, spent 60 hours a week at a job that underpays you for 40 hours, this is your place. You will spend the rest of your life here in proprietary-language programming, finding hidden bugs in the system beyond your domain of knowledge. You'll spend most of your time tracking down people who caused a particular...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Good for you, you're in management. It's better there than down here. But good luck

      Workday2015-11-11
    • "Decent experience"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Associate Software Engineer à Pleasanton, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Workday à moins d'un an

      Avantages

      The benefits and pay are impressive for an intern Pleasanton is a fairly mice neighborhood to work in, you are near many amazing cities

      Inconvénients

      The projects don't feel as substantial as they could be, sometimes you feel like you aren't contributing as much as you could be

      Conseils à la direction

      Sometimes the interns didn't feel looked out for, like we were left to fend for ourselves

      Workday2015-10-16
    • Utile (19)

      "Know what you are gettting into"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Associate Software Engineer à Pleasanton, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Workday à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good work life balance Nice people at the company

      Inconvénients

      terrible proprietary language that has zero transferability as a skill pay is way below industry standard very few benefits misleading and often lying about expectations at work

      Conseils à la direction

      get rid of XpressO

      Workday2015-08-31
    17 avis trouvés