Avis sur West Coast Dental | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur West Coast Dental

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
West Coast Dental CEO Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
174 évaluations
  1. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Billing Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    By far the best company I’ve worked for! I feel like I have so much support from my team. As a dental biller you learn all the aspects of billing.

    Inconvénients

    The system takes some time to get used to.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-05

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    August 6, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you're enjoying your experience here and want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Réduire
  2. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Office Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The best reason to work here is because you really feel the ownership given to us managers, corporate always listens to our concerns and take action

    Inconvénients

    I do not see any yet

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing

    West Coast Dental2019-08-03

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    August 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are definitely listening to all your input and concerns and are always striving to make West Coast Dental a place where every individual can thrive. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. -West Coast Dental

    Réduire
  3. « Great team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Receptionist à Hemet, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They really care about patients needs.

    Inconvénients

    The vacation time and working long hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Great manager good team player

    West Coast Dental2019-08-08

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are glad your are part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that our priorities are your priorities. We are taking this feedback and constantly making changes in our growing company to allow every employee to thrive in their environment. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Réduire
  4. Utile (1)

    « Worst company ever! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Traveling Oral Surgery Assistant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    If your Latino you’ll do well here anyone else suffers.

    Inconvénients

    Management is horrible, owners only care about their pockets not the patients or employees it shows.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people from outside not within too

    West Coast Dental2019-08-05

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    August 6, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve. -West Coast Dental

  5. Utile (1)

    « Horrible Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Ortho Coordinator à Torrance, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez West Coast Dental à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Moving on to better things.

    Inconvénients

    Unorganized, Disgusting, Unprofessional, Cutthroat, Low wages.

    Conseils à la direction

    Appreciate the hard working employees you have instead of firing them for no reason, and Im talking about regionals especially.

    West Coast Dental2019-07-17
  6. Utile (2)

    « Good Company But Be Careful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Overall, the company is a standard corporate dental business. I would be cautious about all the recent positive reviews since they are running a campaign to boost their Glassdoor review. There hasn't been much change in the company but our rating has increased by an entire star. There are some good things about the company. The new COO is a great leader and has been making positive changes. Also, the middle... managers are supportive and great to work with.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The CEO is a joke. He picks his favorites and ignores the rest of us. The senior partners have their hands in everything, and it can be annoying. They run the company like a small practice. There's only one week of paid vacation.

    Conseils à la direction

    You are a growing company, trust your team to do the work. Give better benefits. Upgrade your IT system. Call out bad leaders and reward employees on merits not favorites

    West Coast Dental2019-05-08
  7. « Call center employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Appointment Setter à Artesia, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working at the call center, there’s a culture of camaraderie and it’s so easy to fit in because everyone is so nice and easy to get along with. When I first started working here I was afraid to make mistakes but I quickly learned that everyone is so helpful and management is very forgiving. If you come to work with an attitude to learn and grow you can easily move up since this company has so much room for growth... and they like to promote within. I can say that West Coast Dental is the company you want to be within this century because it is a company that is rapidly growing and making a name for itself in the dental market.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is so much to learn especially if you don’t have a dental background but you honestly learn so much as you go and because everyone here is so supportive of each other you can easily make it.

    Conseils à la direction

    None at this time

    West Coast Dental2019-04-12

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    April 19, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  8. « Fun Department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Call Center Representative à Artesia, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere. There is always games and potlucks. They celebrate our birthdays and anniversaries. We now have employee of the month, that motivates us to try harder. Management is flexible with schedules and shift trades. The team has a family environment. There is a lot of bonuses if you are one of the top agents which is a huge plus!!!

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes there's a lot of calls I feel we need more people.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is too many rules for all the different offices.

    West Coast Dental2019-04-12

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    April 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  9. Utile (5)

    « Great coworkers!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Call Center Representative à Artesia, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great coworkers !!! They allow you to switch days with coworkers if possible Sometimes manager is in a good mood

    Inconvénients

    Micromanagement to the fullest You can do a million things right but if you do one thing wrong they make you feel like you're not good enough Bombarded all day with emails of what you do wrong They make the call center feel responsible if new patient flow into offices is low and change commission structure to try to increase appointments Also have been asked in past to try to go the restroom during breaks.

    Conseils à la direction

    The call center has great potential with the right training and guidance. They are humans and not machines . The call center needs to be appreciated and not "have all eyes" on them bc they have no direction.

    West Coast Dental2019-04-11

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    April 11, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  10. « Great company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Corporate Office à Artesia, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez West Coast Dental à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great career opportunities within the same company. Great leadership. Great health/vision/dental coverage.

    Inconvénients

    Vacation benefits need to be improved

    Conseils à la direction

    Please look into the vacation benefits

    West Coast Dental2019-04-03

    Réponse de West Coast Dental

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities

256 avis trouvés